Quality Craft Kitchen Cabinets

Cabinetry & Millwork
Calgary AB T2K 5Y4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Cabinetry & Millwork in Calgary  >  Quality Craft Kitchen Cabinets  >  Custom bookshelf and damages after
0 reviews Calgary, AB

Custom bookshelf and damages after

While I am somewhat happy with the outcome of the designed item, it was not initially what I asked for. The center boxes for the bookshelf were to be one item, but the measurements were wrong when given to the designer, and it was 4 inches too short. The fix was recommended to be filler pieces to make it look good but was not what was asked for. The side pieces were also wrong, as the window is not centred on the wall. That was the initial problem (concessions had to be made to change the two box set up for the center due to not having enough material left).

Once onsite, the installers measured wrong where to put the opening for the left-hand outlet and had to cut a second hole in the backing, while on the right side, they cut the hole too long; thus, the outlet could not be mounted correctly on the backing. I also found afterwards that they damaged other furniture in the room while installing. The custom-built cabinet for my 3D printer was gouged, and the handles for the doors were broken off while I found the printer itself was knocked around inside as well.

When I arrived to pay and note the incorrect cutouts and finalize payments, the owner was also screaming and berating his employee with me standing in the room. He then also brushed it off as a "rough day." When the issues were brought up, he told me that his guys had done hundreds of installs with no problems, brushing off my complaints. He then gave me a blank outlet plate to install myself and an $80 discount to make up for the issues.

I will not be going back to this company for the way that the employees are treated and the way the owner does not take accountability for the issues that are encountered.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kris, we are very sorry to hear that damage was done to the project site. After discussing this concern with our installation team, there was no documentation that damage was caused by our company. We did, however, provide a discount for your inconvenience and we truly hope the best for you. We value our reputation and your feedback.