Ghale Roofing & Renovations

Roofing
Toronto ON M1K 4P3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Ghale Roofing & Renovations

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Mus
Mus
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Wood/Wire Fence

Without any hesitation, I would rate this company 5 stars. The most important thing for me when I was looking for someone to get my fence done was an honest and reliable person.
Dorje is very polite and approachable and is willing to take the time to listen to what needs to be done and will take the extra time to ensure any adjustments are made as needed.
I am very happy with the way my fence turned out. Ghale roofing will be my first and only choice going forward!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your feedback! We treat every project with absolute dedication, and our goal is always to successfully meet your individual project objectives. Your satisfaction makes us happy, and it drives our business forward. We are happy to know you will be relying on us in the future. We will be here to serve you, it was a pleasure working for you.

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-881-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Sandy from Toronto
Sandy from Toronto
4 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10/10

New Shingles and Roof Upgrades

I think Dorje and his crew did a fantastic job. I had procured 6 total quotes for this re-shingle project and throughly researched the process, shingle brands and their performance. Dorje actually was maybe the first or second to respond, very quick response. He was very polite and answered any questions or concerns. Ghale Roofing did not try to shift to inferior products or cut corners upon installation in my opinion. I feel I had a quality job that fit what I wanted to spend and I feel confident that I got what I paid for and the job was well done. The crew worked efficiently and professionally, making sure to clean and leave the worksite as it was. No garbage in the pool, and the bin of waste was removed same day. Great effort and great finished project!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. One of our priorities is to respond to your requests as soon as possible, and we will always answer any possible concerns or questions you have. We pride ourselves in always using the best quality materials for long-term results. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the finished project and it was a pleasure working for you.

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-881-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Shanice in Toronto
Shanice in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof Replacement/Leak

We had an emergency ceiling leak in our master bedroom. I contacted this company and they immediately were able to provide a quote within less than 1 business day.

Great customer service, technicians etc.

I would highly recommend!! We are very happy with our new roof.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Shanice. One of our priorities is to provide quick repair services to our clients, specially considering roof leaks because they can turn into greater damage if not attended quickly. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the results, it was a pleasure working for you!

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-881-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Roger4040
Roger4040
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing and Renovation

Great service! Would recommend to family and friends.
Clean job, fast and efficient. Good communication, quality materials and professional demeanour. Fairly priced and easy to work with. Thank you Dorjie

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Roger. We really appreciate getting recommendations from our clients. We are a dedicated group of professionals and we aim to provide reliable, fast service with only top quality materials. It was a pleasure working for you!

Ghale Roofing & Renovatios
Dorje Tsering
647-881-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Bedroom and pantry

The work that was done was to create a closet for my bedroom and another one for my kitchen pantry. I was very pleased with the work , they measured the work and asked us for our ideas on the initial meeting . They also gave us ideas of how other jobs like ours were done . In the end I was very pleased and I would call them again for any other jobs I need to be done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the work we did for you. We provide and accept suggestions to/from our clients based on our previous experiences with these kinds of projects and we always aim to make it to your particular liking. Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure working for you!

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-818-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

VIRTUAL in Toronto
VIRTUAL in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Fencing, roofing &hand rail on stairways experience

Mr.Tsering and his team was very professional and took care of my roofing and fencing around the house. He was also nice enough to do some woodwork inside the house and helped built my handrail for a very efficient price. I highly recommend Ghale roofing to those looking for some professional renovations job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation. At Ghale Roofing & Renovations we prioritize professional work and we want to ensure every client is fully satisfied. It was a pleasure working for you Ms. Nancy

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-818-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Kalsang in Guelph
Kalsang in Guelph
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

I had water leaking from my roof and need work done ASAP.
I’m very happy that I went with Ghale roofing cause it was my first experience dealing with something like this.
Tsering the owner knows what he’s doing and made the whole process go smoothly.They did an excellent job with my roof and fished it on the time frame they gave me.
I would highly recommend Ghale roofing to anyone that’s requires their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working for you Mr. Kalsang. You did the right thing by calling to repair your roof leak because it could have turned into a more difficult repair and extra cost if you let time pass as the damage would have been greater. Me and my team specialize in roof repairs and we are happy to hear you are a satisfied client. Thank you for your feedback!

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-818-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Ihab
Ihab
1 review Vaughan, ON
9/10

Fence repair

Thanks to Dorje who was the first one responded to my post! He fixed my fence that fell down by strong winds last week. What I liked most was professionalism and good communication through text message, he always updates me about his plan. Thanks to his polite team as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Ihab Sir for taking your time to give us your feed back. It was our pleasure working for you and once again we GhaleRoofing Team would like to thank you and your wife for providing us with snacks while the job was getting done.

Ghale Roofing & Renovation
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing/
647-881-4452

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Roofing

One of my friends had recommended Ghale roofing to us. The moment we got in touch with Tsering, his professionalism won us. After a quick inspection from our roof, he gave us his honest feedbacks on the condition with images and videos. He helped us make a quick decision and also gave is a great rate. We immediately scheduled a day to get it replaced. He and his team did an awesome job. They used highly durable products and was kind enough to explain us all of the purchases and their durability in detail. We were extremely pleased with his service, knowledge of work and highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. To us your feedback is extremely important and we use to to continue to excel in future projects. The Ghale Roofing team always uses highly qualified materials for every project and our professionalism and experience combined gives the materials the final touch required for durable and outstanding results. We also want to take the time to thank you for providing snacks for us while the job was getting done. Thank you for your generosity and hospitality, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with the job done. Your recommendations to other clients go a long way and we greatly appreciate it. Thank you once again for letting the Ghale team take on your project.

