Steamin' Mamma's

Tile and Grout Cleaning
Markham ON L6B 1N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

27%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Steamin' Mamma's

Average customer rating:
3.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Bathroom Renovation

Although Petra is super nice, the quality of her workmanship is definitely not contractor quality, to say the least. Her attention to finished details is definitely not where it needs to be if you're calling yourself a contractor.
The deadline she set was grossly missed and it was always a discussion about money, even though we paid at the intervals she set, and it was always extra this, extra that.... I had to spend a number of hours and more money fixing and finishing a bathroom that she "finished". Would definitely not work with her again or recommend her services. Arrived late everyday, used dull blades to cut tiles leaving horrible edges, corners were horribly off, alignment was off, the list goes on and on.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
terradonovan in Markham
terradonovan in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Shower cleanup

Excellent job on shower. Work completed on time and as discussed. Silicone is well done. Shower looks as close to new as possible. Very happy with the job. Would hire again.

Approximate cost of services:
$275.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so very much.

Shelly in Etobicoke
Shelly in Etobicoke
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Bathroom sealing

Sorry to say that Petra you were nice but your job didn’t satisfied me the pictures I sent her the work was not done the things she was repeating was the tiles are cracked you need to change them seriously? Anyways the pictures sent before and after are my proofs no work was done whatever I asked for payment she added more then it’s ok ????

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you feel this way. It was explained to you repeatedly in messages and in-person what you needed. you asked for a deep. lean and re-silicone. I get there and you expecy d the cracked tiles to be fixed.
Unfortunately it was not understood what services we provide by you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Tile and Grout Cleaning pros in Markham?