Black Tar Construction

Formerly Black Tar Paving
Paving Contractors
Ottawa ON K2J 0X1
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON

Still waiting

Worst company we have ever dealt with. We had our project booked now for four months. Due to broken equipment on their end we have been cancelled on five times now and being given quite the run around. We had a family emergency and told we were next in line for first week in July. It is now July 14th and no one has returned any of our messages. Customer service is horrible. I finally spoke to someone today and was told no work order has yet been established. Our neighbours all booked with another paving company over two months after we did and all their jobs are done. We regret now not going with the same company but had already paid a deposit with Black Tar. Hopefully our job is completed by the end date specified in their contract (July 31st) and it is good work but given how they treat their customers thus far I would not recommend this company to anyone

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for being so understanding with the delays you have encountered. Stating the COVID has impacted our production and customer service in 2020-2021 is a true understatement. Nevertheless, we were able to bring our production back to its pre-covid speeds towards the end of the 2021 season. Thankfully, we were able to complete all paving projects before the ends of the season. I would reach out to find a solution with you but I cannot identify your name since you're marked as a "Private User". Please reach out to us directly if you are still not satisfied, you can reach us at, or call us at (888) 424-5455. We will make sure to find a solution that makes you happy.