Green Metal Roofing & Manufacturing Inc.

Roofing
3551 White Oak Rd London ON N6E 3A1
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Roofing
Green Metal Roofing & Manufacturing Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Green Metal Roofing & Manufacturing Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (48 reviews)

Sort by

Sean in Chatham
Sean in Chatham
0 reviews Chatham, ON
10/10

Metal Roof Install

After receiving 3 different quotes to have our roof replaced, we decided to go with Green Metal Roofing. Our experience/interaction with the salesman Mike was what assisted us with making our final decision. Mike was very professional during his presentation, followed COVID protocol and took a client centred approach with regard to meeting our needs. Our installation was not scheduled to be completed until spring of 2022, however we were hit with high winds this past weekend and as a result from the weather, several of our shingles blew off of our roof leaving us exposed to even further damage if it happened to rain. I notified Mike that Saturday evening, and contacted the London office (Greg) on Monday morning to inquire about having someone come out to temporarily repair the damages asap. I was notified by both Greg and Mike on Tuesday morning that they were sending out their crew to install our entire metal roof on Wednesday morning.
The two gentleman who installed the roof were very knowledgeable, efficient workers and provided friendly service not to mention that they worked non stop and had the roof completed in 1.5 days.
Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with how we were treated by the representatives of Green Metal Roofing from the start and we would also highly recommend their products and services to anyone who is in need of replacing their roof. Thanks again to all of you!

Was this review helpful?
Bob
Bob
1 review London, ON
10/10

Fit a roof on a garage

Needed a roof and wanted to save a skylight and remove a chimney. Greenroofing did a excellent job within two weeks. I wanted a metal roof at the lowest cost considering the short lifespan of normal shingles today.

Was this review helpful?
Edson in Toronto
Edson in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Garage Roof Replacement

I had a great experience with Green Metal Roofing. I'd like to say that I never leave reviews, but felt I needed to as my experience was one of the best I've had with any type of contractor/provider, period.

I desperately needed to get the roof of my large garage replaced, it was in dire shape including removing 3 layers of shingles and all the sheathing. After getting multiple quotes for my garage roof I decided to go with Green Metal - their prices were competitive but more than that I was extremely impressed by the sales rep, John. It was clear he know his stuff, was previously an installer himself in the past, he was very thoughtful in his recommendations, and answered my tough questions honestly, which was the reason I decided to go with them. John did not fail to impress throughout the whole process.

At the get-go, he had told me they would not be able to do the roof until next year as they were fully booked. But once he saw the rough condition of my roof, he kindly offered to support the crew in installing it (even though he no longer does install) so could it could be done before the winter. Roofing is hard work and that is not something you see every day.

John was super communicative throughout the process, kept me up to date, consistently showed up on time, and was flexible. John was super meticulous and it was clear he takes a lot of pride in his great work and the roof looks amazing! I wish I had pictures of the roof before, it went from a sinking and dilapidated roof from a horror movie to a very sleek and stylish one.

One last thing, when John and the crew were doing the roof they discovered some of the rafters were rotten and were able to sister them on the spot, at no extra charge using materials I already had. You can't ask for a better experience! Thanks, John, you made what can often a stressful purchase/situation great! Definitely made my month. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Sarnia
Sarnia
0 reviews Sarnia, ON
9/10

Roof in sarnia

We just got a metal roof put on week ago it was done by 2 brothers from green metal and they were very professional and did and good job cleaning up after each time they worked hard and the roof looks great!! I would definitely recommend green metal roofing

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass this along to the crew who worked on your roof.

Iryna in Toronto
Iryna in Toronto
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Good Job

Green Metal Roofing was our second choice, but when we spoke to John from the company's northern division, we changed our minds. I would say that his skills as a salesperson are outstanding - he always keeps the customer first, knowledgeable in the industry, answering all our questions, making suggestions for mutual benefit. We ordered in advance and our requirements were met. The whole process from assessment to installation went smoothly, the installation team was professional. Our new roof is beautiful. I hope our roof will last a long time and will withstand the weather. Thanks, John and the team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Iryna for the great feedback and welcome to the Green Metal family!

