Reviews

2/10

I've rented several bins from Need A Bin without issue. The last time I rented from them they showed up before the pick up time given. The individual I spoke to told me that the pick up time would be between 3 and 6 however, I requested that I preferred closer to 6 and the individual told me he would note that. However, the pick up occurred at 2:58 pm instead of closer to 6. Therefore, I am left with renting another bin!! I contacted the company to voice my grievance and was assured that the individual I spoke to on that day would contact me to rectify the situation. To date I've had no reply from Need A Bin and I'm sure I never will. I will not do business with this company again. Very unprofessional.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Linda, We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. All of our rentals come with an up to 7 day rental, in order to give our customers adequate time to schedule pickups that work best for them. We did our best to accommodate your time constraints with regards to the pick up time. The pick up ticket was completed at the time specified by the sales representative. Customer service is very important to us and we apologize if you were not contacted. Please feel free to reach out to us at info@186needabin.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. 

10/10

Excellent service. Explained everything that needed to be done. Told me I was welcome to get my own products and also offered to get them for me from his supplier which I chose to do. Everything was great. I would highly recommend Rad electrical.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our team really appreciates the kind review. We are pleased that you are happy with our service. Please don't forget to recommend us to your friends and family. All the best!

0/10

Latif came to our home to do a taping & mudding job the work was absolutely unacceptable! He started out ok but the finishing was a waste of my time & money. It was poorly executed and carelessly done leaving grooves in the mudding and even holes in the walls. Much of which was discovered later. I also contacted him on numerous occasions to come and repair the issues but he never replied. I do not recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

Verona Tile Giulio did 3 showers, 2 bathroom floors and 2 kitchen backsplashes for us. He was professional and punctual. There were no issues until 3 weeks after the job was done, we got leaking in the basement ceiling and immediately called the plumber. The plumber came and investigated his own work to find out later that Giulio had not caulked the shower on the main floor which resulted in the leaking in the basement ceiling. I immediately informed Giulio of this who responded, “oh I thought you guys were not moving in for few more weeks, so I didn’t bother to caulk it!” He took no responsibility for the error much to my surprise. 2 months later, the shower in the basement started leaking. He did not respond well. He did not tell me when he would be in as he was busy right now!! Now this was a leaking shower in my world that needs attending to immediately however, he told us he would be in when he had some time. Days passed and eventually I had to call in someone else. This gentleman told me that the tiles on the shower floor were leaking and would need to be removed and replaced. When I confronted Giulio, he said it was not his fault and that “I was lucky he responded to me at all as most contractors would not.” More shock and awe!! Then to save on money I removed the shower base & the tiles myself. The new company also suggested that I remove several tiles up the wall so that he could extend the base etc. I did this and again more shock and awe to find out that the tiles were not even completely covered with adhesive (see photos) and to add insult to injury there was no adhesive on the wall either!! I discussed this with Giulio who and I quote stated “I think it best if we stop all communications.” The new company warned me that if he has done all your tiling work like this it will eventually leak and cause a lot of damage. I cannot afford to do this immediately & I am having some random tiles removed from the other showers to see if it has been installed properly. In the meantime, it is very disheartening that people come into your home take your hard-earned money and not do the job right. So sad. I do not recommend this company. Please note that the tiles in the photos were just removed from the shower wall!! 1 did have a blob of adhesive only!! And if you look closely you will see the wall has zero adhesive. Such a shoddy job. And I may have to redo and pay again for a job already done & paid for. I want to cry. And God knows how much damage has already occured!!

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I always endeavour to work with all my clients in a professional and timely manner, with the utmost of honesty, quality and integrity. Most of my reviews are excellent with an impressive 42 perfect 10/10 reviews!!!! It's so unusual that your experience is so different from the experience of all of my other customers whose reviews you can read.

Of course all reviews are important to me and I regret that your expectations were not exceeded. My work and customer satisfaction is my number one goal and this review in no way reflects the work I do. It would seem, based on all your reviews, that most of the contractors who worked on your house received an unfortunate rating of 0/10 which seems quite unusual. (I should also mention that a second 0/10 review was posted for Verona tile by you under a different name as investigated by homestars and was immediately taken down, EXTREMELY dishonest and spiteful in my opinion.)

One of the contractors that did work at your house actually reached out to me and was dumbfounded as to why he, myself and other contractors received these poor reviews. It is obvious you are on a mission to destroy the reputation of not only myself but the other contractors that worked on your project. In conclusion we at Verona Tile take pride in our workmanship and customer service.

Thank you kindly,
Giulio Martino
Verona Tile

0/10

Chris came to give us a quote. We reviewed it along with 3 other quotes and decided to go with Chris. On the first few days of work I arrived to see that he was connecting the new ductwork to the old ductwork when I discussed it with him he said that's what I agreed to in the contract. I thought this strange so I reviewed the contract to find out that his initial quote/contract was different than the contract I signed. He had changed the contract when he came back for the signing. Very sly!! He then told me that in order to have all new ductwork replaced with new I would have to pay extra! We argued and after some discussion he decided to install the new ductwork. His work was not well done. There were 2 workers Chris (different from the owner) & Jun. Their work was shoddy with screws that would not allow us to place the drywall against so we had to remove them all and put in flat head screws. That was very time consuming. They did not tape the seams in the ductwork which like removing all the round headed screws was very time consuming. They eventually sent a Jun who taped the remaining vents. Then the vents were placed incorrectly one behind a door which I had to call in someone else for fix that mess. Then there were the wall vents which were placed too low to put on the baseboards. That took 2 or 3 trips to repair all of that. Very disappointing. The job itself tooks months to finish as opposed to weeks. When the guys were here redoing things the owner would tell them hurry up and finish we have another job to do!! I just finished another house needless to say I did not call City Home Comfort for their services & nor will I in the future. I would not recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
2/10

First and foremost, the install team (Vince, Chris & Jennifer) were phenomenal. Thanks guys. Nordik on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The order for the doors was really late. Near the install date for the doors they called me to tell me that the doors had indeed arrived at their warehouse however there was 1 small problem: the glass was missing!!! I was told that this is normal in this industry! Personally, I have trouble with that. So I had to wait another 2+ weeks for that to be rectified. There was also a problem with the small glass windows in the living room that went on and on however, Nick finally resolved that with a lot of back and forth. However, the biggest problem for me was the signing off on the documents as the job was financed. Because there were so many changes & I was moving I asked if they could give me a few days grace to review the invoice before signing of on it however they refused. They even threatened me with collections! This I did not like and therefore will not use them again. Just finished another house with 16 windows & doors and guess what I did not use one of their companies!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Linda, we are sorry to hear about your experience, and for the delay concerning your door. Please know that we here to discuss this matter more, and your door is covered by warranty, so please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you.

10/10

I was impressed with General Flooring the moment I walked into their showroom. It is a small showroom but it felt warm & sophisticated. The selection was limited but adequate. The price was very fair. I was helped by Stephanie and Kyle and they were both professional, informative & welcoming. Questions were promptly answered and communication was always open. I had a delay in my installation and they were very accommodating. Everything went smoothly right dow to the delivery. Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for choosing General Flooring Canada! Your review is so important for us to improve our future service quality! Thanks for your time to write us the review again :)

2/10

We hired Herlin to tape and mud 3 levels of a home we are renovating. He did not finish the job and left in the middle of it. He was cooperative in the beginning, he left one day and we didnt hear from him for a couple of days. Once we did he told us he was out of province & after telling us he'd be back after the weekend we didn't hear from him. His work also became sloppy towards the end. I would not recommend him as he was dishonest on several occasions. Very, very disappointing.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?