This is the second time we used this amazing company and so very glad we did. The broadloom looks brand new and the smell is so lovely and clean. Bob and his son are so nice, professional and a pleasure to deal with. You will be glad you hired them!
Thank you so much dear Anne for your excellent review and feedback on our rug,carpet and upholstery cleaning services at your home and cottage. It was our pleasure to provide our services to you each time. We greatly appreciate your kindness, business and the referral.
All the best.
5 Star Cleaning Team
☎️416 315 7562
We needed to have a massive tree, two smaller trees and about 30 (or so) hedges removed. From the minute I spoke to Andrew and throughout the entire process it was the best experience hiring a trades person I have ever had. He is a consummate professional and a pleasure to deal with. His work ethic is exceptional. He left the job site immaculate. He was reliable and accommodated a timeline for us that was tricky and finished the job as it was getting dark. You will not be disappointed hiring him! Thank you Andrew and Rick for for all that you did.
In July, 2019, we hired Sam(Saeed) owner of Handyman Kwik Services to remove our existing wooden deck and replace it with a composite deck. Pictures from his Homestars profile showed a composite deck and when he was here in person he showed us pictures on his cell phone and said he could do the job. We were very clear with the design of the deck and did not waiver from that at all during the entire time they were here. Sam and his partner (and another man that showed up at times) were exceptionally nice, respectful men. However, we regret we hired them for this job as it was a costly mistake. Sam quoted us at $17,000 for the job and it ended up being $32,000 (material and labour). At times during construction we brought design and construction concerns to Sam and his team – Railing installation/spacing, composite board alignment, holes in boards that shouldn’t be there, water flow/run off (which still to this day is not fixed and water pools). You will see from the attached pictures that boards are not cut straight. They remarked at one point that they don’t plan, they take things as they come. When observing them, they would start a task, not finish it, and move on to the next. At times we noticed they would run into measurement issues and would need to redo, or start tasks all over. It was clear they weren’t as experienced as they led us to believe. They were angry that the job was taking too long. As stated earlier, the scope never changed from the start. They wanted extra money for all the time it was taking and we, begrudgingly, paid it. Sam admitted that they did not do a good job, and that he, as a consumer, would not be very happy paying what we paid for this job, and getting the end product that we received. He promised to come back in the spring of 2020 and make some fixes. Since early spring anytime we call Sam someone else answers and tells us Sam is out of the country and unable to return due to the pandemic. During this time (and up to now), we have seen new reviews on his Homestars’ profile that mentions Sam being on jobs. Is he back in Canada? Is he ignoring us? Also, we noticed that Sam has posted pictures from our deck that does not show the truth of the workmanship and we felt it was incumbent on us to give our side and let consumers decide for themselves. We are heartbroken by the end result. It is embarrassing to have people over with the shoddy workmanship and hope that people don’t see all the mistakes. Because we ended up paying almost double to what we thought it was going to cost, we are tapped out, otherwise we would hire someone to fix everything. Our reason for writing this is because we do not want trusting, unsuspecting consumers to make the same costly mistake that we did.
Hi ..Thanks for your review.This family are very nice,lovely,and hospitable people specialty husband.Whatever they explain about the our deli it's correct except that part she says I didn't finish my job. I finish the job they check everything .They were happy.They check everything.They pay me.After 2 week .They call me to go put some missing screw.when I go to do it.They told me our friend told us what you didn't do railings defend way .Why you didn't do this boards the other way.Anyway they start to Mack' some changes and they wanted me to do them all for free and I decided to don't do them .That's the story .
Denis responded to our initial contact in a timely manner and an appointment was made for the same week. We chose a TV mount that he supplied and had him install the mount, hang the TV, soundbar and hide the wires. He had a mask and gloves because of the pandemic and that made us really comfortable. He was professional, on time and is a perfectionist. It was important to him that the TV logo and soundbar logo be centered to look perfect. You will not go wrong getting Denis to do your TV mount. We are so glad we did!
Thanks for your honest and kind words guys.
Enjoy your TV setup.
