I'm posting this because I don't think that there should only be 1-star and 10-star reviews on homestars.
First off, the good. Mo is a hard worker and wants you to be happy. He was personable and friendly at all times. He responded to my communication (texts) quickly. He definitely wasnt trying to rip me off or intentionally do substandard work or anything like that.
The bad. The work was fine. Not bad, just fine. It didn't seem like Mo and his crew had a great relationship and no strong connection the crew seemed like they were just there to get paid and they were willing to do the work well enough to get paid, but weren't going to go the extra mile (or even the extra foot) to make it like their own home. Is this a problem? Well, the work is still nice. They did a whole patio and walkway and I get lots of compliments on it - every time someone new comes they say it looks great. BUT - I see some uneven blocks, some odd edging, too much polymeric sand here, too little there etc. Any small adjustments that had to be made I had to push for them. Some of those adjustments were done, some were ½ done. Like I said, this isn't a 1-star review, but it's not a 10-star review either.
The main thing though is that Mo just doesn't seem to have his company running like a well-oiled machine. You know how some contractors show up fully prepared, know what their doing, do it well and wrap it all up quickly and without fuss? Not exactly what happened here. Mo's truck broke down. And his trailer broke down. And his computer broke down. All during the 5 days he was working on our project. That's not a good sign. Im also still waiting over a month later for an invoice marked paid in full after I specifically asked for it and he said he would do it (Ive also followed up twice about it).
This is why overall I would say that I am not disappointed with the work, but it certainly could have been better. It's also why I wouldn't recommend him. If the process had been mediocre but the outcome flawless, I would undoubtedly recommend him. But both the process and the execution had their flaws. It wasnt a disaster and the final product is a 7/10, but 7/10 on product and 7/10 on execution does not equal repeat business
I cannot say that I have found my forever landscaping guy and will try someone else the next time I have landscaping needs.
Hope that was helpful.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
I'm very sorry to hear you say that . We went above and beyond for your project and prior to us leaving you were satisfied with the work , unfortunately that week couple of things broke down but it's part of the business . We still completed your project within the time frame we discussed . Before leaving your project you told me your extremely happy with work , two months after your review is saying otherwise . If there is anything we can do to make your experience a better one , please contact us . Thank you