Budget Blinds Of Kitchener & Guelph

Drapery & Curtains
Guelph ON N1K 1C1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Fergus, ON

Horrible company

Horrible company. Charged my credit card without my authorization. Came back three times to my house with damaged blinds. Don’t use them. Cindy never returns calls. Blamed defects constantly on the manufacturer but won’t double check quality until it comes to the purchaser damaged. Unprofessional business practices charging someone’s credit card without their authorization. Not trustworthy. Too many delays and bad workmanship.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have taken some time to consider this review, the usual advice is to acknowledge there was an issue advise you are reaching out to the customer and move on. We are now working in an altered environment due to covid-19 and our industry is experiencing a greater number of products damaged and or lost during shipping as well as manufacturing delays and quality issues. As a small family business, we work very hard to mitigate the impact on our customers to the greatest extent possible.

As we enter into a sale contract with each client our policy of a 60% deposit at the time of order and balance of payment at the time of install is clearly explained. In addition, the customer is required to sign and acknowledge:

7. Your full balance is due upon installation. Our installers will have paperwork indicating the balance due. Credit card payments will be processed on installation day. Cheque, cash or Interac payments are due the day of installation. Your final paid invoice will be mailed to you. In the event of a partial install, charges for the balance of all completed windows are due at the time of install and we will notify you of the amount charged.
I understand and authorize that my card will be charged upon installation. _____ Customer Initial

The customer was called and informed that payment was due and was subsequently emailed and informed that payment was due and would be processed. We have not received any communication or proof from the client that we had overcharged or billed the incorrect amount to her credit card.

Regarding quality, we are not a manufacturer but we do carefully vet the suppliers we do choose to bring in to your home. The supplier, in this case, is one of our most trusted and valued partners
and we proudly present them to our clients. The QC issues were corrected with complete new replacement products supplied as quickly as possible. In the meantime, the customer had fully functioning window coverings that had minor cosmetic flaws.

We stand by our customer service and our desire to treat each and every customer as we would expect to be treated.