Crest Top Group

Interlocking Stone
Whitchurch Stouffville ON L4A 7X5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Crest Top Group

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

Porch Project

Measurements were not followed correctly. Materials were not exactly what was agreed. Work was good though.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dexter, thank you for taking some time to write this review. I am glad that tog liked our work. To be clear the material is the one we agreed. Two brands share the same materials and they are inter-changeable. You can check with the dealers. About the measurement, I asked around there was some miscommunications amongst the staffs. You are still on my list to come back about complimentary stuff. Thank you for your patience.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Interlock and pavement

The team are very professional and work very fast. They provided me good recommendations and were very responsive at the initial stage. At the construction stage everything went very smooth. They have 4-5 people came and finished everything within a day. Overall it was a great experience and I would totally recommend to others!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's our pleasure to work with you.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Driveway and backyard interlock

I am extremely satisfied with the final result! I would recommend Crest Top to anyone. Reasonable pricing, detail oriented, and professional. It definitely added value to our property, and stood out in our neighborhood. I can’t tell you how many people have stopped by and ask for referral!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
8/10

Interlocking

The team worked efficiently and completed the work on time. We are happy with their professional work. We love our new driveway and walkway very much!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for you review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Acton, ON
10/10

patio work

Great job! Nice service! This contractor worked on my patio and they delivered beautiful work for me. Our family was happy to work with them. Theycompleted the work on time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's our pleasure to work with your family.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Driveway

Easy to communicate with the sales and technicians. They complete the work very fast. My neighbor also did her driveway with this contractor.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Asphalt Driveway

They complete the work on time. Their equipment is professional. They have high efficiency. I am satisfied with my driveway done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank your very much dear customer.

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking

I am very satisfied with this contractor. They are very professional and detail oriented. They suggested some smart idea that I have not thought of at all. I am willing to refer this contractor to my friends who need interlocking paving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Di, thank you for your review. It was very nice to work with you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Driveway paving

Everything Neil said, he won't deliver... Must read every word on the contract carefully, they purposely missed many jobs he promised and saying those are just small thing for his team, and he can acting like he forgot what he said in few minutes. And he take many jobs at same time, his team show up like flash mob, they come when they get job done somewhere else, normally late afternoon, and gone in 1-2 hours. They are not just lack of skill and experience, they use the cheapest and lowest quality of materials as well.
The whole experience with this company was like disaster, they are the worst contractor I've ever dealt with.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry about this happening.

Parvin in Toronto
Parvin in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Do not recommend this contractor at all!

I did not have a good experience with this contractor. Very unprofessional and the job is left half done. I signed the contract with Billy back in May, it is now September, and the job just looks very sloppy. First, his workers cracked the sidewalk and he refused to fix it until I got a warning from the city. Second, they refused to cut the curb, which was part of his quote and the contract. Third, when they showed up to apply the asphalt on the driveway, they put asphalt over the city water valve and when my dad told them this is wrong he was cursed at and was told to “shut up” by one of the workers. Again, they refused to cut the curb because the line drawn by the city was faded and he wanted them to draw the line again. We called the city, they drew the line again, and it is now more than a month I am waiting for Billy’s team to cut the curb. He keeps telling me to wait for his notice.
In addition, the driveway looks uneven and the asphalt has many holes in it, which looks like it would wear off by next winter. The pictures talk for itself.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Crest Top Group

Crest Top Group Inc. is a comprehensive landscaping and paving company with years of experience. The company takes honesty as its tenet, pays attention to quality, and provides professional services to customers with innovative design and construction knowledge. The company has always been aiming at "Building your dream home with our hands", from product to solution, from pre-assessment to after-sales service, and strive to achieve the ultimate in every aspect.

After years of hard work, we not only have a team with skilled and standardized management, but also maintain friendly and cooperative relations with various high-quality construction and materials companies in the field, and have won wide recognition and high praise from customers. The company also uses 5 million commercial engineering insurance as a guarantee of your confidence, so you have no worries.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Paving Contractors
SERVICES
Asphalt Paving, Landscaping, Landscaping Professional Design Grass, Deck, Fence, Golf Greens, Swimming Spas, Hot Tubs, Pools, etc.
WEBSITE
http://www.cresttopgroup.com
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Personal Cheque, Certified Cheque, Bank Draft, E-Transfer, Financing Available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.