If you do not want to read the detail below, here is a summary: • November 12, 2018 we ordered a Decor-Rest sofa and custom toss cushions. Paid 50% of the total price as deposit. • At the point of sale we were told potentially we could get delivery before Christmas, but end of January at latest. • Countless emails and phone calls in-between late January and end of February with assurances it will be “next week”. • February 28, 2019 at 4:19 p.m. received a call advising our delivery time will be between 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. March 1. • March 1 received a call at 11:10 advising us the new staff forgot to pick up our sofa the day before. • Received assurances it would be picked up March 2, but there is no way they can deliver before March 8. The long version: On November 12, 2018 we ordered a sofa and toss cushions (cushions come with the couch but we upgraded the fabric at an additional cost) from The Bedroom Shop in Newmarket. We were told “hey maybe you’ll get it before Christmas”. The sales person couldn’t guarantee that but dangled that prospect. Just prior to Christmas my husband called the warehouse (once the sale is complete this is the procedure) and was told definitely not before Christmas and it is scheduled to be delivered mid January to end of January at the latest. In the meanwhile I email our sales person to ask for the measurement of the sofa from the arm to the floor (this will determine what height of side tables to get). I had looked online and they had all the standard measurements, but not this particular measurement. I emailed her because of the fact that the sofa is in the store and I wanted to save a trip. In the subject line of my email I included the invoice number. I received a response asking for the invoice number. I advised it was in the subject line. I then received the measurements that are online which are not what I was asking for. I responded thanking our sales person but reiterating my request. I never heard back. Mid January and still no sofa. Multiple phone calls have gone back and forth telling us “next week”. Next week comes and no delivery. February 13 we were delayed yet again and received a $100 credit for our troubles. We were advised most- likely the delivery would be February 23. On February 21 an email was sent asking for confirmation of the sofa delivery. We were told it would be the next week. This was after my husband arranged time off from work. We were then told it would be the first delivery of the day on March 1. On Thursday, February 28 we received a call at 4:19 p.m. telling us that the delivery was going to happen between 9 and 1 the following day. On March 1 we received a call at 11:10 am telling us that the sofa was not picked up yesterday as they are having staffing trouble and the new staff missed our sofa. Yet another day of us arranging to be home and no sofa delivery. We were advised the sofa will actually be picked up on March 2 but they could not delivery until March 8 despite the endless inconveniences. We were told the owner was in Costa Rica returning on March 8, and that there is no way we would get a delivery before that. My husband has rescheduled his work for this (he only gets paid when he works) and we have spent too much time following up dealing with this awful experience. We have been given every excuse from: the manufacturer being closed for two weeks at Christmas (this fact was not conveyed to us at point-of-sale), to the manufacturer gets thousands of orders a week, to their quality control won’t allow them to release the couch, to now the new delivery personnel forgetting to pick it up. At this point we would be okay with cancelling the sofa and receiving our deposit back. We were told, this too, is not an option. It actually is. It would require that the company eat the loss, but they are unwilling to do this. Every delay, every issue is as a result of them, not us. Without question, this is absolutely the WORST customer service experience in 35 years of our adult life. Not only would we NEVER consider purchasing from this store again, we would NEVER recommend anyone to buy from this store. From the point of purchase, (November 12, 2018) to March 4, 2019 it will have been 16 weeks. On Tuesday March 5 we will be entering our 17th week of not having this couch. Aside from the $100 reduction on the balance outstanding, they are not willing to budge on anything else despite us having to constantly rearrange our schedules and follow up throughout this time. They are not even willing to deliver us the couch on March 2 when they claim they will be picking it up.
You will never find a more professional organization. From the moment I stepped into his business, Matthew was a pleasure to deal with. He helped guide me with which floor stone to use with the fireplace stone. He was patient courteous and as I mentioned beyond professional! The installer, Doug did the most amazing job on the fireplace and went above and beyond with this installation. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. This whole experience has been nothing short of exceptional and we feel blessed to have found them. Their pricing was excellent but their service was one of the best experiences with home renovation I’ve ever had! Thank you again Matthew and Doug!
Approximately two years ago we contacted City Vacuum to replace our very inefficient central vacuum. Javid came right away and was so pleasant, and professional. He installed the Cana Vac XLS and it is a dream and we quickly realized just how awful our other system was. Today I called to book an appointment to have one,of the outlets upstairs replaced as it didn't really work with the electric carpet attachment. This outlet is really old and worn out. Javid immediately came over and it works like a charm now!! I wish all businesses were as professional, and hard-working as City Vacuum. Thank you again Javid!
