Reviews

10/10

Very happy with the service we recently received. Tim arrived on time and spent a full 2.5 hours doing a thorough job inspecting our rental property. He answered questions, made suggestions and was very professional. We received the report in about a day and a half. I'd recommend him to anyone that requires this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I appreciate the positive feedback. I try to be as thorough as I can. An investment in something that costs 100s of thousands of dollars is not a decision to be made lightly. Due diligence with a proper home inspection is always a wise decision

2/10

Another follow-up to let everyone know that my 4.5 year old dishwasher that has required two service calls is now garbage. I have replaced it with one purchased from another store. I wish this company had backed the products they sold and provided better customer service because I might have gone back to replace or better yet, not had to replace it at all if they had dealt with the issues in the first place.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We were very impressed with the staff and services. They have a colour consultant which is a great service to help you out with ideas and colour palettes. We had just had a new garage door installed and we needed to match the colour so that we could paint our window shutters. I took a sample of the colour and they matched it perfectly. Very impressed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

When we moved to our house we inherited a very neglected garden that was grossly overgrown. Heart's Content did in one day what we couldn't have accomplished in months of work. They removed tons of dead and overgrown shrubs and vegetation. They also came up with new ideas and drawings for our new garden which was much more manageable and requires far less maintenance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have used Odyssey for computer repair as well as two purchases. They are very accomodating and professional. We have recommended them to friends and we even though we have moved out of their area we still bring our computer repairs/issues to them.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nick has been to our house several times for maintenance and and couple of repair issues, especially when we first bought our house. He is very knowledgeable and helpful and has been able to come in a very reasonable timeframe.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

3235 Dundas St. W. Mississauga This is an update to my original review. We continue to have significant issues with this company. Most recently one of the large blinds came off the wall and just missed my husband and family cat. I took this and two other blinds in for yet another repair and when they came back one of the blinds had a problem which was different from what I took it in for. Another trip to drop off and pick up and unbelievably, we just opened the box to find that the mechanism parts in the top rail are sitting loose in the box. The young man I spoke to was very disinterested and when I told him that I wanted them either picked up or compensated for time and fuel he told me to call back on Monday morning.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We needed someone to come to unclog our dishwasher drain. Samson came and performed the work quickly and was very polite and friendly. The work area was left clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

This is a follow-up to my original review. Again I had an issue; this time with my fridge door. When I called this time to talk to Bulldog about the issue I was told that "we don't service the Mississauga area" and that I would be better off finding someone local to service. I commented that this issue was related to an error made at the time of delivery. Apparently although they deliver to Mississauga they now do not service the product they sell. So of the three issues I have had none have been dealt with by the company that told me they would service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I have used this company three times over the last year to replace screens in sliding doors and windows in the house we moved from and the one we moved to. They have reasonable rates and the items have always been ready when promised. The staff are friendly and pleasant. I would use them again when needed.

Was this review helpful?
6/10

We were looking for a reputable moving company and while I knew this comapny has been around for a long time I noticed they gave CAA members a discount too but don't be fooled by supposed discounts. They give you a quote and then when you present your membership they tell you they already applied the discount. The salesperson who came to our home was too "schmoozy" for my liking but I had already decided that if their quote was right I would go with them so we signed the deal. He took great satisfaction from my being "sold" on his pitch so I didn't bother to explain this point to him. Not being experienced in the moving process (we moved ourselves the last time 18 years prior) I would caution you to watch the movers very carefully as to where they deliver your boxes. Having spent many hours carefully numbering each box and marking the room they were to be delivered to with a cross reference of contents on a master list, they basically put them down in the basement and garage anyway while I was busy attending to other matters. It's hard to watch what 4 different people are doing all at the same time. Next time I would literally stand at the front door and direct traffic. All my hours of hard work went right down the drain and I was extremely frustrated over the next months after renovation were completed trying to locate boxes. Don't be fooled into thinking you will save money on the cost services by letting them deliver your boxes to one or two rooms in your house; you waste far more time trying to sort it out later and moving boxes from the basement to two floors up to bedrooms. While the actual moving crew were very efficient and fast, we have not been able to locate two glass table tops which I enquired about several months later when renovations were complete. I was told that they could not find them but I was too late to make an insurance claim so I estimate this cost me approximately $100.00 to replace them. I also noticed that several of the boxes marked "fragile" weren't treated as such although somehow nothing was broken; likely due to my packing. We were also disappointed that they gave up very quickly on trying to get a 3 seater couch to the basement because they said it would not fit; something my husband and brother-in-law managed to tackle in less than 5 minutes. Surprising for professional movers! The other promo they had was that you get a free years membership to CAA, however, they forgot to send the info on this to CAA so when I went to renew, I had to pay and will have the free membership for next year instead. They did come in slightly under the quote which is good but if I am honest, that is likely due to the shortcuts they took. If I need to use movers in the future, I may go with another well known company or at least get more quotes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have used this store for several items over the years that required custom framing. The owner runs the store and is always very accomodating and patient in helping and advising what type and colour of matting and framing your art requires. They also sell framed pictures. There are very few places in Mississauga that do this type of work and this store has been around for a long time while others have come and gone.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

