I contacted this company because of the very positive reviews on HomeStars. Dino's designs were great. However, the installation was very poorly done. The company was apologetic and responsive, however I am still left with unfortunately installed and over-repaired closets. I am extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Susan, we appreciate your time to leave us a review.

It must be stated that Lancaster would never leave a client disappointed or with product that is "over-repaired". We did service the project, and if the expectations on your end were different than the end result, we would have addressed those issues. I personally offered a 2nd service call (which was never granted) to fix any concerns using a third-party repair service.
We take pride in our work, and we thrive in making our clients happy. Lancaster offers a 10-year warranty on their products and a 1-year installation warranty. Our customers are always the forefront of our business, as many of the reviews left on Home Stars reflect their satisfaction with Lancaster.
The 3-star review is quite surprising and disappointing on our end, seeing that the product you received was excellent....the design, as you mentioned was great...however, the installation wasn't to your liking.
In any case, we hope you enjoy the closet organizers, and wish you all the best - Dino, Lancaster Custom Cabinets & Closets Inc.


This company is a class act: from thoughtful design by Cassandra to quality materials to expert installation and clean-up to prompt follow-up when there was a very minor issue. I could not be happier with the end product! My sincere thanks to California Closets for making this such a painless process.

Was this review helpful?