Reviews

10/10

I hired this company about 8-9 years ago. To this day, they are still top notch. I had my roof redone recently and the work that was originally placed by Aanteater was removed. Because of this, squirrels eventually re-entered into my roof now that the colder weather is upon us. Ryan, Kaya and the rest of the crew came out to fix the issue and provided fantastic support and attention to detail throughout the process. After the initial job, they made several trips to my home to ensure everything was perfect and that I, the customer was satisfied. Kaya, Ryan and along with the customer support provided by Laura was second to none. These wonderful folks are truly the best at what they do.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,090.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rob for the letting the team know how we did. We appreciate the positive feedback.
Stay safe, Cheers

10/10

I had an issue with my eavestrough and T-Rex after purchasing from NationWide Aluminum almost 2 years ago. I contacted Tony and he honoured the warranty by coming out with his team to fix the issue quickly. I am very satisfied that this company upholds their warranty as stated.

Approximate cost of services:
$320,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello there We appreciate that you tell the full story
1) after two years we did the job the tree fell on your gutters and damaged your gutter
2) you called us to come by to see the job and to refix you even send us pictures and we were working on it to give you a price first because a tree hit in the gutters it doesn't include the warranty
3) and we're sorry that you took the step to write this review about us which we are responsible and we were going to come by and fix it was just very busy and sorry it took a little bit longer to get back to you but we work every day and we're not gonna stop even in the winter and we were going to come by and fix the problem
4) and I'm willing even to come by your house and fix this problem because this is not fair you take this kind of steps just because it took little bit time to get back to you have a nice day

Regards
Tony

And we feel like we should explain ourselves good

One of our guys wife she had a kidney failure so she had to go to the hospital then she got infected with COVID-19 at the hospital so then we had to self isolate for two weeks that's why was the push back on our schedule now this is like a private life but we're sorry we didn't call you to explain what was going on We're real sorry that we didn't have time to come at your house and fix the issue and we were going to come back and fix the issue so I hope you understand the delay of the fix of your gutters thank you have a nice day

10/10

Every positive review you read about Danny, his brother, and the crew are true. I’ll just get right to the point. Trustworthy Honest Hardworking And for us homeowners, QUALITY WORKMANSHIP, QUALITY PRODUCTS and PEACE OF MIND. Don’t make the mistake I made dealing with other companies that offer you a really cheap price, and you end up paying more later....along with additional damage (I.e water damage to the inside of your home!) You can’t go wrong with this company....they are fantastic.

Approximate cost of services:
$13.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob

Thanks so much for the great review we appreciate the opportunity.
Unfortunately some company's offer great pricing but the workmanship and quality is no where near what it should have been.

It's unfortunate Rob and a lot of our homeowners learn the hard way paying for a company to do the roof last year and because he had all kinds of leaks and problems paid for us to do the roof the right way this year.
The upside is that he has Roofs on Homes for 15 years of workmanship Warranty on his roof now and the peace of mind that things were Roofed Right and a Warranty that we stand behind.

Peace of mind ....Priceless

Thanks for the opportunity Rob, it was a pleasure working with you on your roof project.

Regards
Danny A
Roofs on Homes

0/10

Tony and his crew replaced the entire eavestrough and added the T-Rex leaf guard on my home. Unfortunately despite being provided a 5 year warranty for labour and materials, Tony has not provided any support when asked, now that it has been 2 years, to deal with a current issue with the eavestrough. When I called Tony using my bill of sale and warranty, it now seems to be a problem for him to come out and at least take a look at the issue. If this review is still up, then Tony did not do the right thing. I whole heartedly do not recommend this company to any homeowner for the simple fact that they do not stand behind their warranty.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you rob we happy that you like the job ( gutters) and we appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you had with nationwide aluminum and you looking to work with you in the future, we here any time you need our help thank you again

Tony

10/10

I had Dwayne service my home a few years back and was extremely impressed with his work. I had him come out today to service my AC system and furnace which was leaking in the basement. Folks, you will not get better service from anyone but Dwayne Culzac. This guy is the real deal who goes beyond what he has to do to satisfy his customers. You just don't get honest service like this anymore these days. It is indeed refreshing to see this type of integrity and attention to detail in all aspects of his work. You will not be disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Due to the excellent repair work Rick and Ravi completed on my fridge last year, I decided to hire them again to repair my electric range. I called on a Sunday evening and Rick called right back after a message was left. As expected, Rick and Ravi came out with the required parts and completed the job within 15 minutes! They ensured all was in in working order before they left. These guys are professional, honest and don't overcharge for their work. AC Appliance Repair is the only company I will call for all my kitchen appliance needs. If I could rate them higher, I would.

