Worst experience ever! Stay away from Authur, replacement of my roof was delayed again and again, they finished half of roof and took them almost two weeks to come back and finish the other half. I can't get response for days and they forgot to replace one of the skylights. And tried to jam it on me by arguing it wasn't part of their quote, it took a number of angry emails before they came back to replace the skylight. I can't believe they have so many positive ratings based on my experience. Maybe they have new staff or something. Either way, owners beware!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jonathan,
I value honesty and telling the truth, and there are always two sides to the story. Firstly it did not take two weeks to come and finish the work, but it was a long weekend. We could not complete the work on Friday and come back on Wednesday. We had some cap shingles to put on and final clean up. Also, the quote says replacing two skylights and not 3. It is evident in the agreement where it says 2. Two were in the garage and the third one in the main house, which we talked about replacing with a roof since you did not need it at that time. I also was honest enough recommending not to replace the main house as it was in good condition even though you were doing a significant renovation. I could have easily told you to need a new roof as everyone else did. I replaced the skylight, not because of your offensive emails but because I did not want to believe that you are trying to take advantage of us. Also, in the end, you refused to pay even after numerous requests, and the job was completed. It gave me the impression you were trying to take advantage of when you did not pay your invoice.
Jonathan you need to chill out and be respectful to contractors! We work hard every day. I will not allow anyone to abuse us and our hard work!!