Reviews

10/10

Did a great job. I asked to have the front entrance tiled. They removed the old ons and put in the new tiles exactly as I imagined. Levelled tiles to meet existing floor. Also added a vent cover with tile inside it for a professional looking job.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called this company to come out to fix a blower that wasn't turning in my furnace. They came out the same day, fixed the capacitor right away and was done in 1 hour. They told me the price before they arrived and stuck to their promise. They were very honest and Suzanne knows a lot about furnaces.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful?
0/10

Cambridge repair man charged me $100 to inspect my heating system and never called back as promised to fix it. I had a blower in my high velocity system that wasn't turning (so no heat). I asked for them to take a look, I gave them my address they said they will come in 2 days. The repair man calls complaining he can't find parking in my area (downtown TO) and I have to help him find parking. He shows up and says the blower is not working because the motor and capacitor are broken but never uses a meter to test anything. I said its usually one or the other not both. He said he would order the parts and call me. He asked for $100 for the visit, I gave him cash, NO RECEIPT GIVEN. No one calls me for 2 days and it's Friday (no heat working). I called them to ask for an update, he says he called the manufacturer looking for the part but the manufacturer didn't answer their phone. I asked how much longer he said he will call back later. I called the manufacturer myself, they answer the phone, they give me the part numbers, cost and where to buy them in 5 minutes. I call back to Cambridge to cancel my service that wasn't going to show up anyways. I called someone else and they replaced the capacitor on the spot, same day, for $150 total.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that type of inconvenience. We tried hard to manage everything from parking resolving till getting part from manufacture. I have looked into recordings and we confirmed you our repair tried to find Parking for 20 minutes, but he could not find it and even the front door garage parking was too small for the truck. NOW we have call history which proves we tried to get part from the manufacture, but they were on voice mail we tried three times in a day also tried the next day but could not get hold of them then after we had long holidays till Thanksgiving day. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards resolving your problem. Just call us back at 416-750-4363

10/10

I had a great experience with PL skylights. Richard is the guy to ask for he has years of experience with skylights and knows what he is talking about. I asked 2 other companies to come and they could not deliver on a 2 foot by 2 foot skylight, and the prices they quoted for 1 X 2 were 50% more expensive then PL. Also the competition didn't know how to quote a price after coming to the house. Richard at PL understood what I wanted and gave me a quote on the spot. The install was perfectly done. PL does a quality job and they do it right, which is what you need. Great price, and done on time. Thanks Richard and Claude, it looks beautiful.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,400.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Paolo for your feedback,

At PL Skylights, Windows, and Doors we work hard to ensure that each customer gets the products and service they deserve. And as you pointed out it doesn't necessarily mean more expensive than the competition! At PL we pride ourselves on being a family of professionals all working together as a team to ensure the job is done right the first time.

PL Windows & Doors
http://plwindowsanddoors.com/
416-503-0188

9/10

They did a decent job. They seemed to know what they were doing and did not make a mistake. I bought the 2 inch product and it was installed the way they promised it would be. Good job.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,400.00
Was this review helpful?