9/10

We needed some help with choosing hinges for a difficult kitchen project on some restored cupboard doors. We went to this location with one of the doors in hand and the staff were helpfull in assisting us to choose hinges that would work both in style and function.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

I bought six appliances from this company after a referral from someone. I am disappointed with their approach after purchase. I made a call to them several months after the purchase regarding a minor problem which I felt they should and could have dealt with themselves but first ignored my original call and then referred me to the manufacturer when I followed up. The second time I called was to report a much more significant problem with another appliance. They did call me back but again said that I would be "better off" calling the manufacturer. This disappoints me because I specifically asked prior to making the decision if they did their own servicing. Now I have to wait 2 weeks before the manufacterer can send someone out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately when a product is under one year old, it is under manufacturer warranty and therefore has to go through them or the warranty could be voided.

10/10

We used Benjamin Moore's Colour Consultant service in our previous home through Dixie Paint and Wallpaper and because we were happy with it, we used it again after we moved and totally renovated our new home. The colours the consultant picked are appropriate for the age and design of our home. This company has been in business for many, many years. My parents used it when I was a child and they have moved only once (from Dixie mall to Dixie/Dundas). They open early in the morning and are also open Sundays. The staff is very knowledgeable and the original owner works in the store as well.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We checked out a lot of flooring companies before deciding to buy our wood flooring from this company. They provided a lot of information regarding the drying process the wood goes through and had a very good price on some sale flooring that we chose. The quality is very good and we had very little problems with pieces that we couldn't use due to imperfections.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
2/10

We had someone come out to measure 16 windows prior to ordering so that we would not be responsible for any errors. I picked up the blinds which were not ready when promised and realized that we would have to do the installing ourselves because not ever room was ready for the blinds and the installer wouldn't be able to come back time after time. They have supplied us with the incorrect screws and we had to get our own. The ones they gave us had such large heads on them that the blinds wouldn't fit into the brackets because they took up too much room. I find that incredible because surely they would know thig. We received no instructions on where the installer had intended to have the blinds installed (on the window frame, outside the window frame and in two cases from the ceiling). When I have called the store to ask them for guidance I have had very little help. They have told me that they will call the installer and then I wait for a call back which more often than not does not come. Very poor customer service.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

3/10

We paid to have someone come to measure the sixteen windows that we needed blinds for because we did not want to have any measurement problems that we were responsible for. At no time did I tell the whether or not I wanted them to install or that we would do it ourselves. When the blinds were ready I went to pick them us and we had decided that we would have to install them ourselves because we were still working on the renovations and not all rooms were ready to have blinds installed. We have had repeated problems with installation. We were given the wrong screws, no spacers and no instructions on whether the installations were to be ceiling mounts for bay windows, on or above window frames, etc. I have placed calls to the store to ask questions and had a really hard time getting answers. Some of the staff haven't been very polite when I have called. We have wasted many hours trying to figure out their errors and installation issues.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The staff at this location is very helpful. They have spent a lot of time with me to help me select the best possible tiles for our several projects we have done since moving in the past few months. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering any tiling or stone projects.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We needed a place to store items while planning a move and to keep them safe until we were ready to retrieve them again. This facility is great. I arrived early on a Sunday morning and got a space right away. The facility is spotlessly clean, you can get climate controlled units, the staff is very helpful and the unit we had which was located indoors had a covered breezway which allowed us to load and unload in rainy weather without getting soaked. We ended up staying longer than originally planned (no surprise to those who have moved) and they were great. They just charged me a weekly rate rather than a monthly one. I would recommend the facility to anyone who needs to store items.

Was this review helpful?