Reviews

2/10

Terrible experience with this company- I was assured I was dealing with ‘engineers not salesmen’, but the wiring was not even done to code and we had countless issues along the way. The worst part is, we even found in the installation manual that they sent us, that the wiring used was improper and they must have just hoped we wouldn’t noticed. Furthermore, no outdoor casing was used on any of the outdoor wiring, the unit was off-level, etc. All that being said, they did fix the initial issues once we had an electrical inspector come by to affirm the work was not to code. Though it does concern me- how many homes have they wired with the wrong size of wiring? I wouldn’t have written a bad review if the story ended there. Our heat pumps started making terrible noises soon after installation- we called the boiler Shoppe to send someone to check on the problem. The technician simply turned our heat pumps to fan mode and said it was fixed- as soon as we started using heat & AC again it came back. Not only that, the engineers recommended we install the unit right above our bed, because these machines are supposed to be so quiet. I’ve been chasing them to come fix the issue and they eventually went completely unresponsive after not showing up one day. This company charged more than the average installer but I thought they would show better quality work. Not recommended.

Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Simon,

We apologize that you viewed our service as a negative experience, and we want to do our best to reconcile any issues with our company that you may have experienced. We always do our best to send different technicians during the calls, to assure there is a fresh opinion on every matter. During the various visits, no abnormal or loud noises were detected by our technicians, and as a result, we weren’t able to fix the issues you encountered. We always take these kinds of reports seriously.

During the home inspection, the ESA (Electrical System Authority) inspector was able to find existing wiring that was defective. Upon finding this defective wiring, we did our best to fix this issue at no extra cost, and took immediate action for the safety of your home and to match the quality of our work. With understanding there was an issue with the wiring itself, the unit provided heating and cooling throughout this process. As with every job we receive, we try our best to maintain a clear and transparent line of communication with our clients until the conclusion of our contracts.

We would be happy to discuss this further with you to help resolve this issue. Please contact us at 416-241-9093 at your earliest convenience so we can set a new inspection to resolve any pending issues that you may still be experiencing.

10/10

Spectacular service. We discovered our laundry drain was backing up- hoping that it would just be a clog, we called budget rooter to bring a snake through. Turns out the pipe was broken/cracked and was filled with roots. Jason quickly thought of a cost efficient solution to redirect the drainage to the main drain (after confirming that the laundry drain was separate). Him and his assistant even came at night to finish the job quickly. To top it off, he ran his camera through our main drainage pipe to ensure there were no issues, and let me watch through it. Great work, very clean and polite.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the confidence and trust .
We appreciate the tip very much , over and beyond !

10/10

Amazing experience working with City Pro. Dorian and his team were nothing but professional and competent. I had them install insulation and siding over 100+ year old brick that was weathered and needed serious repair around the sides and back of the house. There were no shortcuts taken or mistakes made. They even did several walk through’s with me to ensure that I was pleased with the work they had done at each step along the way. Our home is now well sealed and well insulated from the outside, and looks much nicer. They even capped and insulated around all of our exterior heat pump piping and electrical wiring to leave a clean and neat appearance. This is the best siding company out there- worth every penny. Furthermore, the workers were extremely respectful especially during Covid.

Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Simon for taking the time writing this review!
We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work and work ethic.
It was a pleasure and hope to see you again :)
All the best