Appliance Repair Expert

Appliance Repair
Unit 1, 5160 Explorer drive Mississauga ON L4W 4T7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Appliance Repair Expert
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Appliance Repair Expert

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (315 reviews)

Sort by

Jean-Sebastien in Toronto
Jean-Sebastien in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Gas Stove Repair

I contacted Appliance Repair Experts to fix one burner that was malfunctioning on my stove. It took about 2 months to fix. The repairman was unreliable, often not showing up at the agreed upon time, and was uncommunicative except when he wanted to get paid. The company itself wasnt much better. I called to get another repair person, and they didnt get back to me. I called again and they transferred me to a voicemail that was full and couldnt take my message.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Daniel
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Clueless Repair

I hired this company to diagnose and repair my dishwasher. They sent a repair man the next day to look at my dishwasher. after taking it apart for three hours he could not diagnose what was wrong. He had to come back 2 days later. He did and determined that a switch for the water pump was defective. He agreed to come back the next day and replace the switch. He came back the following day, swapped out the switch. Dishwasher did not work. He basically said, I do not know what's wrong with it and said sorry, call someone else. I had paid the day before for the part and service. After he could not fix it, he refunded me $210. vs the $310.

I have called the company, emailed the company, left emails and voicemails with the "manager" and I have no response and no explanation as to why they cant fix the dishwasher or the balance owing to me.

This company and their repair people are incompetent and unprofessional in my opinion. I would never recommend them or use them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$310.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Robert in Toronto
Robert in Toronto
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
0/10

Gas Stove Install

Was quoted $240 for new gas stove hookup. Gas line and shut off value already in place but needed new plastic hose to hook up. Technician arrived on time buy had no hose. Was told he would try to get one from a friend which he did and returned later that day. Technician charged us $180 for the hose which I subsequently learned cost under $40 at any hardware store or online. After technician left we could smell gas throughout our kitchen even when stove was off. We contacted the firm to let them know. Next day the technician called in morning to say he would come back and fix that day but he never showed up all day or called to let us know he wasn't coming. The following day he called angry that we were not home when he showed up with no notice and hung up on me when I told him we waited all day the day prior. Despite multiple emails to this firm they have not addressed the over charge for the plastic hose, nor have they fixed the faulty work done by their technician. We have now arraigned for another firm to fix their work and are out the full $475 that this firm took us for. In my opinion the firm has been dishonest with pricing, did faulty work and was completely unresponsive with my attempts to correct the situation. Definitely do not recommend this firm.

Approximate cost of services:
$475.00
Was this review helpful?
Badservice!
Badservice!
0 reviews Saint Clements, ON
0/10

Service

I was told service call would be $135.00. The tech arrived and told me that this fee was to " come through the door" and cost was $285.00 to look at ANYTHING. The tech did near nothing but defend the price. Told lid was off centre and that was gas smell. Useless! I would never call this company again!

E. Snyder

Approximate cost of services:
$152.55
Was this review helpful?
Kelly in Toronto
Kelly in Toronto
8 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

I have been ripped off and wasted 6 weeks of my time with zero service. We waited home all day for a morning appointment. The technician never showed up and then called and said he could assess the issue via photos. We sent photos and he said I had to pay up front for the parts and the service. We paid $380. We have been following up now with texts, emails and phone calls for 6 weeks with no service. After four weeks he returned a message and said he had the wrong part. We took another day off work to wait for him and he never showed. Now they won't refund my money and I'm forced to make a formal complaint through visa. Terrible, terrible, terrible and so frustrating. Rip off artists.

Approximate cost of services:
$380.00
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Alex
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

DAMAGED MY DISHWASHER! DO NOT USE

Technician was late. He charged for an hour when he was on site for 10 min.

The problem was sticky creaky door. Technician damaged my dishwasher rather than repair it.

I have called and emailed without any response.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU VALUE CUSTOMER SERVICE OR QUALITY WORKMANSHIP.

Approximate cost of services:
$160.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear client!

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our company and our customer service. That should have never happened and I fully understand how difficult this is for you.
We're also awestruck by the circumstances that you describe. We are aware of this and our upper management is investigating.
We are deeply worried about the experience you have had with our business. I will try my best to resolve any issues that you may encounter concerning our services.

Please contact us and describe your case in details at manager@appliancerepairexpert.ca and I personally assure you that your problem will be resolved

Kathy
Kathy
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fridge and Oven Repair

Excellent Service! Emin, the repair guy, was wonderful.
I woke up this morning to a fridge that was not functioning.
By the afternoon all was working again and I was able to regain my peace of mind. Enim informed me that the stove issue wasn't that big of a deal and I would be wise not to waste my money. Thanks!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Victoria, BC
0/10

Appliance Repair Expert

They arrived for diagnosis, pretended to look for a part online to order and charged the diagnostic fee. Then they gave me a runaround for the next 24 days claiming part is coming, they forgot and even tried to say I wasn't their customer. Couldn't find their information on Better Business Bureau so they are not a legit business despite their webpage looking legit.

Approximate cost of services:
$112.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear client!

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our company and our customer service. That should have never happened and I fully understand how difficult this is for you.
We're also awestruck by the circumstances that you describe. We are aware of this and our upper management is investigating.
We are deeply worried about the experience you have had with our business. I will try my best to resolve any issues that you may encounter concerning our services.

Please contact us and describe your case in details at manager@appliancerepairexpert.ca and I personally assure you that your problem will be resolved

Mustafa in Vancouver
Mustafa in Vancouver
1 review Surrey, BC
0/10

Service

Paid to fix a leak in my fridge. One day later leak still there. Called back, scheduled appointment and no body showed up, rescheduled again nobody showed up. Wrote to the manager no response.
Avoid this company

Approximate cost of services:
$179.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mustafa!
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our company and our customer service. That should have never happened and I fully understand how difficult this is for you.
We're also awestruck by the circumstances that you describe. We are aware of this and our upper management is investigating.
We are deeply worried about the experience you have had with our business. I will try my best to resolve any issues that you may encounter concerning our services.

Please contact us and describe your case in details at manager@appliancerepairexpert.ca and I personally assure you that your problem will be resolved

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Appliance Repair Expert

WHY CHOOSE US TO REPAIR YOUR APPLIANCE? Appliance Repair Experts is committed to providing excellent service across Toronto, GTA, Ottawa , Edmonton , Calgary and nearby regions. Our punctual and friendly staff will provide budget-friendly repairs. In our decade of experience, we have learned that you can get your appliances ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Vaughan?