C&R
C&R
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

So far so good

We had John come out in the summer of 2020 to give us a quote and decided to hold off for a bit as we had to find someone to remove and reinstall our solar panels. Raccons tore up our roof in the winter and we had to move forward urgently. John came out, not once, but twice in the middle of the winter and 'patched' up our roof to prevent the water coming in while we were waiting for everything to be arranged and all materials to come in. He worked with our 'solar guy' to coordinate and was there anytime we had a question or concern with install. He has sent someone out twice, within a day or two, when we had some small issues that needed to be fixed up after install. The only reason I am giving 8 out of 10 was the installer was a sub contractor who was not greatest, but, overall we are happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi C&R, thank you for letting us know about your experience, we are sorry to hear that it was less than perfect. If you can please email service@greenmetal.ca with your name and address, we would like to hear more about the contractor so that we can address any issues moving forward.

job3-14 in Orillia
job3-14 in Orillia
2 reviews Orillia, ON
10/10

Metal Roof in Orillia

We had a few sales reps from various roofing companies come by to present their product and although most were good, none stood out like John from Green Metal Roofing north division. Very down to earth, very easy to talk to, and very knowledgable in the trade. We never felt like he was trying to sell you something because (this might sound a bit cheesy) his persona was like a family friend giving recommendations and answering all our questions. It's hard to explain. We just clicked and are 100% happy with our decision to go with Green Metal Roofing. Scheduling was super accommodating, workers were quick and efficient, and our new roof looks amazing. Thank you John and thank you Green Metal Roofing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review!

Jenn from Brampton
Jenn from Brampton
6 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

New metal roof - smooth process

We had our roof done by Green Metal and it was a smooth process end-to-end. John came out the next day after our initial call to meet outside - socially distanced and with masks. He was able to show us samples of different styles and colours that were available and he completed measurements and gave us a quote that day. He was also very patient in answering all of our questions. Within a few weeks of booking and paying the deposit, the roof installer completed the work. Pavel was professional and did a great job, he also did a cleanup each night before leaving. Once finished, John returned to do an inspection and also provided us some photos from a drone camera of the new roof. So far everything has gone smoothly and we are very happy with our decision to go with Green Metal. Everyone we worked with was friendly and the roof came out looking great! The prices were also competitive with other quotes that we received.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jenn for taking the time to write about your experience. We will be sure to pass this along to the installer and the rest of the team!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Instal Eave trough leaf guard and new facia

The workers worked efficiently and effectively. I went with Green Metal Roofing because the installer indicated that he had never had to return to an installation to fix anything. No leaky joints, no poor workmanship, no complaints. After watching them work, I am sure that these comments will prove to be facts (it has not rained yet). Green Metal Roofing are here to stay and not a bunch of guys in a pick up truck who may not be around in a few years. I feel that they will be around to stand by their warranty if needed.

Was this review helpful?
Redwood in Toronto
Redwood in Toronto
1 review Brantford, ON
1/10

Roofing Nightmare

Multiple installation issues. Roof leaked day 1 thru to basement. Untrimmed cloth blocked ridge vent causing attic mould after one summer. Large open gap into house left between eave trough and roof. Eave troughs left full of debris and cut off. They did replace trough end cap. Gaping holes left at hip joints still unresolved. Overall poor workmanship. Poor communication. Broken promises of service. 2 years to get leak repaired. Unwilling to address other concerns and stand by their work. Still costing me time and money. Can't recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We understand that your original installation was not representative of our standards, however we did return to address and repair the defective area. As deemed on previous inspection, the mold in the attic was there prior to installation of our metal roofing system. The repairs and adjustments made to the defective area of your roof have been covered by the warranty and the claim was resolved several months ago. Should any new issues arise, please contact us again.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Green Metal Roofing & Manufacturing Inc.

Green Metal Roofing Inc. is the ultimate choice in metal roofing and cladding products. Canadian owned with nearly four decades of expertise in metal roofing manufacturing, we take pride in providing the absolute "best in the class" industry value. Our quality German steel materials, the largest selection of profiles, together with manufacturing expertise and craftsmanship, is what sets us apart from our competitors.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
WEBSITE
http://www.greenmetal.ca/index.html
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2016
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
52
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque, Visa, financing
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
55 YEARS
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.