LeafFilter Gutter Protection

Gutters & Eavestroughs
Toronto ON M5V 2J1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for LeafFilter Gutter Protection

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (82 reviews)

Sort by

William
William
1 review Barrie, ON
8/10

LeafFilter, Gutter Protection

We have been in our house for 14+ years and the trees have grown significantly in that time. I found that I had to climb up onto the second story roof at least three times a year to clear out clogs and blockages from Maple Keys and Leaves. The back ups were so bad that water would only flow over the edge of the gutters and never reached the downspouts. Now I am not getting any younger and the last time I was on the roof I did not have that same level of confidence working at heights as I used to and my wife we will simply say was not impressed with my being up there in the first place. We tried to have someone come in to clean the gutters and looked at other products including self installation but could not find a reasonable fit for our needs. LeafFilter responded quickly to our request for a quote and came to the house in short order. The sales person was knowledgeable and polite. The product was within our price range based on previous quotes from other contractors and the work was done within a week of signing up. With the leaves falling and the fall weather moving in, we have piece of mind knowing that I won't have to climb the ladder again. Now I'm looking forward to the rain just to watch them work.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wonderful to hear , William. We are so glad you won't have to climb the ladder. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review - we really appreciate it.

John
John
1 review London, ON
8/10

Installed gutters on two sheds.

Came back and redid the job. First installation was not good. Now job is complete

Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John - sorry to hear the first installation did not go as planned, but we are happy to hear that everything went well the second time around. If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to us - thank you!

David from East York
David from East York
30 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Terrible customer service - a real let down

I had high hopes for LeafFilter Gutter Protection. The product seemed solid and the reviews online were positive. So I approached them and they set up a meeting with the sales rep.

The sales pitch was a little heavy-handed with him delivering lines like “You’re obviously a very intelligent person.” But fine. We came to an agreement. The filters would be installed and there would be a follow up inspection a week later to make sure the installation was done properly.

The installation seemed to go okay, although both the installers admitted that they were fairly new at the job which gave me a bit of concern. But no need to worry—I was promised a full inspection a week later.

So a week came and went. Then two. This is where things started to go steeply downhill. I called the head office in Ohio to follow up on the inspection that never took place. The phone rang *twenty* times before anyone picked up. I explained the situation (the inspection was a week overdue) and they told me that the Toronto office manager would telephone me to work things out. He never bothered.

After a few days I called the sales rep that I met with. He told me that he would come over later in the day and do the inspection himself even though, he told me, he wasn’t really qualified. A couple of hours later the phone rang and it was the sales rep asking me if I had a two story ladder he could use. Well, no. You work for an eaves trough company, not me. He said that he didn’t have a ladder, but that someone would come out to do the inspection before the end of the week.

That was a week ago. It’s just a couple of days shy of a month since the eaves filters were installed. No promised inspection, no follow up, no return phone call from the Toronto office manager. Nothing.

Are the LeafFilter gutter filters a good product? I hope so. How would I know? Were they installed properly? I have no idea. I guess time will tell.

Bottom line: would I recommend LeafFilter Gutter Protection? Absolutely 100% not. I’m completely amazed at the terrible customer service. Just about the worst I’ve ever seen. Here’s the truth of the matter: once LeafFilter cashes your cheque they want nothing to do with you. They don’t follow up on their promises, they don’t return your phone calls and they don’t show any interest in earning your loyalty as a customer. I would absolutely avoid LeafFilter Gutter Protection. Here’s hoping I don’t have any problems with the filters. Despite their iron-clad guarantee (yeah, right), there’s zero chance that they would actually keep their word.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David - I am so sorry to hear of your experience. Please call us at 800-749-4566 so that we can learn more about your experience and assist you moving forward.

Puzlemstr in Oshawa
Puzlemstr in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
8/10

New eaves troughs

I needed new eaves troughs found this company at a RV show so I called them up. I love the new eaves troughs but disappointed with why the company never followed what the customer requested. Over all I am pleased

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi there - I am glad to hear you are pleased but concerned that you did not get a call back. Please try calling us at 800-749-4566 or private message us your number for more information so that we can follow up.

SBIANCO
SBIANCO
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
3/10

Gutter guards

I had contracted Leaffiliter to install gutter guards and fix some gutters. The work was done poorly the first time. The water was not going into the gutter and was flying off the roof. When temperatures we at freezing the mesh freezes and the melting snow water rolls off the gutters. After several complaints and revisits by workers, it was noted that the size of the gutter and gutter guard was incorrect for a metal roof. Subsequently the company removed all the gutters and new larger gutters and gutterguards were installed. From the initial install to the new reinstall it took 4 months to diagnose and come to a compromise with me on the quality of work. The new larger format product and gutters caputure water better but still flows over the gutter on occasion. Most recently one of the mesh sections in the guard was blown out from a storm. At second thought I would have selected a different product and company. The people were in experienced installers and the product is not as recommended. Although the tried to remedy the issue the guard is not built for a north climate or to cooperate with a metal roof system. There are other companies the due continuous gutter and guard systems which are better suited for this application and climate. Leaffiliter
Comes in 4ft sections which are screwed onto you cutter and come in 5 or 6 inch sizes. The flow of water is reduced based on the size of the guard required but also leaves small gaps between sections which makes it vulnerable to failure. Overall I thought I had picked a superior product but from my experience it's not. The product is not cheap by any means. I recommend doing your research.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there - I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with LeafFilter. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 so that we can assist you further.

Tony in
Tony in
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Guitar protection and realignment

Excellent product. Have tried less expensive options in my heavily trees yard and they were a waste if money. The crew realigned my gutters. Caulked all the seems. Was very neat and did the work two days after the order was placed. Very happy.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad to hear that you are loving LeafFilter! We really appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your clog-free gutters!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Leaf filther

Pushy sale pvc (plastic body) not for Canadian winters super expensive service poor so disappointed installers they are not employed by this company they do subcontractors. Again disappoint. We have to support Canadian products not another garbage American products....

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there - I am so sorry to hear that you've experienced poor service. We have every desire to make things right. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 so that we can address your concerns. Thank you.

Arlene from Toronto
Arlene from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter Protection and Eaves Trough Repair

We saw this service at the Boat Show and were very impressed, so we made an appointment.
The sales representative was very informative and explained all the work that would be done including the gutter repairs and installation of the filters. We were worried we would need to replace the gutters, but after their inspection, found that they only needed maintenance which they did for us.
We have a lot of maple trees around our property and leaves and seeds were always a problem. With all this rain, we have had no leaks from the repaired gutters and no blockages from leaves.
This is a very good product and the service is fast and efficient.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad to hear you are loving LeafFilter! Thanks so much for leaving us your feedback - we really appreciate it!

Tsx$\5uk|E in
Tsx$\5uk|E in
1 review Chatham-Kent, ON
10/10

Great Product

Product was installed two weeks ago. Noticed a small leak at a corner, and had service within 3 days. Very pleased so far. Both the original installer, Chad, and the chap who fixed the leak, Kevin, were professional and friendly. They cleaned up all debris, and reported their progress to us. They were very careful on all our flower beds around the house, and made sure not to damage anything! We are impressed.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We really appreciate your comments. I am glad to hear that Kevin and Chad were highly professional and friendly. Thanks for choosing LeafFilter!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LeafFilter Gutter Protection

If you’re looking to upgrade your home with attractive, low-maintenance gutters, look no further. The experts at LeafFilter Gutter Protection are ready to provide you with the best service, by offering gutter replacement, cleaning, and repairs in addition to installing gutter guards. From its innovative design and award-winning technology to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Gutters & Eavestroughs pros in Toronto?