Over the holidays we decided to visit Choice Leather as we were in need of a new reclining sofa. We've had issues finding the right one. The reviews on here are outstanding and we figured this was the last place we would be looking. Adrian greeted us and as beyond helpful and patient. He answered all of our questions. We told him customer service is crucial and that is why we came to choice leather. The sofa is gorgeous and very well-made (made in Canada) and was worth the wait. Unlike pretty much every other retailer, Choice Leather is there after delivery should you have any questions or concerns. We are SO happy to have found them and for having Adrian guide us through the selection process. You will NOT be disappointed buying from Choice Leather. Thanks again Adrian!! Anne & Howard
Hi Anne & Howard,
It is Adrian.
It was nice to hear that you came to Choice for customer service.
For us pleasing customers is the most important thing.
If you need anything we will be there most likely the same day.
This is my second review for Cozy World and I'm just as impressed as the first time. On January 13 Sina came to do the gas line for our new stove as we were converting from an electric to gas. Because our basement is finished it was easier to do the hookup from the gas meter itself. Sina was great and worked in -7 weather. With the windchill it was much colder but he was beyond professional and completed the job in a timely manner. Thank you again Sina.
Thank you very much for coming back!
There is no other choice if you want to get your ducts cleaned. From booking to completion of the job these guys were true professionals and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I chose them because 1500 people on Homestars couldn't be wrong! Will definitely use them in the future and recommend to everyone!
Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience with us and glad everything went well. If we can be of any help in the future, please give us a call. Thanks again for your business, it is greatly appreciated. ~Paul
On August 10 our air conditioner died (yes during the heat wave!). We called Farhad because seeing the reviews on Homestars we knew 909 people could not be wrong. Farhad came out immediately and booked us to have the new furnace and air conditioner installed on the 17th. We were the second job that day. His team arrived at 2 and didn't leave until midnight!! You will never find harder working people. The two installers worked tirelessly in the heat. They must have been exhausted but you would never know it. Their attention to detail and positive professional attitudes were beyond impressive. To say we are happy with our dealings with Cozy World is an understatement. Do not hire anyone else!!! They are the absolute best!! Thank you Farhad and team for everything. We are SO grateful!!! Anne & Howard
I really appreciate your kind words ..
I am really happy you are happy with our service .
First of all I want to apologize to Andrew and his crew for being so late with this review. Three years ago when we purchased this house we knew we would need to replace the chimney. We got quotes from every mason in the city it seems! We put off the inevitable until a huge portion of the chimney fell down. Enter Andrew and his incredible crew. From start to finish it was one of the best experiences They are all consummate professionals and we are beyond happy we went with them. Every time I'm watering my flowers I look up and am so grateful and happy with the new chimney!!!
Thank you for your kind review we appreciate it very much.
I needed my 9 x 12 area rug cleaned because I have two dogs and both have been sick on it. I called another company but knew they weren't the right one and then I called 5 Star Cleaning. The service from start to finish was outstanding and the rug came back SO clean. We will use them again. Highly recommend them!
Thank you so much dear A. for taking time and reflect greatly on our rug cleaning services. We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad that we could meet your expectation. Thanks for referral. Looking forward to provide our other green cleaning services to you in future. All the best to you.
5 Star Cleaning Management Team
Replacing our doors was not an option as it is very expensive ($5-6K) when all we wanted was an updated look. John and Murray came by and helped us to pick the perfect look for our door and when I asked their opinion on how I should cover the side windows, they mentioned they could do a custom piece to match the doors! It was well worth the wait because we couldn't be happier with the look. It's gorgeous. They were really nice and prompt and they even spotted our dog getting out of the yard and across the street and saved us from a potentially bad situation. Totally recommend this great company!
What A Pane . Great door inserts and dog watchers!
What a Pane Inc.
Decorative Door Inserts
We hired LawnSavers to take care of our front and back yard this year for the first time and we are more than impressed with their professionalism and service. Not even two months into caring for our lawn we can see a noticeable difference and are extremely happy we hired them! Stephanie in the office is beyond professional and has gone above and beyond to take care of us. Simon takes care of the yard and he's such a hard worker and very pleasant to deal with.
Thanks for the great feedback. Normally it takes at least one season to get great results, you'll always see the best transformation in the following spring after one year of service!
But I'm glad you are well on your way! I've let our awesome service staff know about your kind words.