Reviews


First Review

10/10

Many driveways in our neighborhood were done by the same company and the finished product looked good. I also have a co-worker that had their driveway done and they were impressed as well. I did a little research before deciding and I did not find any negative history with the company plus their price was very affordable. Paid a deposit and was able to pay the rest after the job was finally done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you the nice review

4/10

We received a Red Tag from Enbridge and after 45 days our heat was turned off (My fault). Anyway, I called Friday morning to get an estimate and to scheduled an appointment with Direct Energy. Customer service did answer the call quickly and said I will get a call back in 4 hours. 5 hours later I called back. They said that they were very busy and that I will get a call later that day. Well the whole day went by and no call back. Thank God it was something minor that my father in Law was able to fix. I can't imagine if it was in the dead of the winter and my furnace broke down, who knows how long before I would had to wait to get a call back or even a visit. And I was thinking of getting their Furnace maintenance plan for $21 a month; well at least now I'm going to save $285 a year. I think I rather just pay a technician once every 2 years to clean and inspect my furnace.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stefan,
I'm a member of the PR team with Direct Energy. I'm sorry to read that our customer service team did not return your call. While call volume is up due to the colder weather, each individual customer call should be followed through to resolution. While it appears your furnace has been repaired, I would like to follow-up with the team responsible for your file - so this does not happen to another customer. If you have a few moments to provide the time of your call, and the address and number associated with your call to the email address below I can have this matter reviewed.
Regards,
Crystal

crystal.jongeward@directenergy.com

9/10

We shopped around and found this place to be the best. They have great monthly specials. The bed was delivered a few days later with no trouble. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

When we bought our first home we were referred to Pappas home inspection from our realtor (who is a close personal friend of mine). Peter has been doing home inspection for over 20 years. He inspected our house for 3 hours and then gave us the tour. He pointed out everything that was important and then sat down with us to go over the home inspection booklet. He was very professional and friendly, someone you can trust. I would highly recommend his services. Here is their website: http://www.pappas1.com/

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We purchased 6 blinds for our house and was very pleased with the service we received there. This one lady was so friendly and helpful. The blinds look amazing and we sure will be coming back to this home depot for future projects.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

My wife and I purchased a beautiful Dinette table ($999), which the deliver guys installed themselves. Got a great price on Samsung 40 LCD ($799) and a beautiful Bed frame ($899) which they also installed even thou it wasn't suppose to be. The sales people were very friendly and informative. We will be coming back to purchase furniture in the future at this specific location.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Called up ADT 1-800 to make an appointment for a sales person to come visit our house. The sales person was very friendly and took the time to look through our whole house including the exterior. We went over packages and decided to go with wireless sensors. I was originally planning on only spending for their basic package of $99 but it meant that they would have to hard wire the whole house. A few days later the installer was very helpful and gave me some options. Unfortunately he couldn't install it on the first visit due to complications on the way my house was set up but he came the second time and did an amazing job. I've called them a few times and they were very helpful over the phone. The monthly service is a bit pricey at $36 per month and my house insurance only discounts us $5 off our monthly plan. My sister and parents in law both had their ADT system for over 10 years. My sister got a $50 discount for recommending us and we also received a $100 rebate cheque in the mail from ADT. So, overall we are pleased with them.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was killing about 20 ants per day for a whole week in the winter time, which means they were living in our house. I emailed 5 different companies and got a response within hours from Paul. The price is about $100 more compared to others however, they are the only ones that guarantees a 1 year warranty, others only guaranteed 6 or 7 months. Plus, Advantage Pest Control did the whole house not just the problem area. The exterminator was a very friendly guy with 18 years of experience, he also educated us on what to do to prevent this from happening again. After they sprayed the whole house, that same day I counted 75 dead ants on our window ledge, who knows how many more dead ones were inside the window. The company came back in the fall to spray the exterior of the house at not extra charge. This company specializes in carpenter ants so, I wanted to deal with the best. I would highly recommend this company. Their website is www.pestservices.ca

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Stefan. Do let us know if we can be of further service to you.