+++++Update: After sending a complain to the company, they have made a full refund of the service. Even though, I am not happy with the service and the recommendation they made, But I appreciate that their management took the time to look into the case and didn't ignore our request. I am not able to recommend the service but I would recommend this company which has good core values. ++++++ The technician didn't pull out the dishwasher for inspection. He just did a visual inspection from the front panel and within 30 seconds he made his conclusion. Wrong Part number was identified as the damaged part. The technician mentioned that "this part is not available in Canada and If GNA appliances does not have this part, no one else would have it in Canada"! The technician charged for the visit and left without any clear solution. His recommendation was to replace this unit since they are "Known to be cancer". Called another service provider they fixed it without a delay

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response



Poor quality for work. We spent near $8K to have our house professionally painted. It was not a good experience and I wouldn't recommend doing Business with Paul. Even though he was respectful and nice in all interactions but the team didn't do a clean job. 2 stars is a fair assessment of the quality vs value. After calling Paul he sent his colleague who tried to fix some of the issues but the damage was done!

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your input Matin, I am grateful there is a forum like Homestars for my clients and potential clients to hear both sides of a bad review. I was puzzled as to who this was as I was dealing with your wife and we have never done business with anyone named Matin in Cambridge as we do not work in the GTA and our contract and dealings were all with your wife.

We had returned after finishing to do some minor touch ups on some areas in your house and I personally returned to fix several patches in your dining room ceiling professionally with 3 visits to apply drywall plus compound that your electrician created and there wasn't any mention of any further deficiencies at that time which was February of this year. I charged $100 for that repair to be a nice guy. Matin tried to help us by doing the patching in 8 closets ( 30 holes per closet ) but patching is a science so we had to redo all the patching he tried to do which chewed up alot of hours which I didn't charge for.

We appreciate you finding us online and detailing your experience. We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences experienced throughout your project. We did do our best to go above and beyond our usual scope in order to make sure you were satisfied with our work. We were there on several occasions prior to this review without any emails or calls with these concerns. I will work on lowering expectations in the future for clients with older houses and walls with deficiencies. Thank you for the constructive criticism.


Paul Gagnon
Flying Colours Group