I chose this company as I had a very positive experience when similar work was done on the other side of my house about 20 years ago. Unfortunately, the quality of work and service at AAA Roofmasters have deteriorated significantly since then. When I signed the contract in early July 2021, I was told that work would start in about 3 weeks but it took about 3 months instead. Customer service is poor and it was impossible to get an update nor response from them. Finally, in August, I received a call back from the company after I threatened to cancel the contract citing Section 26, Para 1 of the Consumers Protection Act 2002. I was assured that the work will be scheduled. The installation finally took place in late Sep 2021. Unfortunately, the bad experience did not end there as a corner of the new siding came loose within 3 months of the installation. Water was also seeping under the siding whenever it rains. Despite my repeated requests to have someone fixed the problem, I was told that it was normal and there was nothing to fix. However, I could not get any assurance when I questioned if the material beneath the siding would be damaged over time with water seeping into it. In hindsight, I should have cancelled the contract while I could and avoided all these inconveniences.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Again, I’m sorry to hear of the experience you have had with us.

We as always are more than happy to discuss this with you as we would like to have open communication with you and work through your concerns.
We care about all of our clients and the outcomes on each of our jobs.

With the concern you have with the water seepage running down the brick wall. This would be normal to see the water appear in that area as the J-channel at the bottom of the siding and the weeping holes are designed for this purpose.

With regards the storm that was experienced and having another contractor from a different field of work go and secure the siding they have damaged it.

I hope that you can appreciate we were dealing with a vast amounts of leaks on that day.

We would like to work with you and provide a fair price to replace the section of siding on the gable end that was damaged by others.

Please call us at your convenience. (905) 949-1553 Ask for Joe


The shutoff valve was leaking and the city shut off the water supply late Friday. I am glad that I found Avas Plumbing and spoke to Michael about the issue. Recognizing that I won't have any water until the problem is fixed, Michael made it a priority to send one of his plumbers, Joe, to replace the shutoff valve and address other plumbing issues on short notice. The job was done well and on time, I found Michael and Joe to be very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I will not hesitate to call upon them again should I encounter any plumbing issues in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Keith for using Avas Plumbing