Reviews

6/10

They have a great web quote page where you can send pictures and a description of the problem which I joyfully employed. I then called and spoke to Kim who was very friendly and professional but was not a plumber. She booked Mario to visit to diagnose the problem later that day at 1pm. (I told her I had to leave by 2:30 pm; she said let's go for it.) So far excellent! Mario (very junior with broken english) did not arrive until 2:15 and told me he would send me a quote afterwards to diagnose the problem then charged me $60 for the 15 minute visit - OK I suppose. Later that day I got a quote for $600 to what likely could be done in 2 hours max. I opened the drywall myself and found the leak and sent more pictures. Next day I called and I got Tracey who (said she was an owner) was very short with me and said she would have a look at what I had sent. A DAY AND HALF LATER, she emails me to say it is heating season and can't do the job but offers the name of another plumber. Unimpressed! Would not recommend! Follow up the next day: Tracey refunded my money. I respect them for that! Stuff happens. Hopefully things will go better in the future. Good luck!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and your updated response. Yes we did refund the response charge.

10/10

I had found the leak in the bathroom sink drain pipe and had the drywall opened. When I called, the phone was answered by an experienced, knowledgeable plumber (Alex). He asked questions, I sent pictures, back and forth we went - in a timely manner - and he give me a quote without having to visit to see it. (Saved me time and $$.) He showed up when he said he would (next day), he completed the job in a timely manner and at the low end of the range quoted. He was respectful and courteous. He knew exactly what he was doing. I was totally satisfied with the job. I recommend him without hesitation!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review. We are working hard to keep our customers happy providing an excellent service at a reasonable price
Thank you for using Award Plus Plumbing
Alex

10/10

What I liked right away when Archie came over to give us a quote was that he had 10+ years of experience doing window installations, so he knew what he was talking about. In this industry, it is not always the case that the person who provides the quote is the person who is there when the job is being done. I was happy that he was doing the quote and the installation. What he said made sense to me. I had the confidence he would deliver a good outcome. We had quotes from about 8 different firms and Sobol stood out from the pack. It was a pretty major job that took a week with a team of 3-5 for the full frame replacement of 9 major windows at the back of the house on the first and second floors. I watched the job carefully and could see that they were being careful to ensure proper water damage prevention. Also, Archie has a talent for fine wood working so he did an excellent job on the interior trim. It is easy to overlook how difficult this can be and it is easy to mess it up. Our result was superlative. When the windows manufacturer had to delay their delivery, his firm kept us up to date in advance and managed the communications very well. Our whole family was pleased with the project outcome and I would recommend Sobol for this type of project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and the great review!