Reviews

10/10

Ronald dropped by to do the quote and as this was my first roof replacement in Canada he spent a lot of time answering all of the many questions I had. He clearly explained that there were multiple layers of roof that needed to be removed, that there was likely some rotting of wood we would encounter and the process to rebuild the roof. He was transparent and easy to talk to, I am grateful for the time he spent with me up front. On the day of the project, the team covered everything in my yard to protect it from damage and moved all my furniture as well. They were quick and effective in removing the layers, it all came down within about 5 hours. It was a messy process and even when some neighbors complained about the dust, they happily engaged with them and offered to help clean up any impact on their properties. the soffit was rotten all down the side of my home, so the removed it and before it was rebuilt Ronald came in and told me about the work and cost before they began. I can't see the roof to comment on the quality of the work but we have had three or four major storms in the week since and it has held up really well. I would highly recommend the team, they communicate well, are thoughtful about damage and clean up on your property and very well priced.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for providing a detailed review on your experience with us. We will definitely pass on the positive words to Ronald and the crew. We are so glad you are happy with your roof replacement. Please call us anytime you require our services in the future. Thanks again!
Toro Roofing Inc.
https://www.tororoofing.ca
416-938-3998

10/10

I had the team come in to clean the ducts in my house and they hadn't been done in about 10 years from the looks of it. The team were so friendly and clearly explained to me what they were doing before they go to work. They were fast, clean and efficient. The results were fantastic and everything smells so nice and clean now that they've done their work. No more sneezing when the air comes on. Thank you so much!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Chris for the amazing review, feedback and thank you so much for the business. We are so glad to be of a service and we look forward serving you again in the future. Yours, Adel Majd and the 416-SO-CLEAN Team

8/10

Francisco was great to deal with, very fast quote and quick to be able to complete the work. He had his son Franco completing the job as he wasn't able to do it himself and the results are fantastic but there were a couple of concerns which is why I didn't give a full 10 stars. Initially I'd requested a quote as Ecowoods indicated that they would do floors and stairs. The second I asked Francisco about the stairs he said his company don't do them (even though there are lots of reviews on this site indicating he does) so this was very disappointing. The second area of concern is that Franco (the son) is not good with communication, I would call or text him and he never responded, the one time I did get a call back he was multitasking which resulted in him ignoring me mid way through the call to talk to someone else. Finally, Franco and his crew ate food from my fridge without asking and visited areas of the house they had no reason to be in. The work is fantastic and the floors look amazing, a shame that the experience with his son wasn't as great.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review
Regards
Ecowoods Inc.

8/10

Marc helped with the initial quote that was done looking at my property on google maps rather than an in person visit which I thought initially would be fine but this turned out to not be a smart idea. The work is fantastic but we had a few hiccups in translation between Gutterforce and I over the logistics of the work. - it took three visits over a period of two weeks to finish the work - part of the house wasn't quoted in the initial invoice which I did not pick up on - A request for redirection into a specific drain for my front downspout was forgotten the first time the work was done - A request to have the water in the rear dispersed into the garden on the second and third visit was not completed properly The work is great, communication is strong and responsive but I strongly encourage you to meet with them in person so that you don't experience the hiccups I did with the work which I also take accountability for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cris, Thanks for your fair comments. We did not see the back eaves on the satellite image so it was not on the quote and only the front upper and lower clearly itemised. Especially on old houses its hard to see. We try to save time and driving around the city in congested traffic by using satellite technology to measure eaves. People get quotes within hours now instead of waiting for days.
The additional back lower eavestrough required major wood work before we could install new eavestroughs. It took time to reschedule a crew who were able to fix the wood work which is not our day to day trade.
We can make a mistake but we own up to it and fixed any issues. Thanks for choosing Gutter Force to professionally install your new eaves.

Gutter Force team

7/10

***Update*** I have unfortunately had to reduce my rating as it has been a week and a half since the plumbing was finished and inspected and there is still a hole in my basement, rubbish in my driveway and even with a promise to come and complete the work it's still not done. Really disappointing considering they were paid over two weeks ago. It's a shame their sub-contractors are decreasing their rating as the core team at Priority Plumbing are amazing ***Original post*** I woke Sunday last week to find my basement flooded with what I thought was water. It turned out that my main drain had been blocked for a long time and everything had been backing up into a basement bathroom without my knowledge for months. Brandon came out on a Sunday morning and explained everything to me very clearly. He didn't pressure me into replacing the entire main drain, I made this suggestion and the pricing was very reasonable. The work was horribly messy, the team did a fantastic job and had everything completed within three days. The only area I would change if I had to do this over would be to remove all of my clothing and items from the basement before the work starts. They cover everything with plastic but even so, I'm having to dry clean my entire wardrobe due to the dust on them. I really cannot thank Brandon and his team for making what I thought was going to be a major drama into a fast and easy solution for me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cris, we are sorry that you reduced your rating from a 10 to a 7. We really worked hard to get your sewer line working again on a Sunday. It was a very large and dirty job and we got it done extremely quick and clean for you. I'm not sure if you went out of town but by the time you wrote this we had already cleaned up the site. There must have been some form of communication breakdown and we have attempted to contact you several times regarding this matter. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Priority Plumbing
https://priorityplumbing.ca
416-762-8662

