Go Heating & Cooling

Drain Services
12730 County Rd 16 Coldwater ON L0K 1E0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Drain Services
Go Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Go Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (84 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Orillia, ON
10/10

Furnace, A/C and tankless water heater

Very happy with the customer service. The installation techs were clean tidy and answered my every question.
Joel did a great job going into all the details and answering my questions. Very happy with the prompt service and attentive customer care

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Iam so glad that you are very happy with our work.
we are here for all your future needs.

Team Go Heating

lindashier65
lindashier65
0 reviews Mitchell, ON
8/10

Rinnia Tankless Water Heater as well as installed outside tap

We were very happy with how quick they replied to us after we made the initial contact regarding installing an outside tap. They came out the next day and gave us the quote and the following day they were able to complete the work they quoted us on which also then included the tankless water heater. My husband was then asked what time frame we needed the hot water set at but to my knowledge it was never actually shown to him how to adjust it. He has trouble remembering how to adjust anything that requires programming like this so now I am not sure how to adjust this I was able to figure out how to adjust the water temperature though as it was set pretty low. All the workers were polite and seemed very confident and knowledgeable on what they were doing. Our only concern was that while most of the workers wore their masks at all times there was one worker that did not wear his mask when he was up in the main part of the house with us. This was a big concern with my husband and he had to tell him to maintain the social distancing from me as he didn't seem to be concerned about this. All the other workers did very well in that respect. Normally this would not have been a problem but during covid we are very concerned because of being on the higher risk scale for these type issues Overall though they were very good and efficient

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your Feed back, we look forward to working with you in the future. Please email me directly so I can have a word with that technician, we don't take it lightly either.
looking forward to working with you in the future

Team Go Heating

Fred
Fred
1 review Barrie, ON
0/10

Not to be trusted!

They quoted a plumbing job for $225 to raise a drainage pipe to accommodate a new vanity. I decided to give them the job because I received a quote from my home maintenance company for $550.
After many times to get this booked and many excuses, like the plumber is on the way, and then suddenly he can't make it. Okay, wait for another time for them to come, silence! When I finally did reach Ranny, she said I'll look at the scheduled and get right back to you. One day goes by, another day goes by, nothing! Finally after a MONTH it is booked.
So they arrive at my place at 11 am, look at the work that is to be done. They stay for about 20 minutes and then go to the truck. I thought they were just going to take off. They plumber then comes in and said they would be back. They came back around 12:30 and started the work.
I here them working on it, no problem. I thought it was taking longer to finish this but the plumber informed me it was almost completed. The plumber kept going to the truck many times, and at one time he had a suspicious look on him. They called me to come down to check out the work and to see that it was working properly , everything was good. By the way, there was a accesses to the open area behind the furnace to work on the drainage pipes to be changed.
The next day I get my invoice emailed to me. I nearly had a mini stroke when I saw the total of $1,166.14!!!!!
Contacted Ranny right away. She told me that spent most of the time fixing a pre existing leak? What? no mention of the "leak" when you were doing the work, no mention of the "leak" after completed, in fact I was checking the area the day before just to see a before and after, again no "leak'!!!!
Here's another thing, they finish around 3:40-3:45. Ranny insisted the were on the job SEVEN hours!!! are you kidding me!!
Remember got here at 11, stayed 20 min, started the job at 12:30 and finish at 3:45 ish. Is that seven hours?? She even had the nerve to tell me that she took off an hour!! Oh awesome, so you only charged me six hours, Completely not true!
I filed a claim with the BBB and the ignored it. The BBB gave two chances to reply...........nothing! I want about 80% of my invoice overcharge returned!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Fred, we are very sorry to hear that you have some concerns about the service our team offered. Please contact us at our office so we can address your concerns and make things right

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Wasaga Beach, ON
8/10

Toilet replacements

Go Heating replaced two toilets in a little over 1 hour. Very efficient and professional young men did the job. The one little problem was with billing and that was rectified at once. I would call them again with question.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your Feed back, we look forward to working with you in the future.

Team Go Heating

Julio from Toronto
Julio from Toronto
3 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
0/10

overcharge with no explanation

They operate under different names:
I got an invoice with a lump sum for materials. 2 days after I requested a detail list of the materials, because I am sure I was overcharged, they charged my credit card. Since then, over a month, I have been emailing, calling and if they reply is to tell me that someone will call me or they will send the list but nothing until now.
Over $1400 to install 6 cheap pot lights and 2 outlets.
I should have followed my instinct and not hire this company.

