T-ROC The Renovators of Canada

Carpenters
Hamilton ON L8N 3W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Carpenters
T-ROC The Renovators of Canada
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

16%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for T-ROC The Renovators of Canada

Average customer rating:
1.6 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

DO NOT USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!
They take the money from the homeowners for the contractors they sub work out to, but don’t give it to the contractors and then pretend they never received payment from the homeowners.
They are currently being sued by many.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
P_maida in Woodbridge
P_maida in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Roof repair from hell !!!!

A fairly small roof repair went from "a few weeks" to finish, to over 4 months with no finish date in sight. Nightmare all the way around. After he started, he found "problems" that added thousands of dollars to the quote. Then he said the quote was for one side of the roof but not the other. I don't think he's paid for any of his employees.

4 1/2 months later, it's half paid and still not finished.

Was this review helpful?
Leah in Scarborough
Leah in Scarborough
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Basement Renjvation

Hired Joe and his team. The work was quoted at 3 weeks and it took 8 months. This was the worst renovation experience I have had - the company supplied workers who were unqualified and went unpaid. I had workers knocking on my door looking for money. The tiles in the washroom and laundry room look to be done by someone with no experience. The grout is sloppy, gaping and in different colours (I think it is dirt that was ground in). Many jobs were done and undone because they were done so poorly, only do be done poorly again. The shower door is gaping and it appears was installed incorrectly so that the floor track doesn’t align with the door - however the screw holes that were missed were filled with putty (possibly in hopes we wouldn’t notice). I am so angry and frustrated with the lack of care and amount of time and energy this has sucked from us. I want this company out of my life, however I also want them to fix the mess they’ve made. We will be calling Joe today to ask him to visit to assess the quality of work and to ask if he would allow it in his home. Looking forward to his response and whether or not the company is willing to provide a qualified crew to redo the bathroom and laundry room.

Was this review helpful?
Mike in North york
Mike in North york
7 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Not trustworthy

Joe appeared in my condo apartment to look at my bathroom undermount sink, that needed replacement. He promised to give his estimate soon but that never happened. I contacted the company a week after his visit, but nobody got back to me with any estimate or with notification/explanation that they could not take this job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Ben in Toronto
Ben in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Patio Concrete project

T-ROC - The Renovators of Canada has been one of the worst company I hired to do the work. I signed up with them to get my Patio done with stamped concrete and they are all talk and no action. The work was started on Sept 1st week and its end of Nov only 1/4 of the work has been done. The whole Front and backyard is dug up. They say they will come on good days to do the work but they don't come to do the work on good days so then we can't expect them to come on bad days. They take the money but don't come to work.
In my neighborhood others started the work with other companies and the work has been completed.
They are not organized and have no plan as to the next steps and there is tremendous lack of communication between the laborer and the contractor and the customer. Hence the contractor does not know what is happening on site and me as a customer have to do half the work to get them in line and plan.
I will put more update on the work if they ever do the work. My money is tied to them now so I can't even switch. Unless I go to small claim's court.
I am really frustrated as a customer with work ethic and there lack of commitment to the work completion.

Was this review helpful?
Tesfaye in Toronto
Tesfaye in Toronto
1 review Markham, ON
1/10

Basement renovation

Disaster! Job finished but poor quality!!
what is complete basement renovation. Does it include windows,cleaning after job finished? The place was trashed once finished. Crew wants cash all the time but gave money order and credit card just to protect myself. The 100 consollium adress 2 times went to talk to superiors butto no avail?!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, it is unfortunate to hear about your experience. However, it does not seem that this is our company that you are reviewing. We as a company do not work with cash and all of our projects require signed contracts. We have looked through our records and your name does not come up as one of our customers.

Carm -  Brantford, Ont. in
Carm - Brantford, Ont. in
1 review Brantford, ON

First Review

10/10

Island install

What a wonderful stress free experience from start to finish!
Very professional and superior customer service!
Strongly recommend this company!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpenters pros in Hamilton?