Very poor communication between reception and the workers. Waited my day to meet them. They told me they were not able to clean the the windows even though I told them those there the only things that needed to be done
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Hello! We are deeply sorry for this mistake. The receptionist you spoke to is new and provided incorrect information. As we explained on the phone we were unable to clean the windows because they are too far out of reach. At the time of booking our receptionist should have been more clear that a step ladder must be provided. Although you cancelled the service without any cleaning being done and nothing was billed, we hope you'll give us an opportunity to make things right in the future.