Reviews

10/10

I originally reviewed Gitano five years ago when they replaced our roof (we were very satisfied with the experience). Just wanted to provide an additional review now to say how great this company has been. Our roof is an almost vertical slope, so over the years we have had the occasional shingle start to detach. Any time I have contacted Gitano about this, they have replied almost immediately and come out to fix/replace the shingle at no cost and within a few days. I would continue to highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Leah, thank you so much for sharing your experience with our warranty service. We are glad to hear that your ongoing experience with us is a great as the initial roof installation service. We always a phone call, email or text message away and we absolutely have your back with our 15 warranty on labor and workmanship.

10/10

Great experience! Yuriy was great to work with - he was very responsive, on time, and took great care in installing our windows. Great value for the excellent work they did, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I rarely write bad reviews - but I have also never given a contractor so many opportunities to redeem their work to no avail. We hired Bosco to grade our backyard before we built a deck. What a terrible experience. He did not show up on the days he said he would, with no explanation. The work was not completed as we had agreed upon, and my family had to spend a few hours while building the deck to relevel areas and remove concrete that he left in the ground. Bosco also convinced us to put sod down, even though we were really hesitant that it would not take because of the full shade from our large maple tree. He assured us it would take, and that there was a ten year warranty. Although I have asked for the contract at least five times, I have not received it (or even a response). Sod is completely dead now (when I called him on this, he blamed me for not watering it, even though i was very diligent about watering it every day as instructed). He also said he would come back after the deck was in to tidy up the sod around the edges since we didn't know exactly where the deck would end when he was laying. He has not, and he has not responded to any of my emails or texts. The only text I got a response to was when I threatened to write a bad review a month ago - he called me and was very angry. My husband calmed us both down, and we came to an agreement that Bosco would come by that week to take a look. He has not come, and has not responded to any of my subsequent texts or emails asking him for an update. I've given him ample opportunity to correct his work, but I am left with no choice. I would never hire this company again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the long paragraph Leah. didn't appreciate all the threats. when I was finished with your job, it looked flawless and you guys thanked me I remembered. However, after some time the sod was looking brown and you mentioned the sod was lifted which was due to raccoons. Also, your soil may have unfortunately been infested with grubs. I apologize for your comments and unfortunately we do not have control over mother nature at all times. To make amends, I'm willing to give your backyard treatment for grubs and also re-sod your backyard at no cost to you!

Bosco's Landscaping
Bosco Osmani
(647)503-9656

10/10

We needed a large TV mounted in our boardroom at work, but also needed an electrical outlet installed behind the TV. So glad we found Integrity Electronics - Vlad was extremely professional and reliable, and very quick to respond to any phone calls or emails. During the work, Vlad and his team were extremely helpful and did a great job. They even cleaned up all the boxes. Would definitely recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Leah! Now you know, guys, whom to call in case of any other electronics needs in your office. Integrity Electronics

10/10

We hired Rovimat to do a 2-storey addition on our 100 year old house, and underpin and finish our basement. We met with several contractors beforehand - as soon as we met with Rolando, his obvious knowledge and confidence in the required work made our decision easy. Rolando and Kevin were great to work with and very accommodating. They were always available to talk either in person or by phone and talk you through things, and you never got the impression you were inconveniencing them. When issues arose with the plans, Rolando was always able to figure out a work around at no additional cost. Our neighbours had nothing but good things to say about the crew - they were always very courteous and respectful. The project was completed on time and on budget. We are thrilled with the work -the attention to detail and craftmanship is obvious. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Rovimat Group, we appreciate the review so much!

10/10

We needed carpet runner installed on our stairs and are very happy with Sam's work. He was very quick to respond to all my questions and was very easy to work with. He did a great job with the installation at a great price.I would definitely recommend La Chaim Carpet.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was really happy with Gitano roofing. I received a quote within days of my call, and they actually followed up with me within the week to see if I had any questions. They got the job done promptly and I was really happy with the end result.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Leah yes we always follow up. It is very important to stay in touch with our customers. Thank you for the great review.

10/10

Pierce was very prompt at coming out to provide me with a quote, and his guys got the job done quickly. I'm happy with their work. We had a big miscommunication regarding the cost after the work was completed, but in the end Pierce covered the extra cost which I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Leah,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience.
Best, Pierce

10/10

We couldn’t be happier with P&P Renovations. We all know the horror stories that often come with contractors, however P&P finished our reno’s ahead of schedule and on budget, giving us a new kitchen and bathroom that we absolutely love! Reno’s are stressful, especially since it’s our first one! Add in the anticipation of a baby in four months to the mix and needless to say we were a bit jittery. We only got quotes from three contractors, the third of which was from P&P Renovations. After meeting with the owner Natanael, we were sold. He put us at ease right from the start, and provided us with a detailed quote within two days of our meeting. Throughout the process, Natanael responded quickly to all of our many emails and provided detailed and clear answers. During the actual renovations, several issues came up as would be expected from an old house, but he and the crew were always able to come up with brilliant solutions in no time at very little (and often no) added cost to us. Crew chief Mario and his folks worked diligently and efficiently, working all day every weekday. We can’t thank P&P Renovations enough for making our first major renovation so quick and stress-free. We would highly recommend them in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Leah and Mike:
Thank you very much for your review and pictures, we really appreciate it, it is very nice to hear you are happy with our work, and also that we made your reno easy and stress free, many thanks for these compliments. It was a pleasure to work with you and Mike, you are very nice persons and very polite, easy to work with, I also thank you for the open communication, it was so important to get great results. Thanks, thanks!!!! and I look forward to hear from you in the future, anytime just give us a call!!!
All the best, Natanael and his crew.

10/10

After being referred by our friend, we hired the Duct Cleaning Specialists to clean our ducts after major house renovations. Paul was great to deal with beforehand and made booking really easy and straightforward. We couldn't have been happier with the service we received. Adrian was on time (although I must admit we were late!), courteous and efficient. He went above and beyond and even cleaned up the wood, nail debris and dust that was in the furnace room following the renovations (a job I had been dreading!). He even cleaned out the furnace for us at no extra charge. I would recommend them in an instant.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Leah. Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience with us. Glad you were happy with our services and trusted your friends referral. If there is anything you need down the road, please feel free to contact us. Thanks again for your business, it is greatly appreciated. Paul