Reviews

10/10

We needed to update a very old basement bathroom after a minor flood, but didn't want to let the project get out of hand. After seeing great reviews on Homestars, we chose Remodel and weren't disappointed! They gave us a reasonable quote and stuck to it - no surprises. Chris kept us up to date at every stage, Tim always checked to make sure that the crew's arrival time worked for us, and the job was done fast and with really nice work. We love our new vanity, flooring and toilet! We hope to have them back again to do the rest of our dated basement.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Karen,

We are glad you love your renovated basement washroom. Everything came together nicely as planned. This is one of the reasons that we always like to look at a project beforehand because we can provide a more accurate and detailed quote which helps eliminates any surprises.

Communication with our clients and providing them with regular updates during any project big or small helps keep you our client informed as to the projects progress and also helps keep the job on time in case of any changes that can come up, that need to dealt with.

We look forward to working for you again in the future and thank you for your kind words about our company and team.

All the best.

Chris and all the team at Remodel Construction Co.

10/10

Called them today to replace our 30 year old central vac that was on its last legs. Julian was able to come the same day and install a complete new system. He was very friendly, and demonstrated how everything works. So happy to have a vacuum that 'sucks' - in a good way!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review, Vacuumville appreciates you taking the time to let us and others know how satisfied you are with your Central vacuumservice. It was a pleasure working with you! Vacuumville looks forward to working with you again in the future for your central vacuum maintenance needs!
Thanks again!
Vacuumville
(416) 804-9144
www.vacuumville.com

7/10

I dealt with the Mississauga Ontario location of this company - they seem to have many locations, so I can only speak to this one. They came out promptly to have a look, and immediately determined my opener was beyond repair (manufacturer out of business). That was disappointing, because it meant that we needed a whole new garage door opening system. I didn't seem to have much choice - I was told they only install Liftmaster, and I had to follow up with questions to make sure they understood that I was asking for the cheapest, most basic model that would work for us. All in all it was installed quickly and works well, but being presented with a brochure or something outlining the models available, might have reassured me that I had not been up-sold.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

When our sump pump stopped kicking out water, we called them in to figure out the problem. (It had been installed by another company.) As it turned out, there was more than one issue at play, (cracked outlet pipe, pump not well connected, faulty valve allowing water back into sump well) but they worked through the possibilities until we were confident we had solved all the problems and it was working reliably. We felt that they were honest and easy to understand. They're also local so they were able to help us out quickly. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

We bought our Lennox furnace and a/c system from them about 5 years ago, and overall we've been happy with the performance of the product. But their service department seems very disorganized. Every time we call for an annual service or minor repair, they seem to have no record of us, or of prior service, and seem surprised to hear from us. Wouldn't it be worth investing in a computer system that tracks clients? So they can send an e-mail or postcard to prompt the annual service call? We've also been put on hold for minutes on end and overall their customer service just seems very confused. If you buy from them, make sure to schedule your own annual service calls and hold on to every service receipt you ever get. Because they sure don't keep track of things.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There must be some misunderstanding with your records please give us a call on 416-750-4363 & I hope this time you'll be satisfied with the services & I really apologize for inconvinience you have faced in the past

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I was very glad I chose Clearview for our recent home inspection! Some home repairs and upgrades had been recommended by various trades, and we wanted to be sure we were making informed choices. Tom spent three full hours looking at the house from top to bottom, giving me a chance at each stage to see what he's talking about and ask any questions. The report we received by e-mail afterwards was clear and concise, with pictures to illustrate the concerns - and the thermal camera inspection was well, pretty cool! I feel much better informed about the state of our house, and better able to prioritize the repairs and upgrades. It's not the cheapest home inspection you can get, but I felt the value was excellent - it was well worth getting some unbiased advice.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

After having a terrible time trying to find a company willing to come out and tackle a nasty leak in an older metal roof, I finally reached Gordon at Academia Roofing. He couldn't come right away, but when he was able to make it out, he and his assistant completed the repair in one visit, (despite wasps living in our vents!) We've had a couple of heavy rains since then - but no more leak! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to advise us on maintaining an upgrading our tricky roof. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Karen, I will be completing the second phase within the next two weeks, I only wish it could have been sooner as you probably do. I will be attending with an excellent genuine Metal Person for there will be some intricate metal work to perform and this is due to the high visibility of your roof.