Efficient Home Comfort

Heating & Air Conditioning
Richmond Hill ON L4C 5T3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Efficient Home Comfort

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (82 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

New Doors

Had the pleasure of dealing with Dustin and his company for a new front door

Dustin was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and responsive throughout the process. My father was also involved and he is somewhat challenging to deal with. Dustin was always empathetic and composed - a true professional.

The product and install were impeccable- and for a great price.

The doors were produced months quicker than any of the other 4 companies I was quoted from.

Most of these large companies dont have any direct connection to the owner. Here, the customer is fortunate enough to deal with Dustin directly.

Thanks for the great deal Dustin!

Jeff

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Andreas
Andreas
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Do not recommend this company

I would not recommend this company to anyone.
I purchased a front door from Dustin for my home.

He was very responsive to come by and collect the first deposit and that was it.

We were getting stucco work done around the house and I did advised him of my timeline and he did say he was able to fulfil it.

Unfortunately he is extremely unresponsive to phone calls, Deadline was passed.
When he finally answered my phone call after calling number of times in a day and texting and emailing messaging him on Facebook.

I get a message that installer is coming on the Sat, I then get a call that they accidentally cracked the glass on the door and need to reschedule.
Being understanding of the situation I said no problem lets schedule for next week, Next week came and I was then told the installer got a heart Attack.
Excuse after excuse .

Extremely unprofessional and unresponsive after deposit is taken.

I reached out to Dustin because the door that they finally installed does not lock.
It looks like the door has dropped,
I tried reaching out to Dustin and of course no response.

Pay more and go with a reputable company that will respond and care about there customers.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr black, this is Dustin Groskopf replying to your review personally. First off we would like to start by apologizing to you for not making this a smooth experience for you.

I just wanted to touch on the comment about my not responding to your calls. I have a full schedule of customers almost every day and sometimes I am unable to answer the phone. I was receiving around 6-7 calls per day from you, but I always called you back the same day and replied to your texts as soon as I was free or inbetween appointments.

Also, when we took your deposit we put on the contract it would take 3-6 weeks to get your door installed. We had the door ready for week 3 but we unfortunately broke the glass and had to wait for it to be remade. You also mentioned we told you our installer had a heart attack which is completely incorrect. Unfortunately, our builder has epilepsy and occasionally can get some really bad siezures. My builder had a very bad siezure the day before your installation and wasn't able to put the new glass in the door, which we are really sorry for. All in all, even with all these delays we still ended up installing your door on week 6 and gave you a discount on the price even though we delayed do you a serious medical issue that was beyond anyone's control. However, we are still very sorry about the delay.

Lastly, in regards to the lock not locking properly. I received just one Txt from you on Saturday, July 16 @4pm. The doors section of the company we only operate Monday - Friday from 9-5 and are closed on weekends and I was away until Tuesday, July 19 morning (TODAY) with a family matter. When I got off the plane this morning I could see you had already left a bad review before I even had a chance to respond to your text message. Our office line reveiced 0 missed calls as well. Almost all doors require adjustments within 1 year of installation because the new door frame needs to settle into the old opening. We are now working on scheduling your door adjustment within 1-2 business days as I only received your message about adjusting the door today. Most companies have a 3-5 business day repair time so we are very quick in comparison to our competitors.

Again we are truly sorry for your experience and hope we can make it up to you. See you tomorrow for your repair!

Dustin Groskopf
Sales manager - Efficient Home Comfort

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

New Doors and Windows

Incredible work by Dustin and his team! Very impressed by the hands on approach Dustin takes to ownership of his company and the professional approach his staff took to complete my home renovation on time. They exceeded my quality expectations; I am very satisfied and will definitely be reaching out for future projects. Thank you!!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

HVAC UPGRADE

Efficient Home Comfort has done a very professional job installing a brand new Furnace and AC at our home. They installed a smart Thermostat & did our Attic insulation as well. The complete job was done as per our schedule with 10 years' parts & labour warranty. Dustin, the owner of this company was very sincere and delivered his service just a couple of days prior to the cold weather setting in this winter. I would like to commend him for his honesty and will definitely recommend others who are looking to upgrade their HVAC system within their budget, utilizing a cost-effective payment-plan.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,640.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Front Door Installation

Don’t waste your time or money. They installed the front door at my house less than a year ago and it already needs to be fixed.

Customer service: After we submitted our deposit we had to plead with them for months for them to finally come to install the door. This was a delay of over 4 months after their original promised date of install. They always say “next week” but never show up and blame it on being too busy. Don’t take deposits then! Brutal. The “owner” Dustin seems like a nice guy but ultimately will leave you hanging time and time again. Not a trustworthy business.

