Reviews

10/10

Andy, John and the team were great to work with. They responded to our quote request very quickly and were able to install everything within a couple of weeks. John and his crew arrived promptly and did an amazing job! We were amazed that they were able to complete everything in one day. Our new sod looks great and the sprinkler system is a very cool addition. We wish we had gotten it done sooner! Highly recommend Green Valley!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lindsay!

We appreciate the kind words, and are always happy when our clients are completely satisfied with our work. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

0/10

We signed a contract in July 2020 for our front porch to be redone and provided a deposit. We were told that the job would likely get completed by October 2020. By mid-October we were told that due to COVID and being behind schedule we were no longer on their list for 2020 and would be moved to spring 2021. In spring 2021 I contacted the company to get an update on the job (assuming we would be close to the top of the list) and we kept getting pushed back. I called a couple more times asking for an update and kept being told that there were delays and issues due to weather and COVID. I called once more in May and was told that our job would not completed and our deposit would be returned. We are very disappointed in the service we received - we always had to contact them for updates and now...almost a year later have cancelled our job completely. I also had to chase them down to get the deposit returned. Would not recommend this company due to their poor customer service. Our porch is in need of repair and it will be difficult to find another company to do it this far into the season.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lindsay, we understand your frustration but we at Bestway have done our best to maintain our customer satisfaction. Your job indeed had an october 2020 estimated start date but due to the pandemic and rainy weather many of our jobs had been delayed into 2021. Bestway as well as the industry as a whole have been struggling in procuring quality materials and labourers. We have also been doing our best to maintain the safety of our community and employees by abiding by the provincial laws. Which has prevented us from working for several weeks at certain times due to shutdown orders. We are currently still in the process of completing our unfinished jobs from last year in estimated completion date order. As stated we didn't have an exact date as to when we would commence your project but we would phone you in advance as to when we would have a guaranteed date. To try and retain our customer satisfaction from our 2020 customers we had guaranteed that we would honour the contract pricing; although there had been a large increase in our material and operating costs. Bestway even went a step further by asking you if you were unable to wait we would provide you a refund on your deposit. We did not cancel on you as you had stated in your review. We had also returned your deposit within 48 hours per your request. As I am sure you are aware, the pandemic has affected small businesses greatly. We appreciate your interest in Bestway Concrete Contractors and we apologize that things didn't go as planned for either party.

10/10

Frank and his team are amazing! We had a great experience from the quote to the last day of construction. Frank had excellent design suggestions that opened up our kitchen and gave us so much more usable space. Sheri was extremely helpful in helping us pick out the counter top, handles and sink. Max and Sean installed our cabinets and are great at what they do. The attention to detail was outstanding - they were willing to do what it took to make it perfect. We would recommend Techno to anyone looking to make a change to their cabinetry. Before and after photos below.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! The photos of your Spence are stunning and so bright! It was our pleasure to be a part of your project, and thank you for making our guys feel so welcome while they were with you!

10/10

We hired Rooted to trim our huge Norway Maple back from our house and the neighbours house. Once we confirmed that we wanted to hire them, they arrived to do the job within 2 weeks. They called us the night before to let us know they would arrive by 8am and they were right on time. The entire crew was friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. They worked quickly and efficiently and did a great job! We no longer have to worry about big branches coming down on either house. Once the tree trimming was completed, the crew cleaned up everything and got rid of all the debris. We would highly recommend Rooted and would definitely use them again ourselves.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for recognizing our work.