In response to the company's reply: you havent provided me with a list of materials as i requested from you. nowhere in your estimate says that you charge a 20% markup. but even then you have no way to justify the charges for materials.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Julio

Yes we have different divisions. Electrical hvac plumbing and renovations You know this because you hired us and you thought it was a really great idea to have all those areas all underneath the same brand

They all are under G.O brand

I'm surprised to see your review in a negative perspective to be very honest

As we provided the estimate and provided full disclosure of material costs And you were very very happy with the workers In fact you made it known that I had a very good crew working for me.

You have a signature of fully satisfied with the work we performed

The public deserves to know the truth We did more at your house then just install pot lights and outlets we ran new wiring to your outdoor outlets. We removed a wall for you we fixed your condensate pump for your furnace we did various other renovation type of work around your home and never complained because it was all within the arranged 1 to 2 days to complete and followed all the videos that we took in our estimate

We are full disclosure on all of our estimates with a 15 to 20 % markup on all materials needed. You were also provided option to provide your own materials should as long as the master tradesman approved the material quality

We have been in constant communication since beginning to the end of your project

I think where you fell distant to us was when we wouldn't do your new project of insulation work free inclusive in the project price we agreed on but done in the future

So after repeatedly saying we can still do the extra work at our hourly rate plus materials and you not a accepting the answer this must be reason for your bad review

Because after we were completed your project you had asked us to do more and future projects you wished us to do

The new garage and the insulation job Because we were so fair and generous with our hours we came for over two days and didn't charge for a full two days worth of labour so I am very sorry that you had to go out of your way to write a negative review on what really was a positive experience for getting your lighting work done and all the extra around the house renovations that completed for you

Hopefully you will re hire us in the future as long as payment terms are agreed upon we will be happy to help you with any of the trades work needed in your home

Thank you for the Blessed opportunity to be able to have served you The job done right the first time

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mitchell, ON
10/10

Installation of steam shower

Fast and professional service, they were ready to begin the same week I was in contact them. Also, highly competitive prices, beating other quotes we received by several thousand dollars. Very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend or use their services again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feed back, we are so happy you were satisfied with our service.

Team Go Heating

Rahul
Rahul
1 review Barrie, ON
0/10

This company is not reliable

- they said it was free consultation and charged $ 240 without asking.

- gave double the quote for repairing.

- the technician used foul language and very abusive.

Never call them

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry your not one of our customers we never performed work for you.

If you could email us a copy of "your" invoice we be happy to look into this further

We know who you are though

Your the landlord who didn't Reimburse his tenant that had a no heat situation who hired us and you left him and his family cold without directions so he decided to hire me privately by himself

You should be ashamed of yourself and I hope things went positive for the tenant who went to the landlord tenant board for his reimbursement for his no heat situation that you left him in the cold for

Thanks.

From Everyone at Go Heating team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Leaking pipe in the basement

I called Go heating and loved the service I got, they were fast in calling me back, and amazing customer service. Well mannered. I had one of their techs come to my house they followed COVID protocol always wore his mask, he even sanitized his hands when he came in, very polite!
Pricing was amazing!
I would definitely recommend go heating to all my friends and family well trusted company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. A positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future

Team Go Heating

Julie in Toronto
Julie in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Fix dishwasher and under-sink vent/trap issues

The work was primarily to fix the dishwasher error code. Two days after, a new error code appeared, and the dishwasher stopped working. No response from Go Heating. Overcharged for time and materials. Need to hire another plumber now.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Julie, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Our service technicians are highly trained and qualified and although I am pleased that they resolved your initial issue with your dishwasher error code, providing excellent customer service is our main goal at GO.

Please do not hesitate to reach out through our existing discussion via email addressing the resolution of your service needs to ensure your satisfaction.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Go Heating & Cooling

Go Heating LTD is affordable, reliable home heating, cooling, plumbing, electrical and renovations to Canadians all over Ontario. Our customers know they can count on us for fast, friendly, knowledgeable service and advice.
We are here for you 24/7.

CATEGORIES
Drain Services, Water Filtration & Purification, and Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, HRV/ERV, Water Heaters, Fireplaces, Heat Pumps, Fixtures, Faucets, Pipings, Venting, Gas lines, Drywall, we are a one stop shop.
SERVICES
We service all makes and models. We offer heating, cooling, electrical, plumbing, and renovations repair and replacements. We offer 24 Hour Emergency Service.
WEBSITE
http://www.goheating.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
0
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cash, Cheque , E- transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, COHA, OCT, TSSA, ESA Approved!
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.