Dcd Interlocking Landscaping

Landscape Contractors & Designers
67 Longueuil Place Whitby ON L1R 3H1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Landscape Contractors & Designers
Dcd Interlocking Landscaping
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 5 timesBest of 2021winner 5 times

Reviews for Dcd Interlocking Landscaping

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (139 reviews)

Sort by

Paul
Paul
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Interlocking

Our existing interlocking brick was crumbling, outdated and we put off getting it replaced. After getting an estimate with a different company and feeling discouraged, we reached out to DCD Landscaping. We were incredibly impressed with the customer service, professionalism and communication through the entire process from start to finish. The quality of work matches the quality of customer service, thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Paul for choosing DCD Landscaping

Peter
Peter
7 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Backyard patio, retaining walls, new sod

DCD gave our backyard a complete makeover. This is our second project with DCD and once again, they delivered a top quality result. The project included removing an entire lawn overrun with weeds, an old 4x8 raised garden bed, fixing improper drainage, laying down a new stone patio, building retaining walls along the fence line, and laying new sod and soil. We had some last-minute changes which they were able to accomodate with ease, requiring additional stone. Their attention to detail is second to none and you can tell their crew takes great pride and care in the work they perform. We have no reservations about recommending DCD to all our neighbours, friends and family and look forward to our next project with them.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Peter for choosing DCD Landscaping, It's always a pleasure working with you guys

Looking forward to Phase 3

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
3/10

Walkway

We got a quote to do a walkway on the side of our home. The work was to be done in November 2021, it didnt get done until the end of April 2022. The work was eventually done in about 2 days or so. The original quote had be underestimated, I say underestimated to give them the benefit of the doubt but it was the project itself that had been greatly underestimated. So we go got a half baked version of what we should have gotten. One problem is that we have one step where there should have have been at least two, its quite high. Then our contract specifically stated, river rocks from walkway to hedge. We got little black stones, very loosely placed about 12 on the side of the walkway. We ignored this as we could have pursued it as it was in our contract but I instead went to Arnts and spent hundreds of dollars and purchased our own river rocks and laid them out myself. The project ended up costing us $1300. more than quoted plus the cost of the rocks that we purchased.
Now that is just what actually happened during this job and we excepted it.
Then we noticed a few things that need to be looked at and we called Camille to let her know. She said that they would be by when her crew was in our city, very evasive answer. That was the end of May. We have
called them and emailed them many times, no answer.
Needless to say, overall I was very disappointed with this company, I trusted them right from the start, obviously my trust was misplaced as they failed to deliver. Being treated this way after youve fully paid for the work is just not acceptable. We only have a year guarantee on the work but if they dont answer your calls, there is no guarantee. This is the first time ever that I had to file a bad review but I do not recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Jack for taking the time to leave a Review, we appreciate it!!!

*You're indeed correct, your Project was scheduled to start November 2021, however you called to inform me you guys would be in Florida for the winter & wanted to wait until the Sprig

*RE: your "half baked project" when I advised you we will need a Step from the Patio to the Walkway, you said you didn't want one & you don't mind the slope, after the Patio was done, your wife comes out unsatisfied & wants the Patio ripped up which we did without charging you an additional Labour cost.
You & your wife ended up arguing "how stupid you were" in front of me in the garage over the Project, because of your decision to have a Slope.

*Jack you actually forgot to mention the river rocks were free?

*The only thing that you were not satisfied with was the edge of the Coping to create a "step up" from the Walkway to the Patio, which you voiced your concern to me in June, however we DO NOT leave someone's Project to go fix a minor complaint, I advised you I will address your issue when I'm working in Oshawa, we came in July but you weren't home.

*Jack I never betrayed your trust, you & your wife did not communicate Re: your Project, whenever you called or Emailed me...I always responded to you
I reached out to you on Saturday to let you know we were in the area & wanted to pass by, which Delip did & cut the edge of the Coping.

Again THANK YOU for your Review!!!

Poupa in Oshawa
Poupa in Oshawa
4 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Over the Moon

We are over the moon happy with DCD Landscaping. The finished job is absolutely stunning and we appreciated the attention to detail and the small touches. But beyond that, Delip and the crew were a pleasure to have around. After the job, everything was cleaned up. In a matter of two days, my backyard went from a complete disaster to something to be proud of. Highest recommendation.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You very much for choosing DCD Landscaping
It was an absolute pleasure meeting & working for you guys

Also, THANK YOU for your hospitality, Delip and the team really appreciated it

PercyH
PercyH
3 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Back and Front Yard Remodel

We hired DCD to remodel and hardscape the front and back yards and join both together with a side walkway. It's an average size project for them but to us it was a big one. Front yard includes porch capping, new gardens with retaining wall/borders, new steps, front door walkway and a new border/apron along the sides and top of the driveway. Back yard deck was removed and replaced with paver patio with a sitting wall with pillars. DCD was referred to us by friends and we have to say that we are extremely happy with the outcome and how everything turned out. I think what's even better is that Delip, Camille and all his employees are good people. They work hard to make it look easy and efficient, from planning to execution. Camille and Delip answered all our questions promptly and escalated design and practical edits and made us feel comfortable as to why they needed to occur. We have received many compliments already including how quickly they were able to complete this project. All their suppliers/vendors also had great things to say about this family owned business. I already have other friends lined up to work with DCD or about to contact them on their projects. Thank you Delip, Camille and your entire team for creating an outdoor living space that we can be proud of. In closing, my 4 year old son told me yesterday he loves it and wants to have a party already!