10/10

Pratema and her team helped us with a fence and two gates. The fence was difficulty as one neighbor had ground which was about 8 inches higher than the other so a retaining wall had to be built. They did a great job and we are both really happy with the end result. I also had two gates built and both of them are very sturdy and look great. I'll be asking them back next year to help me out again with the next project!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Cris and we look forward to help you with your next project when you are ready.

6/10

I had a technician in my home for my second annual service with Atlas. Rick was very thorough but I was unsettled by the fact that he pointed out a code breach then told me he would not write me up for it. Later at the end of the service, he in fact did write me up on two tags. I respect that they are doing their job and appreciate them looking out for my safety but I am uncomfortable with the fact he first told me he was not going to write me up. This should have never happened, regardless of whether there is one infraction or more they should always be reported. I felt that this deceptive behavior was unusual for Atlas and am now considering whether to continue my contract with them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Cris,

Thank you for the valuable feedback, we take these matters very seriously at AtlasCare. We take customer safety very seriously. We will review your case and make sure that our company policy was correctly followed. Thanks again for getting in touch with us, we will contact you shortly.

Phil Hanna
VP Operations.

10/10

I had a project that another firm had started and then not finished so called Daniel to see if he and his team would come in and rescue the project for me. Daniel is a pleasure to deal with and helped me understand the project plan to address my needs as well as the schedule and cost. His team were efficient and courteous on the day and the project came in on budget. I'd recommend him for any work you have and I'll definitely be bringing his team back when I am ready to do the rest of the house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Miss. Cris
How nice your words are in describing our small contribution to your home. We are pleased to have done the job for you to your pleasing. I look forward to working for you again.
Sincerest regards.

10/10

Second time using Just Junk and with way more mess to remove this time. We are renovating and have been pulling down plaster and lathe from the top floor of our house. It's hot and stuffy up there but the guys spent a little over an hour making multiple trips to remove everything without complaint. I will continue to use their services whenever we need waste removal. We looked at bins but taking into account that these guys do the work for you and clean up after it's way more cost effective to use them. I've been telling everyone I know about their service and will continue to do so whenever I have a chance!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Well priced and super fast service. I had a combination of soil and junk to be removed and though it was a little pricey considering I didn't have enough to meet the minimum loads so I had to pay base cost it was well worth it. The guys were very nice and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely using these guys again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had Rocco help me with the plans and permit application to put a legal apartment into my house. He made the entire process so easy and we had my permits approved within two weeks. I had no idea how to go about this process and Rocco managed everything start to finish. I can't thank him enough for his help and can recommend him for anyone who is looking for excellent service. Thanks Rocco, I'll be calling you again when I'm ready to do the rest of the house!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I am new to Canada and having not had to deal with heating systems before it was reassuring to have the gentleman who came to my house explain everything to me including the ongoing maintenance that was required. Great value for money and their service levels are outstanding.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Super fast and efficient service. I randomly called them on Sunday and they were able to come and collect the garbage from my place within 2 days of my call. Really reasonably priced, super fast when they were here and careful not to do any damage when removing the waste. Very happy with the service and will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cris

Thanks for taking the time to do a review. It is greatly appreciated. I am glad we could help you out in a quick and timely manner. Also glad to hear that they did not damage your property or belongings. I will pass along your comments.

Rick
President.

10/10

I used Miracle Movers to move my home contents within Toronto. From the very first interaction with the team in the office to the two gentlemen who completed the actual move for me today my experience was exceptional. The team respond really quickly to any email enquiries I had, the pricing was extremely reasonable and they were on time and very fast on the day of the move. I highly recommend them, they were very cautious with all my furniture and took the time to ensure they placed the furniture in the correct places for me at the new house. Excellent value and I will definitely be recommending them to anyone else I know who needs move support.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cris, we thank you for your thoughtful review of the work we did for you lately. Our workers' promptness and attention to details have always rewarded us with great customer satisfaction. The interaction with you has been a pleasure too from the very beginning.
Good luck in all your endeavors, Cris!
Diana Miller at Miracle Movers