Reviews

0/10

I've used them for a while now and was generally happy with them. I'm really disappointing and hurt by the incident that happened, as I actually felt like I had a good relationship with the proprietor and cleaning ladies. But I guess business is business and this business has no integrity. Anyway, long story short, they chipped a mirror in my bathroom and refuse to pay for it. The proprietor said that the lady says she didn't do it (of course she does) so he won't pay for it. So I guess I did it and am trying to get them to pay for it? Anyway, one of the reasons I hired them in the first place was because he told me they have insurance and would cover any damages. Stupid me, I believed it. In fact, when they broke a wheel off my vacuum cleaner a while ago, I gave them a second chance, because the guy said he would repair it (though he never did - there was no way to fix it, as they broke the plastic off the main body of the vacuum, so we just bought a new one and I didn't bother asking him to pay for a new vacuum - thought I was being nice). That will teach me. So, please beware, though they seem very nice and will tell you what you want to hear, when things go awry, you're on your own.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have been servicing this customer for over 5 years without any issue. She had a old shark vacuum purchased from Walmart which wheel fell off due to wear and tear. We offered to purchase a new one similar but up to date model from Walmart. We deducted the cost for the vacuum from her next cleaning. She wanted us to call our insurance to repair some damages done in her home from someone else. She was told we could not file a false claim with our insurance. If we file a claim that was not our doing we could lose our insurance carrier. She was upset and canceled the service. We do not mind going out of our way for our clients but filing false insurance claims so you can do home repair is out of the question.

0/10

Bottom line: quality control is poor, customer service not helpful, once you pay, if something foes wrong, you might as well forget about your furniture. I will never buy anything there or from Palliser and I DO NOT RECOMMEND this store to anyone! To see the details, read on. We wanted our first "real" piece of furniture to be of good quality and did not want to get it at Ikea or the Brick, but wanted something better. So we went to SCF. At the beginning the service was great. Everything was possible and everything was just the way we wanted it. We finally picked a sofa and a colour that we wanted (after weeks of deliberation). Then, we were told that the sofa will take 8 weeks to be delivered, not the 4 weeks they initially promissed. We almost walked out, but at the last moment turned around and paid the deposit. SHOULD HAVE KEPT WALKING!!! Four weeks later, they told us our sofa was ready. We were extatic! We wanted to get the sofa as soon as possible so we drove to Stoney Creek to pay the rest of the balance (they won't deliver until you pay). We paid and then went to look at the sofa. To our horror, there was a large mark on the cushion that they claimed was a natural scar. It looked like someone has cut the cushion with a knife and then tried to fix it. We said that it was unacceptable and wanted them to fix it. They said no problem, they will order the part, fix it and deliver it in 3 weeks. In the meantime they gave a us a "loaner" sofa so we have something to sit on. Three weeks went by, still no sofa. We finally called to see what's goinng on, and apparently, the wrong part arrived (or was ordered, no one wants to take responsibility for it). So, then we now have to wait until they send the new part and that gets fixed. So probably another 3 weeks. We paid the full price in November. No compensation was offered, it's basically sit and wait.

Was this review helpful?