Sixteen weeks for a scheduled 4 week reno of our kitchen. Existing flooring that was to be kept having to be replaced at my cost, because of shoddy workmanship. Little effort made to protect existing floors to be kept. Even the Project Manager admitted that the work being done was of low quality. Live electrical wires left exposed for weeks at a time, until I complained. Workers not showing up when we were told, with no call. Workmanship of trim work of such low quality, I am going to redo the partial amount that was done and complete the rest. We were given a time line of work to be done, and had planned time to do painting of walls prior to the kitchen island installation by another company, but the work was not completed until weeks after the install. Painting is going to be much harder now.

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you did not have a positive customer experience with your renovation. Its difficult for T-ROC to manage timelines when the kitchen cabinets and counter tops are being completed by third party contractors or suppliers - especially given the lead time required by these companies from when the customer officially pays for the their order. It is also very unusual for T-ROC to supply poor quality workmanship as the team would have looked after any quality issues immediately. For a renovation to go well all parties need to work together to get the best result. We do appreciate your feedback and we will strive to be better in the future. The Renovators of Canada Guelph team.