Moose Condo Reno

Condominium Renovations
Vaughan ON L4K 1Z8
Write a Review
Write a Review

Jimmy in Ottawa
Jimmy in Ottawa
1 review Toronto, ON

Terrible Renovation

Please, everyone who reads here should judge carefully. The original schedule was never followed and the deadline continued to be postponed. It unilaterally took twice as long as the initial schedule without any particular explanation or apology, and it was not completed nonetheless. Never trust the schedule the Moose Group is talking about. If you believe that and make and implement your schedule, you will be in great danger. Not only the schedule but also the initial designs were not kept, and communication between Moose Group employees was not smooth. Most of the promises were not kept and caused extreme stress throughout the project. The level of completion of renovation is also very low. You can't even have a basic life.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jinhyun and family,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your renovation.

We genuinely appreciate it and are dismayed that you feel the way that you do, but are perhaps more dismayed that you have chosen to post photos which are from the progress stage and not the final product. Unfortunately, the HomeStars system does not allow us to show the completed work.

You had approached us after feeling quite uncomfortable with the lack of transparency and pushy attitude presented by one of our chief competitors. After extensive consultation, multiple site meetings, and many, many revisions to the proposed project we came to a mutual agreement on cost and scope of work, along with clear markers of required input by you, as well as very rushed and hard deadlines in the design and prelaunch phase to be able to meet your very rushed timeline.

We were exceptionally clear that if certain dates in design and prelaunch were not met, the timeline of your project could not be guaranteed. Unfortunately, for a variety of factors including numerous revisions and tweaks to design and scope, your project could not launch on the date that we had indicated was required to meet the timeline.

During the course of the project, your management office also posed numerous challenges to our team which also delayed us and made operations difficult.

Throughout your project, once underway, you continued to make amendments and tweaks to design which affected the ordering timetable and workflow. At each junction, we made every effort to add staff or request rush orders from our suppliers to expedite the process.

There were also numerous instances where you did not meet your payment obligations (delayed payments) which contractually, causes us to pause work. Throughout all of this, we continued to attempt to work with you in an amicable manner.

Once the project reached the final phase, we worked with you to complete an exhaustive summary of rectifications which included pre-existing deficiencies in your unit. We would also like to point out specifically, that the image in which you show a range exhaust unit- this unit was supplied by you and did not match our recommendations for an appropriate unit to meet the design and performance needs of your kitchen.

We thank you for continuing to collaborate with us through this process and have ensured, as always, that high standards of craftsmanship are achieved.

It should also be noted that your unit experienced a flood, not related to our work, for which we dispatched our plumbers to assess and rectify, and provided you with the documentation for your insurers/condo board.

At this time nearly every item has been revised to your approval. We would very much like to ensure that nothing remains outstanding and continue to stand behind the quality of our work and warranty it.

We hope to be able to close your project in an agreeable manner and that you have been enjoying the stunning space.

-Moose Condo Reno