Nordik Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Mississauga ON L4W 2N3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Mississauga  >  Nordik Windows And Doors  >  Install cancelled with only one day’s notice!
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON

Install cancelled with only one day’s notice!

Messaged me two days prior to install (waited 6 months) giving me a to-do list to ensure area is clear for the sliding door (with blinds) install. Sold velvet curtains & curtain rod yesterday. Lady from office calls me the DAY BEFORE INSTALL to say they weren’t coming. She didn’t seem to care; blamed it on her supplier & Covid…but if it truly was covid-related, she would have known long before now they wouldn’t have their product. She couldn’t even assure me the install will take place in the next week or two. Refused to refund me and made it clear it didn’t matter to her when the install would take place. They have a contract so they keep my money. CONTRACT IS NOT IN PLACE TO PROTECT THE CUSTOMER. Read Nordik’s Facebook reviews. Clearly they do this a lot! I’ve had numerous renovations done this year. None of the businesses I hired blamed Covid for any shortcomings. Funny how they didn’t seem to have a problem getting supplies and following through. Absolutely NO RESPONSE from Levi, the sales rep who sold me the sliding door installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for not being able to perform your installation on the scheduled date. We had every intention to keep the appointment and have your new patio door installed but it unfortunately was not delivered by the manufacturer on the specified date. We are working with them to get a new expected date so we can communicate this to you and schedule a follow up appointment. We hope to have the new door installed for you soon and have asked your Sales Rep to touch base with you as you have indicated that you have not been able to reach him.