Project Design Build Inc

Architects
Burlington ON L7L
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Architects in Burlington  >  Project Design Build Inc  >  A level of incompetence that defies logic
Tanya Krackovic
Tanya Krackovic
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

A level of incompetence that defies logic

Hired Nagy from Project Design Build Inc. , he represented as an engineer, seemed confident in his ability to add value. Once we signed, we experience 3 different casual laborer's, 2 were fair to midland the last one not experienced. The carpentry work is sub-par, pictures of the door they built are below, practices as it relates to ordering materials were suspect, received money from us to order siding materials in early May -told 6 weeks, July 21 still no materials, delta between cost of materials and invoice, argumentative, generally a terrible experience - my advice STAY AWAY

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tanya and her husband were satisfied with the work, and we had no complaints up to the point that we left the site, on or about the end of May, we were waiting for the custom siding order which the supplier told us and them that it will be at least 6-8 weeks if not more, later on they lost patience with waiting for the siding delivery, and accused us that we did not order the proper quantity, for which we have proof that we discussed it with them and they replied by text that they are understanding and our calculations were convincing, later on they came up with the idea that our work was not quality and the weird thing that this allegation was raised more than 4 weeks after we left the site, actually around the week of July 20, 2021.
they said they had solicited few opinions that said that our workmanship is inferior.
we replied that those opinions are not technically or professionally credible under oath, and they are probably other unqualified contractors that want to complete the job.
we provided proof for them that our work is a Red seal certified carpenter in the carpenters union, and furthermore, we offered to engage a certified construction legal advisor from the newly established legal entities authorized to give a credible opinion in this matter, which may cost about 200$/hr for a site visit, and this would have solved the disagreement, but they refused and were not fare to accept this proposal and said that we can take any legal action against them and they do not care, so we informed them that we will have to make a legal notice of adjudication under the new provisions of the Construction Act, they asked us to do more work that was not in the contract and refused to pay, even though we proposed to settle it at the end of the job.
we are going to post the judgement that we will obtain from the Odacc on this site, as well we will start a separate legal claim in the small claim court for the matter of defaming our reputation by giving those reviews and we will ask for all damages that will arise from posting this review.