Did a fantastic job with interlock, however talked us into painting our concrete porch which peeled off and looked terrible after the first winter. Had to follow up many times before they came back to fix it, and they only partially removed the peeling paint and then left. Havent heard back since. Also said they would come back and re sod the ground they dug up for the French drain, but never came back.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Hello Shelley, we never "talk" anyone into do something they don't want. We make recommendations, but at the end of the day, it is up to the customer on how they wish to proceed. We give customers ideas.
We responded to your messages and calls this spring. We cannot control an excessive amount of salt which can deteriorate the paint, which we mentioned when we were painting the concrete at the beginning of the project.
When you requested us to come back, it was our busiest time, (as you know we are a small company), and we mentioned we would get to you as soon as we could. We mentioned it would be next to impossible to completely remove the paint, yet we did go over an make an attempt. We got over 95% of the paint off the porch as you requested, free of charge. In regards to "re-sodding", that was completed last year when the project was done. And we came back a second time after the wash out and re-sodded. This was never mentioned this year or included in the quote to begin with. This was something we did over and above as you are aware.
Strange how you would give us a 10/10 review at the beginning, but now only a 5?