Direct Overhead Doors

Garage Doors & Hardware
Vaughan ON L4H 2N7
Write a Review
Write a Review

Lou Vernace from Mississauga
Lou Vernace from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON

Garage Doors

If after sales support and customer service is important to you stay clear of this company. In the onset Rob is pleasant and encourages customers to post positive reviews however the proof is when you call for any warranty or repair work where the disappointment will commence. Had repair work required just over the one year mark for my garage doors which included a tear in weather stripping, garage door handle mechanism and broken door spring. Rob ignored any calls and made false promises on any emails. Very disappointed and please complete your due diligence.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Lou terribly sorry to hear this but as mentioned there was personal matters that had to be dealt with and I have not been around to swap out your one piece of weatherstripping and cable on lock mechanism. I did order the specific clopay brand weatherstrip that you require but I also have not received it as there has been many back order delays in the entire garage door industry due to supply chain shortages. I am expected to receive the seal in a couple weeks and at that point I will be able to stop by and swap out the one piece of weatherstripping. We are not aware of any "broken " door spring but did add tension to your manual door as you had requested a few months after installation.