Reviews

10/10

We hired Big Red to install a new counter for us and re-do our back-splash. The job ended up being a little more involved than we had thought as the old tile was really stuck and a lot of drywall needed repairing. They were very quick and efficient - finished the job in a little more than a day so we were not without a kitchen for long. We were thrilled with the results! It has totally transformed our kitchen. A year later everything still looks great, you can tell it was good quality work and not just slapped together in a hurry. We will definitely use them again for our next project.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

I had though Ikea would be a lot more efficient in its furiniture delivery. It was very difficult to change the pre-set delivery date and time - required 3 phone calls and a long long time on hold. The delivery company delivered a whole bunch of stuff we didn't order - multiple bits and pieces from other people's orders as well as a sofa we didn't order. My mother in law who received the order for us tried to argue with them that she didn't think we'd ordered all of this stuff but they insisted she was wrong. Kind of a mess to sort out later.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

The delivery of these was a nightmare. I was given a 3 hour time frame in which the washer/dryer was to be delivered to my place of business. After waiting 3 hours in a vacant construction site no one showed up. When I called the delivery company I was told I was the next delivery on the truck and it would be about 15 min. 45min later still no delivery. I called a second time and was told that there were still 3 ahead of me and that it would be about an hour. I finally left and cancelled the order.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We recently moved into a new house and had some water seepage issues this past summer after heavy rains. We had seen many different companies and were prepared to spend several thousand and dig up our floors to do internal waterproofing. When the RCC estimator came to our house he actually remembered our house from several years before and was able to tell us that the internal waterproofing had already been done by them when the previous owners renovated. He found a few large gaps around the basement windows and a clogged basement drain about to overflow. Everyone else that came to our house was trying very hard to sell us something.he was the first one to actually take the time to look at the perimeter of our house try to figure out where the problem was and he found some pretty obvious areas where water could be coming in. We fixed those 2 small problems and have been dry ever since. It saved us thousands of dollers and a maasive headache.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda, we are so glad to hear everything worked out well with your basement. Our primary goal is to ensure that our customers are happy with our services, and we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us! All the Best, RCC Waterproofing.

8/10

We needed to put some new radiators in our basement. They did a good job, the price seemed reasonable compared to others we had been quoted. We were happy in the end.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
Kelly's Heating
https://www.kellysheating.ca/
416-483-8077

0/10

I purchased a WagJag for painting from this company. I spent 2 months trying to set an appointment with them - I left 4 phone messages and 3 emails with no reponse. Finally I gave up and asked for my money back. I am very disappointed, what kind of a company takes your money and then ignores you all together. Very unprofessional!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

9/10

We hired this company to hang a flat screen television and install an outlet behind. They did a good job, it was a little tricky to hang the TV as their were no studs. The price seemed pretty reasonable and they were able to come within a couple of hours of us calling.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We recently hired Avenue movers to move our 3 bedroom house. We were very happy with the service. They were very fast and professional and took good care of all our belongings. In contrast the people moving out of our new house used a discount moving company and their truck broke down in the driveway with all their belongings inside and blocking their car on the other side - the company refused to call a tow truck saying it was too expensive and it sat in our driveway till the next morning. Our movers were very accommodating and managed to move all of our stuff around their broken down truck. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review.

9/10

We hired Fixer on the Roof to replace our very steep roof last spring. We had felt at the time they did a good job and were very professional at a reasonable price. The amount we paid was the amount we were quoted. Unfortunately it became apparent our roof was leaking over the summer and had extensive water damage in our basement. We called them to come back to take a look and they told us that it was installed wrong the first time and needed to be completely re-done. We were definitely a bit miffed that this happened and then had to pay to replace a lot of drywall inside our house. They did however completely replace our roof (as well as a portion of of neighbours whom we are attached to) with no questions asked and at no charge. They were very professional to deal with throughout the whole process and were definitely willing to stand behind their work. We would probably use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda!

Thank you for your review! Like any growing company we sometimes make hiring "gaffs" but stand by our work and workmanship! Thank you for giving us the chance to make it right!

Take care
Team Fixer

9/10

We hired Mt Pleasant Plumbers to repair a leaking faucet. They seemed very professional and knowledgable and reasonably priced. We did have to chase them down a bit to get them to our house.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?