Aim Prestige Construction Inc.

Concrete Contractors
Richmond Hill ON L4C 5T3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Concrete Contractors
Aim Prestige Construction Inc.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aim Prestige Construction Inc.

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Shoddy concrete work by Aim Prestige Construction

Aim Prestige Construction did some concrete work for us several months back. At the time, we thought it looked okay, but in less than a year, we're now seeing the low quality of their work. The edging is uneven and cracking and water accumulates near the foundation due to poor sloping. They poured concrete straight over our sprinkler pipe, without encasing it in a tube. Our sprinkler company wanted to make some repairs, but we have to postpone it now or break the concrete. These are some basic things a contractor should know. Very poor.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, just want to let you know before we pouring concrete we discuss all details with customer , second it is impossible to pour concrete on top of sprinkler. Sprinkle is not a tiny to pour it. Moreover , if customer has an issue we are always discuss and figure it out , so your review looks fake. Thank you for spending time for this fake review.

Mike
Mike
4 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Garage floor, window, and door...beware!

They started off great- Roger and Youri would respond very quickly, were knowledgeable, and started the job as scheduled. The work they did was of good quality.
Unfortunately what was quoted as a 3 day job is still half unfished over a month later. They did the garage floor, put in the new window and that is where it stopped. No outside flashing was done on the window. The run around with the door started. It then had to be special order I was told so would take an additional week. 2 weeks passed and I heard nothing. Finally got a hold of them and was told it would be another week or two. Heard nothing so I called and then was told yep they would be coming but the black steel door I paid extra for was white. When I said I wanted black to match all others I was told they would just paint the white one- a maintenance steel door would then become maintenance for me. So I said no I would wait for the proper door to come in. In the meantime I had paid for the window so wanted the flashing finished. Was told they would come for sure Saturday- waited around and heard nothing. Then told they can't come. Texts and calls now go unanswered.

I am just so glad that this is not a project with these guys where half my house is torn apart. It is too bad because as I stated at the start their work is good quality and I was happy with them until this run around. A little communication and common courtesy for my time would have gone a long way to maintaining this relationship.

So I am left with a window install I paid for with no flashing on the outside and a back garage door that was to be replaced and who knows when or if that will ever happen. Very disappointed.

UPDATE: Yes I agree with what you have said in that the back door is special order and I have not been charged for it. I did pay $250 for the garage window and as the photo shows this is not a complete job. The window in its current form was completed January 20th. In over a month no one has come to finish the flashing. Dates/times for when someone would come have been promised to me and then no one shows up and no communication that they can no longer come until after I wait around all day and then reach out. And now despite me paying for this window I'm told they "will not rush over now after my review". This flashing while yes it requires some custom cutting is not an elaborate job for a company that installs windows and doors so I really do not understand why what was promised to be a 3 day job in January remains in this unfinished state over a month later citing the custom complexity of this flashing. I really do not feel it is fair to be left with an unfinished window job that has been paid for. The window has been paid in full to the company.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,650.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mike ! As you know during pandemic all stores are closed, and we had to order your door online. That what we have received ( supplier's mistake - different colour ) you didn't want to install , so we offered you to paint it on black colour , you refused. Window flashing is ready to install ( it was a custom made ). About doors( as you have outstanding balance )you won't be charged.

Dipesh in Innisfil
Dipesh in Innisfil
5 reviews Minesing, ON
10/10

New interior wall and Walk in Closet

One word to describe this team...amazing. They arrived early and did an amazing job with construction of a new wall creating a 4th bedroom with walk in closet, including rewiring work and painting plus trimmings. Clean and courteous and at the end of the day the work area was spotless. Highly recommended & would hire them again in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you , Dipesh!

nicole123456
nicole123456
2 reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

Stairs and drywall repair

The guys at aim prestige were super responsive, stuck to the budget, got everything done quickly and on time and did an excellent job!! they repaired a leak, fixed all the drywall and fixed my broken steps. They are very good people.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard renovation

We needed renovation for our backyard. Aim prestige has done its job fast and professionally. They poured concrete and made it look smooth and even. They have also installed wood columns.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Concrete slub

Our experience has been a very positive one. Working with a management team that is accommodating and sensitive to our needs. Their professionalism shows in management, quality of work and customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

backyard deck with hot tub

Aim Prestige Construction did a great renovation on my backyard. Very responsible guys , highly recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you !

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aim Prestige Construction Inc.

General contractor offering construction services( concrete replacement, deck renovation, all type of framing work , expansion joints repairs etc. ) Providing value-added construction services to our customers by creating a successful partnership with them throughout the construction process. Our pledge is to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Concrete Contractors pros in Newmarket?