Quality of work: The door is extremely hard to open. It has gaps at the top but it’s too tight in the middle making it super hard to open while not at all weatherproof. The door handle itself is now loose from how hard we have to pull to just open our front door. The bottom weatherstripping on the bottom of the door is already falling apart. I have reached out Dustin and his team over and over and every single time they tell me “next Friday” and don’t show up.

Also a worthy mention, my door was installed in December 2020 but the windows in the door have the stock stamp that says 2004. Meaning they installed 16 year old windows while I paid for a brand new door. Absolute joke of a company. Don’t waste your money.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are extremely heart broken to hear your experience with our company was anything short of excellent. This is the first negative review we have received from any of our door customers in 4 years of business.

We are sorry to hear that after a year your door need some maintanance, however, because we had to cut out a wall in the side of your home and create a brand new opening, the home can shift a little bit within a 12 month period causing us to come back and make some minor adjustments so the door opens and closes with ease (your home is a heritage home over 100 years old, so shifting can happen) this adjustment to the door is a quick 5 minute fix.

As well, we are truly sorry we were late installing the door originally almost a year ago. As we explained we had a ton of delays due to covid 19 with getting materials to Canada. Our customer list was totally backed up because materials were extremely hard to acquire. This caused massive delays for all door companies in the industry that were unfortunately unavoidable and beyond our control. Once we finally got materials, we were in a panic trying to get all the doors done we had fallen behind on. However, we are still extremely sorry for the delays.

In response to the weather stripping at the bottom of the door, sometimes this part can be defective from the supplier, it only takes 1 minute to replace that part and we are truly sorry we werent able to make it out to fix it sooner.

Lastly, your claim that we installed 16 year old windows in your door is completely false, the door we built for you was completely custom made and required the glass to be made from scratch from our tempering supplier. We asked our supplier about the date stamped into the glass on your window and they have notified us this is the date the glass manufacturers started their business. This has nothing to do with when the glass was made.

As always, we stand by all our installations and have never left a customer without being repaired and apologize for having to rebook your repair a few times. We would be happy to come and rectify what needs to be fixed, covered under your warranty of course.

Again we are terribly sorry about the delays and we look forward to fixing the door at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Dustin
Owner, Efficient Home Comfort

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New door

We just had our new front door installed by Efficient Home Comfort. The new door looks great and changed the whole look of our house. Dustin and the installation crew where all very professional and they delivered the exact look and quality we expected! I definitely recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review ! We are happy to hear you had such a good experience with your front door. Let us know if there is anything else at all we can help you with your home in the future.

Management - Efficient Home Comfort

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New front doors

Dustin was a pleasure to deal with. He promised us beautiful doors.... And he certainly delivered. His team were professional, clean and provided a beautiful finished product. Will definitely use EHC again in the future.

Regards, Salvatore and Daniela

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review! We are overjoyed to hear you had such an excellent experience with our company. Do keep in mind we are a one stop shop for all your home improvement needs.

We also offer,

Heating and cooling
Home renovations
Insulation services
Windows and doors

Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the near or distant future!

Thanks again,

Management - Efficient Home Comfort

andrew
andrew
2 reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

Front entry door replacement

Great service and communication. High quality product and fantastic installation team. I highly recommend you connect with Dustin.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review! Keep in mind we also offer heating and cooling services, and home renovations.

Thanks again for the kind words

Management - Efficient Home Comfort

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Competitive price

Dustin gave us good deal and we received our rebate on time with smooth process. Thank you Dustin

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review gurgeet! We are looking forward to helping you with more home improvements in the near future.

Just to remind you our other services include:
- custom made windows and doors
- home renovations (kitchens, bathrooms, basement renovations)

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace replacement

Efficient Home Comfort is a company similar to Enecare but with better pricing.
Dustin is the man for all your hvac needs! He is reasonable, friendly & professional. Most of important he was always there to answer my questions with thorough explanation prior to buying. Albert the technician was a pleasure to work with. He worked with professionalism & with no supervision required. Cleant the place up after installation. We encountered a bit of a problem since my house is old. But Dustin took care of it & Albert worked it out. No extra charge! Dustin expect my call for the AC soon!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,650.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review! We are looking forward to helping you with more home improvements in the near future.

Just to remind you our other services include:
- custom made windows and doors
- home renovations (kitchens, bathrooms, basement renovations)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Efficient Home Comfort

Voted Best Company in HVAC, Home Renovations, and Windows & Doors!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Richmond Hill?