Empower Home Comfort

Formerly Enerhome Heating & Cooling
Heating & Air Conditioning
3080 Yonge St Suite 6060 Toronto ON M4N 3N1
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Empower Home Comfort

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (162 reviews)

Sort by

tor williams from Toronto
tor williams from Toronto
13 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Quick competent installation

Has to replace a combo water heater heater. Empower salesman came immediately competent friendly technicians has it installed over the next two days
Very satisfied

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tor, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our sales and installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace, AC and tankless water unit

My furnace broke down in the middle of winter and Empower Home Comfort was able to assist me. Joe provided amazing service and was super understanding, upfront and honest. Advised me of all discounts I was eligible and made a very stressful moment seem ok and doable. Amount above reflects cost after all rebates and discounts. Not something you really see nowadays. Amir and Misagh did an amazing job installing. Super friendly and caring. Answered all my questions and were super understanding given all the chaos going on with remote learning. Definitely recommending this team to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Routine system check-up

I pay a monthly fee (listed) for annual maintenance. Brad was courteous and efficient, making sure our furnace, tankless water heater, air purifier and humidifier were all in good working order. He retaped spots where the seal had given way. He encouraged questions, which lead to additional troubleshooting I hadn't thought to ask for. Online booking was easy, too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our maintenance technician! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job he did! We're happy to know that the online booking process made it easy for you to schedule with us, and if you ever have questions during the visit please feel free to let our techs know or call the office if they aren't able to assist. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Gas Furnace

What a great job by the Empower Home Comfort team. Super happy with my new furnace. Our house is much warmer thanks to your great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

janko in Toronto
janko in Toronto
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
6/10

Disappointed at Workmanship and Tactics

Was looking at getting a AC + furnace combo and went through a ton of quotes from all the companies you might think to go to. Of all, Empower looked to offer the most and the fairest price. The sales person was super helpful, attentive, patient and noted that there is no reason to get a new humidifier from Empower as I already had a new one and they would just install it free when they do the furnace. I thought that was great and super helpful. As well he sweetened the deal with a carrier rebate of $800 which was great. The other reason we decided to go with them was that they were a certified Carrier installer which should have some weight to it.
Fast forward to installation day. They started off with the removal of the old equipment. All good so far.
Next up they moved to get the new AC installed. I had the old AC mounted on the wall and I preferred to have the new one done in the same way. Finding out that they had to put new brackets in, they noted that it might not hold. That should have been a red flag, but they proceeded to make the holes in the brick and place anchors in. None of the anchors held and ultimately after 3 holes all no good, I had to do with the pad on the ground. I now had 3 unnecessary holes in the brick in addition to the old ones. They should just not offer a mounting service when they are not equipped to do so.

Moving to the furnace installation. There was A TON of issues placing in the new coil. The older installation was CLEAN with cutouts made precisely and cleanly. Now imagine the exact opposite of that and that is what happened. Instead of making the duct wider, so that it can fit nicely, then cutting out holes where required, they kept the old holes, cut up the duct so that it stuck out to fit the new coil. It was horrendous. This was going to be the way it was going to stay and up to the standards of the installation had I not stopped them, and demanded they redo it. A new sheet was placed with new cutouts but they were barely accurate and had to be adjusted and bent to fit again. Looks better and covered by tape, but very disappointing from a Carrier certified installer.

The intake and exhaust piping is mostly ok but done geometrically incorrect on one join so its barely fitting and holding on. I fully expect this to fall apart at this joint as some point.

The cleanup was relatively fine, the walls were damaged where they were working inside and the washer scratched and scuffed. Outside they did not fill any of the holes and used bright white caulking for any gaps where the pipes went through. Where they drilled for the new intake pipe, they didn't clean up the area, fill with foam and caulk it. What they did was leave all the lose grout and brick there and just fill it with white caulking, on red brick. There were gaps and holes where I had to rip it apart and do it properly myself.

I have spoken with Empower about the issues and we both agree that installation should be done better and that this helps anyone looking to get it in the future get a better experience.

