Reviews

10/10

My garage door cable snapped and one of the springs was dangerously stretched and tensioned. I called Avidor and he showed up that same day to provide options and estimates. When I agreed to go ahead, he had to leave to pick up the new overhead spring and cable system and finish another job he had scheduled. Avidor came back VERY late that same night to do the job because he was so booked solid for the rest of the week and didn't want me to wait. Avidor takes pride in his work, is very thorough and I highly recommend him

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the perfect review. I really appreciate it.
We are here whenever you need our service. Thank you for business.

10/10

Sam and his team replaced purple central air unit. They were professional, finished the job in a timely manner and cleaned up afterward.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review!

10/10

Had a stainless steel railing put in for my new porch and stairs. They were very helpful in picking a style that suited my house. They fabricated and installed as per their commited timeframe and the railing looks fantastic

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ed!

10/10

Reiner was very helpful with our reno. Even though our reno was considered relatively small compared to the work that Reiner typically does, he was instrumental in getting Committee of Adjustment approval and hiring the right contractor for the job. Would use him again!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ed, thank you so much for your detailed review. It is our pleasure to be a part of your reno project. Thanks and take great care!

10/10

I checked references before hiring Ontario Villa and the feedback I got was Angel is a very trustworthy guy. Having just finished my reno I can say that Angel is very upfront, transparent and fair. He and Monica were very fast to respond to my queries and any issues that have come up were quickly resolved. The end result of the reno is great and we’ve received many complements from our neighbors I would definitely use Ontario Villa again

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Ed for your review. It was a great pleasure working with you in the renovation of your home. We are glad that you are enjoing your home and the results are the ones that you were expecting from us.
Have a wonderful Holiday Season you and your family!
Regards,
Ontario Villa Construction Team!

10/10

Alex and his firm did a great job designing and getting the city approvals for an exterior renovation. Alex is very responsive and the quality of the work was very high. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ed for your review!

10/10

Dmitri is a consummate professional. He is a perfectionist and will not stop until you are 100% satisfied. I would use him again and will recommend him to all of my friends. Great work Dmitri

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ed
Im glad you are finally satisfied with master bath floor
Looks awesome. Great working with you and look forward to all your projects

10/10

These guys did a fantastic job. They showed up on time, left our house clean and were friendly and professional The amount of debris they got was astounding. Will use them again!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ed, we appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our services, and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year. Mike Skelton

0/10

About 3 years ago, Anax Roofing did our flat roof. As you can see in the pictures, there is now pooling of 3 to 4 inches of water on the roof due to poor sloping and the edges of roofing material have now lifted. I spoke to the owner of the company and he suggested that the sloping problem was not his issue, but he said he would come by to have a look anyway. After many phone calls, he never called back and never showed up to have a look. Look elsewhere for a roofing job

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear that you’ve experienced such issues and would like to help you resolve them. Our records show that we were contacted following the roof installation. We returned your call and visited your roof to try and resolve your problem. Our work order sheet (which details our site visit regarding such) is dated August 28, 2009. It shows that two men visited your site for a total of eight hours. In their time they removed vegetation and unplugged two drains. They reported a slopping issue not allowing the water to gravitate to the drains. In 2011 it was noticed that this review had been posted. After such we’ve made four calls to resolve the issue but none have been answered and no messages we’ve left have been responded to. Still if you wish to contact us in the future we will be available to talk with you at your convenience.
There are two reasons you’ve had the issues: roof sloping (as you’ve noted yourself in your review) and maintenance. Roof sloping concerns the roof structure and it is designed by others. Roofing companies like us come in after: others have designed the built the structure. The sole task of the roofer is to waterproof the structure and such was completed by our company. The pooling that is occurring on your roof demonstrates this fact. In several cases we are required to flood a roof to test its waterproofing integrity. In the case the water stands on the roof before it is eventually drained through the appropriate channels we can assume we’ve properly waterproofed the roof. The pooling on your roof tells us firstly that your roof has been waterproofed correctly as it IS holding water.
However your roof does pool it does not drain. Firstly this is due to the lack of sloping implemented by others. If you look to the roof overview picture added you will see that the water pools around the interior walls of the building rather than the exterior walls. This is because the scupper drains are located at the exterior walls and water in their vicinity has been drained for the most part. In the case the deck was sloped towards the scupper drains (as seen in typical roof design) ALL of the water would run to one side of the roof and be drained appropriately through them (rather than just the water close by them); since the deck is not sloped the water sitting at the interior walls is not able to get to the drains.
The second reason for the pooling is lack of maintenance. As seen in the pictures posted there is an abundance of sediment and vegetation layered on the roof surface. Such does not allow the water to move around in the fashion intended for it to get to the drains. With further neglect the drains become plugged not allowing the water to pass through them even if the water can get to them. Sediment and vegetation must be removed manually through a regular maintenance program for which we we’re not employed to carry out.
With regular maintenance we suspect that you will keep your issue at bay. Further we suggest that action is taken swiftly as pooling water and vegetation will deteriorate your roof causing you more severe problems in the future. Again we are sorry that you have experienced such issues and wish you luck in getting them resolved. Please feel free to take things up with us at anytime.

Anax Roofing