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Percy
It was a pleasure meeting & working for you guys

THANK YOU for all the refreshments & lunches provided to the guys, they really appreciated it

The B
The B
4 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Backyard patio upgrade

What a great experience with DCD Landscaping and for helping us make our backyard dream come true ! Thank you Camille for your quick response to any questions we had and for being present on site overseeing all details. They had great patio ideas and listened to our needs. As a result, the patio was finished in 2 days, on budget and professionally done! We are so happy with the overall look and would highly recommend them! Thank you so much for going above and beyond our expectations!! Well done!!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for choosing DCD Landscaping Inc. to redesign your Back Yard
It was an absolute pleasure working for you guys!!!

Elliot
Elliot
1 review Bowmanville, ON
10/10

Interlocked front of house and full re-landscaped backyard

Right from our initial conversations, Camille was empathetic and knowledgeable. She really understood what were trying to accomplish and her suggestions addressed every challenge along the way as well as maintained the integrity of our projects. From the selection of stones, textures, and colours, Camille showed her knowledge and expertise in helping us bring our vision to life.

We had our front driveway, porch, garden and pathway along the side of the house to the backyard completed in November 2021, and had DCD fully re-landscaped our backyard in July 2022.

Delip and his team worked tirelessly in the intense heat of July never sacrificing quality and craftmanship. They performed adeptly and timely. I was very impressed with their attention to detail. Delip quickly addressed any questions we had and put our minds at ease with straightforward, concise answers. He also adapted seamlessly to the small adjustments which creep up on projects of this size.

Our impression of the end result are nothing less than amazing. We developed a unique design not seen with other projects, which they executed to perfection. From our driveway to our porch, to the interlocking along the side of the house to the gorgeous firepit, patio, armor stones and raised garden in the back, we are simply ecstatic with the extent of the work, speed, and attention to detail. When they left they went above and beyond to ensure our property was clean and better than they found it.

I have already recommended them to colleagues I work with and will recommend them with confidence at any time in the future .

Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Elliot for your Review
It was an absolute pleasure meeting & working for you guys

Can't wait for the images to go up on Instagram and Facebook

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Landscape stone work

We are so pleased with the job that DCD did for us. The side of the house between our neighbour's house and ours was an overgrown jungle (both sides). When the neighbour said that they were having DCD come to clean it up and lay stone, we asked if we could jump on board. DCD came out right away and we put together a plan to do our side too. I was shocked that she was able to fit us in without delaying the neighbour's job. In fact, DCD ran ahead of schedule so was able to start our job a week early! (this is unheard of!). The crew worked hard and fast to complete the job quickly and we couldn't be happier with how awesome it looks. We will definitely contact DCD again if we decide to do a project.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You guys for choosing DCD Landscaping
It was a pleasure working with you

Michael.desbiens
Michael.desbiens
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Full yard project

From the first consultation call to the completion of the project, dealing with Camille and Delip from DCD Landscaping was fantastic. This is truly how a business should be operated. They really have the satisfaction of their client at heart. Our project was fairly large as we were doing our front walkway, side walkway and entire backyard. The DCD team worked really hard and the project was completed faster than I expected. Camille is always very responsive and provides great design advices. Overall, I could not be happier with my choice of doing business with DCD for my project. I will definitely hire them again if I ever move.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Michael for choosing DCD Landscaping

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family making the working experience very easy for us

Penny in Toronto
Penny in Toronto
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Backyard overhaul

We had our whole backyard redone with Dcd. They placed a 420 SQ FT patio with interlock stone and removed and placed 1668 SQ FT of new sod. Camille & Delip were very pleasant to work with and their team were very professional and very hardworking . This job took their team only 2 days and we could not be an happier with the results.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Penny for choosing DCD Landscaping
It was a pleasure meeting & working for you guys

THANK YOU!! very much for all the water, Gatorade & freezes you supplied to my guys, Your kindness & hospitality was very much appreciated, especially on the hottest day of the month

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Dcd Interlocking Landscaping

DCD Landscaping has 15+ Years experience and delivers the highest level of Quality in Interlocking while keeping the Quantity of $$ low.

We are a committed, professional, punctual team who takes pride in your Project.

If you're considering:

Driveway Interlocking
Walkway Interlocking
Patio Interlocking
Driveway Extension
Steps
Interlocking around Pool & Deck
Coping around Pool
Retaining Wall
Flower Bed
Water Fountain
Porch Capping
Pillars
Armour Stones
Flowers/Shrub Planting
Sodding or Sod Removal
Landscape Lighting
Grading, Sloping
Wooden Fence

Then Please give us a call @ (647)287-4905 or 416-317-4268
or Email @ dcdlandscaping@rogers.com

CATEGORIES
Landscape Contractors & Designers
PRODUCTS
Best Way Stone Navascape Oaks Permacon Techo Bloc Unilock
SERVICES
Walkway/Driveway Extension Retaining Wall, Pillars Interlocking around Pool & Deck Capping of Porch Landscape Lighting Flower & Shrub Designing Water Fountain Interlocking of Driveway, Walkway, Patio Sodding
STYLES
Endless possiblilities
SPECIALITIES
Interlocking Landscaping Waterfalls Landscape Lighting Retaining Walls
WEBSITE
http://www.dcdlandscaping.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Bank Draft, E-Transfers
MEMBERSHIPS
Unilock & Techo Bloc
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$1
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Endless Possibilities
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1-2 Years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.