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Janko,

Thank you for leaving a review, I'm sorry to hear that there were areas during the installation process that did not meet your expectation. I believe my colleague has already been in touch but if there are any additional issues you notice or did not address already you can always call us at 1-800-375-8984 and we're happy to try and see what could be rectified.
Regarding the rebate, looking at your sales proposal the promised trade-in rebate amount we see on our proposal for you was $800 instead of the $900 you'd mentioned, could it be possible that the $900 was maybe a promise from another dealer you had reached out to? Normally if the rebate amount received falls short of what we promised on the proposal we're happy to keep our promise and make up the difference since it was a promise to our customer, however on the proposal I am seeing $800 as well. If you'd like to get a copy of the proposal feel free to reach out to us via email and we're happy to send a copy.
The $800 trade-in rebate you mentioned is a rebate offered by the manufacturer, we as the dealer submit the rebate for the customer online and the rest is being processed by the manufacturer and sent out from the United States. A confirmation code is provided to the customer through an email the manufacturer sends and that code can be used to check the status of the rebate claim. We unfortunately do not have additional insight into the process compared to the customers, so the information we can provide to customers is limited to what the manufacturer provides to us. Also, due to the pandemic, there may be delays in the processing of the rebate at the manufacturer's rebate headquarters and/or during the mailing and shipping phase. But I can certainly see how the delay and lack of information on the rebate could be frustrating. If you still have additional questions or issues you'd like to bring to our attention please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-375-8984, we're always happy to help!

Sincerely,

Team Empower

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Hot Water Tank

Amir and Nozari were my technicians, they were courteous, informative and very helpful. They were quick and clean.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replacement of out-of-date and code gas hot water tank with modern tankless

I had an old, inefficient gas hot water tank in my apartment which provided hot water and heat via my air handler. Empower replaced the old, out-of-date and code tank and vent with an efficient, modern tankless system. Service was fast and friendly and Empower handled everything -- moving my washer and dryer to access the system, removing and disposing of the old tank, replacing the out-of-code vent, installing the new tankless heater, and putting my washer and dryer back in place -- with no problems or worries for me. I am now looking forward to saving money on my monthly gas bill.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Guy in Toronto
Guy in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace, A/C, Tankless water heater

The cost was reasonable. The home advisor, Sheldon proposed exactly what we wanted. The technicians, Amir and Arafon, were on time, professional, courteous and friendly. The installation was completed on time and we are very satisfied. We would recommend them anytime.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our sales and installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Outstanding Warranty Service

My tankless water heater developed a problem and wouldn’t function. Empower painstakingly tried to revive the unit but in the end, the unit was diagnosed as unrepairable. Empower warrantied the item and promptly replaced the unit the next day. As with the original installation, the warranty service was courteous, timely, and professional. I highly recommend Empower.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our company! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air Conditioner with new thermostat, coil, humidifier and ion cleaner

Amir and Irfan did a excellent job of the installation. They were polite and respectful with great pride and caring concern for their work. We are completely pleased and confident in their workmanship. Tommy did a great job of finding the right, high quality and good value for our home. Thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that you had a good experience with our sales and installation team members! We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our customers and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the job the installers did! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require any future assistance with your HVAC products, we're always happy to help!

Cheers!~
Team Empower

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Empower Home Comfort

Welcome to Empower Home Comfort. We pride ourselves on being a one-stop-shop that is able to meet all of our client’s needs. Our goal is to provide the highest quality design and installation services, on schedule, and on budget along with outstanding customer service. We understand that time and cost are crucial so we strive to go above and beyond our client’s expectations.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Air Purifiers, Boilers, Water Softeners
SERVICES
Installation, Service, Repair
BRANDS
Carrier, American Standard, Amana, Bosch, Rinnai
WEBSITE
https://empowerhomecomfort.ca/?Homestars
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Cash, Credit Card, Pre-Authorized Payment
LICENSES
Fully Licenced
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.