Home Improvement Source

Bathroom Renovation
167-71 Old Kingston Rd. Ajax ON L1T
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Ajax  >  Home Improvement Source   >  Basement Renovation
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
1/10

Basement Renovation

My wife and I had an extremely disappointing experience with Victor. We had previously used him to complete a bathroom renovation in our home which we were very happy with. We relied on this to have him renovate our basement (it was already renovated but we wanted a couple of walls put up, the storage room expanded, and new flooring installed). So not a full basement reno by any stretch. Victor started in November/December 2020 and the work on various aspects of the project was/is subpar and, unbelievably, still not complete (we are now in September 2021). Workers had to redo various parts of the job on several occasions. Despite NUMEROUS assurances to return to complete the work that week or the following week, he did not show nor did any of his contractors. Work that we paid for. He has left us no choice but to hire another contractor to complete the work he was contracted to perform. Very disappointing, both quality of the work completed and paid for and having to literally chase him for the past few months to just complete the basement. Which he never completed. I would and could never recommend him for anyone's home project.

Tom

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this project but exceeded them in the previous 2 projects we completed for you.
We did experience some delays due to labour shortages but I was not aware you felt our work was in any way not up to par. If you did feel that way, I apologize for your experience.