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-818-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

Joanne
Joanne
2 reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

Horizontal Fence and Gate

Our project was to remove an old pressure treated wood fence and have a new fence installed with new post holes, and a gate. Dorje came to view the project and provide a cost estimate and timelines for completion. He was polite and seemed genuine when explaining his teams craftsmanship, his wanting to expand his roofing company and his warranty. Cost estimate was competitive so we decided to move ahead with this contractor.

Dorje kept his word regarding timing of ordering materials and starting the project. Upon commencement of the work however, we felt the Ghale team arrived unprepared to dig the holes for the posts. They seemed somewhat inexperienced. They had to use my husband’s shovels, wheel barrow, etc. as they did not have any augers to assist them with the digging. (They only had a clam shell digger, but we had about 17 posts that needed to be placed, so an auger would have been useful - and faster.) Materials had not been calculated properly, and my husband had to point out measurement issues that would affect the spacing of the posts. It took twice as long to manually dig the holes, and not realizing we had some knowledge of how to do the work, we noticed the team trying to cut corners wherever they thought they could in order to save time and make things easier for themselves.) My husband had to go and speak to the workers to explain process and expectations several times.

When the time came to put the fence boards up, we asked that a small gap be placed in between each fence board. The Ghale team tried 4 times to talk my husband out of what we had requested, as it would have been easier for them to not leave any gaps. We had to provide examples of items they could use as “spacers” – again showing their inexperience with this type of fence.

Overall, we're happy with how the fence looks. 6 stars given mainly because of their consistent shortcuts (and thinking we didn't know any better), overlooking attention to detail & coming unprepared. Ultimately the job was completed to our liking.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and use it to improve our customer experience. Your husband was very helpful and offered for us to use his equipment. Due to unforeseen circumstances our tools were not available during this time but we did have the tools needed for this project and we bought extra for the purpose of this project. Willingly, your husband kindly offered us to use his tools, which was a very kind gesture on his part. The materials procured were not sufficient because of the change and the spacing of the posts gap that was requested by you and your husband. I offer you my apologies if you thought my team was trying to cut corners to save time and money as you mentioned previously. I can assure you we do not cut corners, we treat each client's home with the same respect and integrity as our own. As we were working according to our original plan my team and I had to adjust the calculation, post location, and the entire scope of work to your requests as they changed repeatedly during the entirety of the project. Extra last minute decisions and unforeseen underground obstacles encountered in your backyard, which were not disclosed in the beginning affected the overall project and initial cost. We were very cautious as the project progressed because we were trying to accommodate your requests into the work which wasn't included on the quote. As you can imagine these last minute changes add extra time to the overall project and we were trying to stand true to our timeline discussed at the time we confirmed the start date. When dealing with fence work it’s common for homeowners to often be unclear about the methods used by professionals, which is why we had explained our personal experience with spacing before putting up the fence boards. We were not trying to talk your husband out of what he requested regarding the spaces in between the fence boards. To be clear and explain it one more time for your understanding, the wood used in this case was pressure treated lumber. This wood holds and absorbs a lot of water, it is soaked because of pressure treatment to make it water repellant. The wood is then directly placed on shelves for sale and it’s wet upon purchase. It remains wet for the entirety of the installation project to keep the boards from warping, and then this is usually installed tight against each other, as days or months go by, the sun will evaporate all the moisture in the wood. This causes it to shrink from its original width by 1 eighth of an inch (1/8) which is exactly the size spacer we used. So spacing the fence boards (1/8) before it's dried results in one quarter of an inch (1/4) to half an inch (1/2) space after it has dried up. We were not over looking attention to detail, but we understand every client has their own personal preferences, and ideas when it comes to how they want their project to turn out. We didn’t provide a standardized job for you, instead we accommodated to your own personal requests throughout the duration of the project. We were very open, willing, and accepting of each and every single one of your suggestions because we wanted to make sure you were satisfied with the end result. My apologies if you were under the assumption that it was inexperience, contradictorily we were making sure the fence turned out to your liking even if it meant extra work, labour, materials, and time, as long as you were content with the outcome. We are satisfied to know you are happy with how the fence looks because we went out of our way to make sure the fence was exactly to your liking. Thank you once again for letting the Ghale team take on your project and thank you as well for your hospitality and the snacks and drinks you provided us on a regular basis, we really appreciate it.

Ghale Roofing & Renovations
Dorje Tsering
647-818-4452
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing
ghaleroofing.org

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ghale Roofing & Renovations

Welcome to Ghale Roofing & Renovations
From top to bottom we value work done right by gifted staff, using the right materials for a desired outcome for you- the homeowner.

CATEGORIES
Roofing and Fences & Gates
SERVICES
Roofing...Fences and Gates and more
WEBSITE
https://www.instagram.com/ghaleroofing/
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque and e-transfer
LICENSES
Working at Heights and all Safety Certifications
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. 10 Years on Labour. Please ask for details. Depends on service provided.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.