They have a great web quote page where you can send pictures and a description of the problem which I joyfully employed. I then called and spoke to Kim who was very friendly and professional but was not a plumber. She booked Mario to visit to diagnose the problem later that day at 1pm. (I told her I had to leave by 2:30 pm; she said let's go for it.) So far excellent! Mario (very junior with broken english) did not arrive until 2:15 and told me he would send me a quote afterwards to diagnose the problem then charged me $60 for the 15 minute visit - OK I suppose. Later that day I got a quote for $600 to what likely could be done in 2 hours max. I opened the drywall myself and found the leak and sent more pictures. Next day I called and I got Tracey who (said she was an owner) was very short with me and said she would have a look at what I had sent. A DAY AND HALF LATER, she emails me to say it is heating season and can't do the job but offers the name of another plumber. Unimpressed! Would not recommend! Follow up the next day: Tracey refunded my money. I respect them for that! Stuff happens. Hopefully things will go better in the future. Good luck!
- Company Response
Thank you for your feedback and your updated response. Yes we did refund the response charge.