Approximate cost of services:
$169.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking your time and writing a review for us and we appreciate your support. Thank you for your business. Have a nice day.

10/10

The only company I trust to work on my home. I had Accurate Construction Ltd repair a crack in my basement some time back and was very impressed. I had Jason in today for another issue on the other side of the house. He is a straight up, honest guy who goes beyond what is required or asked. Jason provides reasonable rates for such quality workmanship. In a world where lots of companies do poor work with ridiculous prices, it is nice to see there are still good people out there, like Jason and his crew, who do not take advantage of customers. Look no further than this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$750.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rob, we work hard to make sure our repairs are permanent and our customers are satisfied with the repair and the manner in which we perform our work. Thanks again, Jason

10/10

Absolutely impressed with Rick and Ravi. Fast, honest service. Definitely would use for all my appliance needs from now on.

Approximate cost of services:
$90.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks rob taking your time and wrinting the review for us and appreciate your support.

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Sam went out of his way to find the necessary parts to order for my dishwasher. He installed everything quickly and ensured things worked properly before he left. I would not hesitate to hire his services again if needed. Always good to see there are honest individuals out there that care about customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rob for taking the time to write the Review. It Was a Pleasure Fixing your Machine. We Appreciate your business very much. looking forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sam


First Review

10/10

I decided to wait for a while before I did this particular review to see if the squirrels would actually come back, but they have not. After contacting a well known pest control company in the mississauga area, I waited to see what their quote would be to get rid of two squirrels in my roof...it ended up being $2500.00 dollars...yes you read that correctly. I was told to get some sort of steel protector, and a slew of other things as they critters would come back. I decided to get another quote and found Aanteater. For $200 bucks...yes, you read that correctly ...a whole $2300.00 cheaper, I got the job done and the squirrels have not been back. Need I say anything more? Honest pricing, professional folks.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rob for taking the time for writing this review.
We appreciate it.

10/10

Do not look any further than Dwanye Culzac. I have called several "top contenders" from here at Homestars to come out and check my furnace and a/c and nobody, just from the telephone conversation alone, was able to convince me but Mr. Culzac. I had some companies state to me that to come out to look at my problematic furnace would cost me $189.99 plus taxes, but for me, they will do it for $159.99 plus taxes...sure. Others were very similar in their approach. With Dwayne, he gave me tips over the phone to see what to look for before he came out (just in case it was an easy fix and would save me money). Dwayne still came out when he said he would and did far more than what was expected. He is very thorough and professional in what he does and is also very, very reasonable in terms of cost compared to the other companies I called. Dwayne proves there are still some honest people out there who do not take advantage of customers with outrageous quotes and terrible service. He does not try to sell you things that are not needed, and ensures EVERYTHING is in proper working order before he leaves. He even fixes things that were not part of the original problem free of charge...you will not go wrong with this guy. Definitely the only company I am going to call from now on.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called various other companies and found Windows 2000 to be the most reasonably priced. Polite people who were very professional in all they did and in a timely manner. Would definitely call them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
0/10

ABSOLUTE WORST SERVICE!!!! These people are not honest at all. They showed up for one treatment on my lawn and did not fully finish the job. I had to chase them down for 2 months to come back and complete the job which was aeration and overseeding. They kept saying they were coming out but never did!!! After my cancellation of services, they showed up to apply weed killer. With the amount of complaints against this particular company, why has not the Better Business Bureau shut them down? Keep far away from these folks.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob,
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. Should you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, I would be more than happy to be your point of contact. I can be reached at kyle@doctorgreen.com.

thanks