Reviews

10/10

I've used Aubrey once before and was very happy with his work. This time he repaired my washing machine. He turned it on, listened, and said he'd get a part from his car and be right back. He came back with it, took the washing machine apart, pulled the identical piece out and showed me it was broken, and then rebuilt it. He also vacuumed the inside of the machine, and cleaned up after himself vacuuming the work area and around the machine as well. I feel he is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I have recommended him to others and they were equally impressed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have hired MetroAir to service my furnace on a yearly basis for the past 5 years (they also installed my current furnace). I have always been impressed by the professionalism and knowledge of their technicians and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

Overall, the work was done well. I was surprised at how long it took the service techs to clean the boiler. There were some issues with how the boiler had been previously installed (beyond Copperhead's control), but I feel the techs spent a lot of time trying to convince me to put in a new boiler rather than just doing the maintenance. It also took them about 20 minutes to turn the pilot light back on, even with written instructions. Where I became very disappointed with their service and would not recommend them is that they proceeded to go around my home and ensure there were proper CO detectors (which there were). I was asked to prove that the ceiling mounted smoke detectors also detected CO by taking them down and showing them. I was told that if I didn't have proper CO detectors they would have to red flag my house. I feel like they were looking for an excuse to bill me more after how long it took them to service the boiler (for which I was charged a flat rate). The tech spent a lot of time discussing the CO detectors with someone on the phone in another language. Again, overall, they were nice guys and did a good job, but something about the experience doesn't sit well with me.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Tim. We at Copperhead Mechanical are glad you feel our technician did a good job, but unfortunately there seems to be a misconception about our operation that we'd like to clarify. We always follow safety regulation to the letter and our technicians are trained to follow regulations as thoroughly as possible. You were charged a flat rate, the additional time it took in this case to follow regulations was included and you weren't charged anything extra. Checking for carbon monoxide detectors is outlined in TSSA Regulation #FS-072-06, all of our technicians have a copy of this in their trucks and we are glad to hear this technician did his due diligence. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and most important is customer safety.


First Review

2/10

1. Poor work ethic - the plumbers on site were insulting to the other trades, didn't clean up after themselves, and talked about how much they hated "residential" 2. Poor craftsmanship - there were several mistakes made that had to be redone at personal cost 3. No professionalism - I was given a price of $55/hour over the phone which was not honoured, it was increased to $65/hour on the invoice and they were not willing to budge I would not recommend Attard to anyone. I ended up paying the full amount owing because I didn't want to deal with them anymore.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?