Lumon Canada Inc. - Langley, BC

Sunrooms, Solariums & Greenhouses
Langley BC
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Sunrooms, Solariums & Greenhouses
Lumon Canada Inc. - Langley, BC
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Lumon Canada Inc. - Langley, BC

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

cheongrachel
cheongrachel
1 review Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

Deck / Backyard Solarium

We wanted to transform our backyard to something we could use all year round, and enjoy the space. We contacted Lumon as they had nice designs, and were confident in the quality of their products, service and warranty. We were happy to have gone with Lumon for this project. The design team worked with us to create and design our ideal covered sunroom to suit our needs, and the install team did a very professional job installing the work.

Approximate cost of services:
$85,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your positive review! There should be no compromise when building your dream backyard. Glad to be a part of your journey!

Kamal in Toronto
Kamal in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

incompetent design planning and logistics

Agreement was signed in April 2021. Installation initially promised in 6 weeks, changed to 10 weeks. They scheduled it at 12-14 weeks, then arrived to realize that they had measured wrong and didn’t account for the bay window. Returned 2 weeks later and remeasured. Returned a month after to install but glass not at hand, so only a partial install. Remeasured again, and promised to return in 2 weeks to finish the job. Demanded $2,712 extra, and full payment. A month has passed, they won’t respond or schedule installation. Its Nov 11, 2021 today. The porch is wet, damaged by the element. Railing installer is charging me extra because of the delays. Very professional when I paid 50% upfront to a supposedly reputable company.

Approximate cost of services:
$17,562.00
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Teresa
0 reviews Chilliwack, BC
10/10

Glass walls on our deck

We are so thrilled with this addition to our hone … it’s amazing. Whether it’s a storm, a beautiful sunrise or sunset.. it’s always the best place to be in our home

Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're so glad to hear that your Lumon has improved your home! Thank you so much for your review.

Barb
Barb
4 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
10/10

Exceeded expectations

We first saw Lumon enclosures at a Home Show in Niagara Falls several years ago. Loved the look but we weren't sure that we could afford the cost. This past April we decided that we would look into enclosing our deck and asked for a quote. We checked with many professionals to see if this was a wise decision and a realtor friend even told us that this investment would increase the value of our home by more than the cost. Because of COVID-19 we had to wait a longer than usual time for the product to be delivered but once delivered, the installation was professional, quick and done exactly as promised. The installers were polite, worked very diligently and cleaned up everything. They made sure that we were pleased with the results and answered all our questions.
We couldn't have asked for a better outcome.
We have absolutely no reservations about recommending Lumon and their great staff who worked so well - Thank you to Sibrand, Jim and the installers, Ben and Dave.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
B.N, Willowdale
B.N, Willowdale
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

patio cover and screens

We had a classic cover and retractable screens installed in 2015 and are very happy we did. Our enjoyment of our patio has been complete. Because we included the screens we have not been bothered by flying insects.
The company has the best people working for them. The sales people and installers are very professional. Their customer service is exemplary.
We would recommend Lumon to everyone. Bob and Leah N, Willowdale

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Amy in Richmond
Amy in Richmond
0 reviews Richmond, BC
10/10

Presentation to delivery

The Lumon Canada team came to our office for a presentation. They discuss their plan to present and seek City approval for semi open balcony concept that would give residents a better outdoor private amenity space. I was so pleased with their presentation and innovation design, I decided to put that to the test at my own home. They have not disappoint. From the day of presentation to the end of the install, the Lumon Canada team has been professional and delivered what they promised. A great product. I can use my outdoor space all year round, under any weather condition and best of all, hardly need any cleaning.

Approximate cost of services:
$38,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amy thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make every customer's experience as amazing as yours! I will be sure to pass this review along to the rest of the Lumon Canada team!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
2/10

install a frameless sunroom

The Project was installed over 2 months late. They have yet to complete the job. It is not a customer service oriented company. The rooms they build may look good on paper. Poor communicators. A very tardy and unreliable company.

Approximate cost of services:
$40,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

patio cover

our cover was installed 4 yrs ago and still looks amazing. We had a problem with an air vent located about one story above the cover. One call to Lumon and they sent a technician out to remove a panel so we had access to our problem and came back next day to reinstall the panel..what great service..and the BEST...No Charge...couldn`d believe it!!! Where else do you get service like that...Great company with a great product.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Don in Burlington
Don in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
2/10

Cover and glass doors to enclose deck

Project was initiated in February of 2015. The contract was signed and deposit cheque cashed in two days.

The town wanted site specific engineering done, which was, but only after the company's engineer came back from a two month vacation. The permit was issued in late spring of 2015, the build started in late September.

The roof was the first thing to go up. It looked great. The roof crew didn't bring the railing, that was purchased in the contract, so a different pair of installers came two weekends later. They installed the railing well enough but also took it upon themselves to add in a lot of wood structure under my deck that was contrary to what the engineering demanded. I had to remove all the material under the deck that they put in so I could install the material in the proper manner that their engineers told me that I had to put in.

Glass next:

One solid glass wall came and a modified sliding glass wall came. The first problem was the sliding wall. It was supposed to fold. I was told that the type of folding wall now only comes from Finland and will be a six week delivery. Now we fight over the cost.

The next problem was the third wall that they forgot to build. They just forgot. This would result in another four week delay.

It was December of 2015 by the time this project was complete. It wasn't done but it was complete.

It started to leak in various places and fast forward to late 2017, it doesn't leak now. More than ten times they came back to repair the leaks and more than ten times it still leaked. We have met almost all of Lumon's installers and knew 5 salesmen that the project was handed off to. The original salesman has "left the company."

My last contact with Lumon was a text to the salesman in charge at the time to let him know that the roof is still leaking. He was to have gotten back to me in two days. It is now the end of November and I have not heard a peep from Lumon.

In August of this year, I rented a brake and bought aluminum to re flash the roof. The roof doesn't leak now, but not because they fixed the problem they created for me. It is really important to know that you need to be really handy to own this product.

Good luck.

Approximate cost of services:
$29,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
mjustus in Coquitlam
mjustus in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Patio cover with perspex and wood beams

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had working with Lumon. Every single person that we encountered was incredibly professional and the work was completed exactly as described. The entire crew was hard working. They cleaned as they worked and were extremely pleasant. This also wasn't just our experience as we copied our neighbours since they had a similar outstanding experience. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lumon for it's people and it's quality.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lumon Canada Inc. - Langley, BC

Lumon is a pioneer in the design, manufacture and installation of comfortable and luxurious outdoor rooms. We create these flexible, protected spaces with our innovative system of retractable glass walls, ceilings and balcony railings.

Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.