Dump Squad

Junk Removal
Vaughan ON L4L 1A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dump Squad

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (32 reviews)

Sort by

Diana
Diana
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Excellent service!

Excellent, reliable & friendly service with no hidden costs.
Thank you Rob for quick deliver & pick up. Exemplary service.
You made our job so easy!
Very professional & I fully recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Roger in Toronto
Roger in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bin Rental in Toronto

Hired Dump-Squad to clean out our condo to prep it for sale. Had no problems and the bin was in line with what they had quoted me when I initially called in. Solid Experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Michelle in Whitby
Michelle in Whitby
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Build Construction Bins

We Hired Dump-Squad for all our bins for our new build in Toronto. Our experience was good and they always serviced us quickly. Sometimes we would call them the same day to replace the bin or move the bin to make room for the concrete truck to have access and I really appreciate them making it happen for us. Happy to recommend them to anyone!

Approximate cost of services:
$550.00
Was this review helpful?
Igor in Whitby
Igor in Whitby
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Garbage Bin Rental

Rented a Bin from Dump-Squad for our Renovation Job. Overall experience was fine. Dropped it on time, picked it up on time. Their driver (noor) was quite professional as the bin was in an alleyway. He took his time and pulled it out slowly without damaging my property. The only thing I wish they did a little better was alerting us when they were coming but besides that, everything was good.

Approximate cost of services:
$452.00
Was this review helpful?
Sally B
Sally B
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Garage Clean Up

On time service. Chubby jolly old driver. Was on a very tight schedule with house closing and ordered the bin last minute to toss our remaining contents. We had to leave the house by noon. Everything was complete within 24 hours.

Approximate cost of services:
$325.00
Was this review helpful?
Michael in Toronto
Michael in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Dumpster Bin Rental

Dump Squad damaged my driveway and were not cooperative nor accountable when informed of such. My ask of them was simple, come to my house to survey the damage and we could have a face to face discussion to address professionally. After 4 months of trying, they remain uncooperative to this simple request. During this time, I visited their offices at the address listed on their website to address this issue in person. This address is not an office but rather a residential property. There was a Dump Squad truck in the driveway, however the individuals who answered the door mentioned they were tenants with no connection to Dump Squad, a commercial business operating out of this address. If you are considering renting a dumpster bin, do not hire Dump Squad. They are invisible, unprofessional and unaccountable. You will notice that there are many reviews both here on Home Stars and on other sites that are consistent with my experience. Common complaints include damage to personal property with no accountability or restitution, overcharging and poor service with an unprofessional attitude. Dump Squad, if you read this review, I welcome your call so we can arrange a visit to my property where we can assess the damage you left. Enclosed are photos for the record.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy in Schomberg
Nancy in Schomberg
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
0/10

Pick up your bin please

We had the bin for over a week, called last Wednesday to get it picked up. Was told it would be picked up last Friday Sep 10, the bin is still sitting in my driveway as of 11:00 AM Sep 13. The lady answering the phones say’s it was marked picked up on Friday and refuses to give me any other # to call. Our credit card has also been charged $400 before it was weighed or taken away. Not sure how they will spin this review but if I had read the other reviews we would not have rented from them. We are on a tight construction schedule and this bin sitting in the driveway is causing delays.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Basic rental

Was told 250 as a quote, and charged 300 they inflated the weight saying one small drywall room weighed 4000lb not a chance that’s possible - overcharged hold a credit card deposit so no choice and they inflate the weight

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Newmarket, ON
2/10

Check you bill before you pay- they over charged me

Check your bill. Ask for the weight ticket and calculate it yourself. They will over charge you if you don’t check. Once I asked them to correct the amount they send me and email saying they are frustrated to work with me! But agreed with the fact they overcharged me!

Approximate cost of services:
$630.00
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review. However, I would like to clarify a few things to the reader:

1) The Overcharge she is talking about is $20/bin. (She received 2 bins). There was mix up between which size she received. However, we gave her the benefit of the doubt. On file we have it for one thing but she keeps claiming its the other.

2) There was construction going on and we allowed her to rent the bin for multiple weeks to help her out. We didn't charge her anything extra for this. Bin Rental companies usually charge a daily/weekly/monthly fee if its over the stated rental time....but this of course will never get mentioned.

At the time of this review, we have declined further service as the said individual continues to haggle excessively and it is impossible to meet her demands.

Not a single bin rental company in the city will accept the offer, hence a 2/10 review for us. There isn't a single company that will allow her multiple weeks for the prices that we offer which is why the said individual may be frustrated.

We do a lot of bins during the year with several contractors and homeowners. As the reader you may see negative reviews but please consider the supplier side of the story as well. All reviews are either 0/10 or 10/10. They never truly depict what took place.

If its bad, the review gets written with extra details to paint the supplier poorly. If the service was great, they can do no wrong.

At Dump-Squad, we are happy to work with you and help you if we can. However, Nobody deserves to get taken advantage off.

Rob
416-877-0008

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Rip off

This dishonest company will over charge ur credit card without providing a total & then ignore u when u call to complain. Don’t believe their advertised prices on their website

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Junk Removal pros in Vaughan?