Reviews

8/10

I ordered one large feature window, a French door and sidelight from Fieldstone in July. Although there were some delays (and I'm still waiting for replacement panels due to an error in production), I have to say that the end result is absolutely beautiful, even without the final panels. The brick mason did an amazing job; you would never know what was there before (it wasn't pretty!) and the staff has been wonderful to work with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Karen

We are so happy that you love the (almost!) end result and look forward to getting some nice pictures once the manufacturer has done the glass replacement!

Have a wonderful holiday season!

Fieldstone Windows and Doors

Hello Karen

We are sorry for your frustration. Some of the delays in this project have been due to the new brick openings. We have been in touch with your bricklayer and he has agreed to hold the original brickwork date despite the weather setbacks. This will allow us to honour our original installation date.

Our custom-made fiberglass doors generally take 11 to 12 weeks to manufacture and it has been just under 14 weeks We apologize for the delays and are confident that the end results will meet your expectations. Looking forward to regaining your trust.

Fieldstone Windows & Doors

1/10

Beware to anyone who owns items worth more than $700. The movers broke my Saarinen marble coffee table right in half. The response from management: "We are sorry about your table." I only took the basic insurance, because the owner did a walk-through to inspect my items and prepare my quote, and said nothing about my marble table. But even if I had taken their top-level of insurance, they would only have owed me $700 max for the table, which retails for $3,500. I expected a lot more integrity ("If you break it, you replace it") from firemen; very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Jason and his team were great to work with and very efficient; they gutted my kitchen and bathroom and removed a wall of built ins, fireplace mantle and wainscotting--all in 4 hours. These guys know what they are doing, and they do it very well !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I hope all is well Christen! Thank you for the positive feedback. We know how valuable everyone's time is, especially on the weekends, so I brought in some extra staff to help complete your project. We wish you the best with your project going forward.

Cheers,
Jason

10/10

I called to book for next day pick up of a small load. Tim and Will were on time, fast and friendly. fair pricing. I would definitely recommend Rid Of It.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Christen,

Thanks for taking the time to do such a quick review! Happy to have been able to accommodate you and will pass this on to the crew as positive feedback from our clients always motivates them to excel at their job.

Best Regards,

Rick, President

10/10

I requested same-day service and booked it online; very easy. The boys (Garrison and Roman) were right on time, friendly and very fast. Would definitely recommend. Will use them again for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Christen!
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. I will pass on the good comments to the crew. It keeps them motivated to hear the feedback we receive from our clients. Again, Thank you and I do look forward to helping you in the future with the removal of unwanted items. Rick, President.

10/10

this was my third time hiring Hotwire, and they once again met and exceeded my expectations. The team was on time, very friendly and extremely neat. They installed 7 potlights and I am very happy with the end result. Would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had HotWire install some potlights last fall and was very pleased, so I called them back to install two exterior plugs in my backyard, and to move a light fixture inside the house, and install smoke detector and carbon monox detector; once again they were on time, friendly, fast and very efficient.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

My backyard started out as a giant eyesore -- a mud pit filled with weeds. Shelby and Adrian and their crew transformed it into a fantastic outdoor living space and garden. I'm having them back next spring to do my front yard. Highly recommended !!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Kevin of Spadina Security arrived on time and installed my top-of-the-line deadbolt lock in 30 minutes. It wasn't cheap, but security is priceless, as they say. Would recommend them for sure -- in fact, I'll have them back next month to add a lock to my side door.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on having the best products available.

10/10

Brian did one large job and several smaller jobs for me and all were done to perfection. His estimates were the exact amount I paid in all cases; his professionalism and know-how are top-notch. Would definitely recommend Swift Services.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My 5-year old Thermador's bake element was broken -- wouldn't heat beyond 100 degrees. I Googled 'Thermador Repair, Toronto' and got Toronto Appliance Services. The Guy came on time, but despite my having told them that I needed a new bake element, he didn't bring one, just came to do a 'diagnosis' (which was that the bake element was broken). After he left, saying he'd return with the part next week, I tried to turn on my broiler to cook a pizza, and Surprise --it suddenly wasn't working. He denies having touched it, of course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer called TAS and placed appointment to repair not working Thermador oven. Company policy is to go and verify what’s the problem and what part need to be replaced. Thermador oven doesn’t have visible element so by looking at the oven it could not be determine whether element or different part is needed. When our tech arrived and opened inside of the oven he determined that bake element was completely burned. So TAS has created estimate to replace element and customer agreed to it. When our tech arrived with new element and replaced it he found that control board was not sending any power to element. At this time customer was notified and showed that bake element (completely burned) has caused malfunction of control board. Customer was angry that this costing him so match to repair an old Thermador stove – he refused repair and DID NOT paid $400 for it. TAS does not know what happened with customers stove. To Home Stars - please repair TAS Rating for this review.