Msj Moving And Auto Transport

Piano Moving & Tuning
1031 Churchill Ave Oakville ON L6H 2A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Piano Moving & Tuning
Msj Moving And Auto Transport
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Msj Moving And Auto Transport

Average customer rating:
8 10 (129 reviews)

Sort by

DG in London
DG in London
1 review London, ON
10/10

I moved from London to Sudbury

I had my back to the wall I booked a local mover and a day before they canceled, I then contacted MSJ and they were here to help.. Danielle arranged my move perfectly at such short notice. The truck and crew arrived between 9-10am had the truck packed by noon and away we went to Sudbury.. This is my first long distance move and the guys made it so comfortable and relaxed.. Once in Sudbury I ordered a pizza and we finished the move in no time.. I will definitely us MSJ again and again, bless you MSJ and Danielle

Was this review helpful?
Happy Customer in Oakville
Happy Customer in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Service - transport of car

Needed to ship a small car from New Brunswick to Ontario. Quote came in quickly and after accepting it was only a matter of days before our vehicle was picked up and delivered. Although in working condition the car was neither insured or plated and therefore it was necessary for the vehicle to be picked up at a specific address and delivered to our home. For a reasonable fee MSJ was able to do this for us. Through the whole process MSJ personnel were easy to contact and replied promptly to all questions and concerns. Real people to talk to over the telephone and not a computerized voice!!! Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Peter Rowan in
Peter Rowan in
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

moved from Port Franks to Kingsville in Ontario

the guys were a little bit late since they were coming from Toronto area but they called and kept in touch and when they arrived got right to work and carefully packed everything up and delivered it without a scratch or incident. i would recommend this company to anyone and would use them again myself. Danielle Lee was a pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are always happy to here awesome feedback from great customers..

Thanks Peter

mhz786 in Brampton
mhz786 in Brampton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Auto transport

I have tried to contact MSJ services several times without any response. I sought your car transport services March 27, 2017 and paid $1300 to have my car transported to Edmonton, AB. I have been dealing with Danielle, who has not responded to my messages or phone calls. We were told to drop off our car to the Brampton office by EOD Thursday, March 30, 2017 as MSJ affiliated company transport would be sending a truck the morning of March 31, 2017 for loading and send off that day. This was done on the morning of March 30, 2017 and a bill of lading was received. We were instructed to expect the car on Friday, April 7 as it takes between 6-8 days for transport. We have heard nothing from Danielle, and did our own investigation and were appalled to see our car still sitting at the transporters lot (Sokil) as of April 9, 2017 AM. I do not want to escalate this any further, however NO ONE has gotten back to me. I have been forced to rent a vehicle, which is only right of MSJ reimburses me for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Spoke with dispatch and vehicle will be leaving this week..

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Welland, ON
8/10

Moved from Welland to Hamilton

The crew arrived a bit late but the move went smooth and there were no damages.. I am happy with the service and the outcome in moving my 2bedroom apartment and will use again..

Was this review helpful?
Carlo F. in Toronto
Carlo F. in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

No show on moving day

Do not go with this moving company! Check all of the negative reviews and they are all very consistent with the experience I had.

I was scheduled to move on October 1, 2016 and had paid them the full amount via Paypal prior to the move date. Danielle confirmed the moving time of 9am.

On the day of the move, no one had showed up at the specified time. When we tried to call Danielle, just like many other negative reviews on here, our call was ignored. We tried calling them numerous times and eventually was met with a mobile number that was turned off.

We then reached out by texting the number, and the response we got was that they would get back to us in 10 minutes. We didn't hear back from anyone until about 2 hours later, having had failed attempts at trying to call and text them. Their response was that they were looking into it.

4 hours into our scheduled move time and we still did not have any movers show up. Having been the first day of the month, and many other moves taking place, we then had to resort to trying to find moving vans as our back-up plan.

Eventually, around 5pm, Danielle emailed me back to let me know that they were unable to do the move and that they could do it for us the following day. At this point, we had enough and had asked for our money back.

Upon doing some searches online, it appears that the positive reviews on this site are from Danielle's Facebook friends. These are not legitimate positive reviews, thus the high rating on this site is skewed.

I do not recommend this moving company. If you do a Google search on them, you will notice that there are no other sources of this company and have other negative reviews.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
0/10

One bedroom move

I booked a love through Danielle 12 days prior to my moving date. She sent me contract that evening, and was helpful when I changed the start time in the same day.
That is where the helpful stopped, I emailed to comfir, prior to the holiday and had to email again the night before, but she confirmed everything was a go.
At 11:30am the morning of my scheduled 1pm move, I got an email saying they had made a mistake in pricing. I asked them to call me after not getting an answer at the company number.
A dispatcher then called me to tell me Danielle quoted the move too low and they wanted more money. An hour before my move the company demanded I give them more money or they would not be showing up to move me. Did not matter what their contract stated, they held me ransom unless I agreed to more money.
I hired another company for a few days later and cannot get a hold of anyone at MSJ Moving In regards to my deposit, or their contract.

Was this review helpful?
Vanessachavez8986
Vanessachavez8986
1 review London, ON
10/10

Moved my basement apartment

I had to move my basement within London and MSJ was there to help. I wanna thank Danielle and the guys for saving me at such last minute.

Cheers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we could be of help

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Msj Moving And Auto Transport

Local Residential Moving Services: -Pad, shrink wrap and bubble wrap -Wardrobe boxes -Disassemble/ Reassemble Furniture -Flat or Hourly Rates -Truck Sizes 16-53ft -House or Apartment -Tools -Furniture and Appliance Delivery 1 866 235 0309 www. msjmovingwest. com Commercial/ Office Moves: -Commercial Appliances -Arcade Machines -Disassemble Desks, shelving, equipment, etc -Trucks ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Piano Moving & Tuning pros in Vaughan?