Reviews

10/10

Vicky and I asked for popcorn ceiling removal and pot light installation at our new house. We budgeted only the weekend for the work and the admin Penelope arranged everything flawlessly. The popcorn removal, electricians and painters were all friendly and very professional. The end result is stunning. They were also willing to fit in a very small follow-up job afterward and we were very impressed the guys came and got it done in less than a hour. Thank you Dmitriy, John, and Penelope!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Vicky and Wayne!
It was a pleasure for the House and Condo Painters team to remove the popcorn ceiling texture and install new potlights at your property!

"Good Business Bonds Great Relationships"

House and Condo Painters Inc.
1039 Coxwell Ave, M4C3G4, Toronto
647-222-7392
www.houseandcondopainters.com
www.instagram.com/houseandcondopainters

10/10

Irene from HandyHome was really responsive over texts and we prefer this type of communications as we are busy professionals with kids and always miss phone calls. Artiom did a good job resurfacing the concrete wall around the house and Alexei fixed up the baseboards and provided good paint touch-up work. Everything was done on budget and we appreciate HandyHome for quick fix-up and getting our house ready for sale

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business, hopefully we were able to assist you with the house sale! Customer service is our number one priority and we are happy to see we did our job by providing you with a great experience.

2/10

Fence was damaged by the wind storm, I searched around for contractors and found Sheldon. He was very responsive to text messages so that is great. He gave me a verbal promise he will come to fix my fence in two weeks. I called him 2 days before the actual start date to confirm if he is still coming and then he rejected job, saying his guys were unavailable. He showed no interest and did not even offer me an alternative start date. I understand contractors have busy schedules but he could have at least notified me ahead of time that he can no longer fulfill this job, and not through me finding out 2 days before job start. I had his word, but now my fence is still a wreck and I have to go back to the beginning and look for another contractor. So much time was wasted, this is horrible customer service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

we came do the job for you but you never want to pay the full amount that was agreed for. thanks

5/10

I posted review 1 year ago, giving them great review. I thought the issue was resolved, but unfortunately, it wasn't. Problem started 2 years ago when squirrel gnawed the ventilation cap and entered from the top, the pesky critter also found opening through small gap underneath living room extension ( House builder added extra living space by extending floor out from the foundation 6' inch off the ground, the underlying section became entry point for critters) Pestokill did a really nice job sealing off vent cover, but did not fully seal off all the gaps at the bottom of the elevated extension . This year the critter returned from the bottom side again. Pestokill added one way door at a small opening that they left behind a year ago, but for whatever reason the critter did not come out. The critter eventually died inside the walls and my wife and I had to deal with foul odours followed by flies in the weeks to come. Overall, staff is very friendly, I like the people I dealt with. Unfortunately, at the end of day, problem just wasn't resolved right.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear sir,
Thank you for your critical criticism, it's what helps us improve. We were initially called in 2015 to take care of a mice issue, the home was treated for mice. A few days later we were called back and discovered that it was a squirrel who had chewed the plastic vent. The issue was taken care of via one way door followed by screening the vent to prevent future entry. A couple weeks later, the squirrel made its way back by chewing through the underside of the bay door. Again the problem was resolved and the area was screened to prevent future entry. The wild life work was done at no additional cost. Last year we received a call about the squirrel making its way back in. We installed a one way door. The home owners continued to hear sounds for which reason we moved the one way door to a different location. The homeowner than called and said it was a mouse and we again treated the area from where the sounds were coming from for mice. After discussing with our staff we have figured out it was most likely a rat as the home owner had stated they saw a rat and furthermore we have never had a case where a squirrel wouldn't leave through a one way door. We also did what we could for the odor. The home owner was never billed for anything besides the initial treatment for mice. When a client calls about a certain pest or wild life issue we take it that they know what it is unless they say they aren't sure which is when we investigate ourselves. We made the mistake of believing the homeowners opinion that it was a squirrel. From this we have learned

10/10

Enercare provided very good service to my home, technician provided thorough inspection for carbon monoxide, efficiency, power leak. He caught a small tube inside furnace that was full of dirt and he flushed it out immediately. We were happy that he's there because the clogged tube could cause machine failure any moment. Thanks again Enercare

Was this review helpful?
9/10

My old wood railing was rotting away. Instead of trying to touch it up every year, I decided to get Alpa's vinyl railing. Overall, I received excellent customer service from Lilly and Rob as they did everything to my satisfaction from giving me the quote to getting the product installed. They were very responsive to my emails and phone calls as well. The installation was a breeze as their subcontractors did everything on time in a very professional manner. The actual product finishing was not as perfect. I found small blemishes such as inconsistent paint job that exposed the inner aluminum beam and there were also grey streaks on the handle. However, Rob was nice to come back to touch it up and now I am satisfied. I would definitely recommend this company, thanks again Alpa Outdoor!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had a bit of complex squirrel situation where we heard noise in the attic above small extension from our first floor living room. At first we thought it was mice in the walls, Vance from Pestokill set up traps and poisons in his first visit. The noise continued and Vance was nice to come back knowing issue was not resolved. Upon further investigation on outside, Vance found out that squirrel had gnawed through the exterior vent cover so he set up a one way door to let the squirrel out. However, the noise continued, the snow had melted and Vance came back again, found out squirrel had another entry point from the ground up through the small gap that led to the attic. He took the time to install 2 more one-way doors close to the ground and finally the squirrel was gone. The whole situation took over 3 months to resolve because of snow and winter condition which hindered the investigation. But Vance was patient, helpful and got the job done for us at the end, thank you Vance!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Michael was very friendly and honest to tell us that we did not have leak, but it was more water splashing out from the shower upstairs. I remember throwing away the old stinky shower sweep and that's exactly what I need to replace. Michael was also helpful in giving us some energy saving tips for our pot lights along the way, and told me about replacing old toilet bowl that's not draining properly. Natasha was friendly in scheduling and following up service calls. You guys are a great team, thanks again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Wayne, thank you very much for the great review. We are glad that your problem was really only a minor detail and was not anything complicated or expensive. We are always ready to serve and glad to help. Feel free to recommend and refer us in full confidence knowing we will take good care of your friends and family in the highest level of service possible. Thank you from Waterworks Plumbing and Drains Inc. (Don't forget the duck.)