Clean Cut Painting And Decorating Corp.

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
400 Don Park rd unit #1 Markham ON L3R 1C6
Write a Review
Write a Review
10 reviews Newmarket, ON

House Painting

Clean Cut Painters had great customer service and really worked with our budget. They were flexible with the scope of the project and were professional.

However, in terms of the actual paint job, we were less impressed. Overall, they did a good job but for professional painters, they made mistakes I wouldn’t expect from a professional painting company - they got paint drops where they shouldn’t have like on my hardwood floors, wood furniture, and carpet; skipped spots even though it was supposedly 2 coats; and worst of all, didn’t cover any of my furniture including my sofas so I came home to find patches of dust on them. We went from having 2 painters on Day 1 to one angry painter on Day 2 because the original painters were sent to complete another project that was falling behind.

That being said, when we did the final walkthrough with one of the representatives, he agreed with our issues and offered to have the painters come back to do touch-ups. We opted for a small monetary refund instead.

Overall, they saved us a lot of time and their price was the most affordable compared to other companies but if I could do it again, I probably would choose another company for $100 more with the hopes of a better job done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amanda, thank you very much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We have spoken to the painter in question, and advised him of your concerns to ensure that this situation, which is not commonplace, does not happen again. We have always received excellent 10 out of 10 reviews of his work, however I assure you that this was an isolated incident. We would have preferred to have sent a different painter back to complete the necessary touch ups that were pointed out when I completed the final walk through with your husband Ray, however he said that he would prefer to reduce the final payment by the agreed upon amount. Having a young family, it was his preference to get settled, and move in. Clean Cut Painting prides itself on complete transparency, and being available to discuss questions or concerns. I wish that you had reached out to me directly, so that we could have made proper amends, and corrected any and all issues to your complete satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not afforded this opportunity. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and will use this to ensure complete customer satisfaction on all jobs moving forward. Best regards, Greg - Operations Manager.

Clean Cut Painting and Decorating Corp